We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Puerto Rico
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We found this hotel to be a perfect location. We were very pleased to find tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge in the room. The room was a lovely size and the bathroom had a separate toilet. Best of all was the lift straight down to the walkway.

Room Tip: We were in room 3711 and it had a sea view and afternoon sun, couldn't fault it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2015
Dear Judirh,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****, and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to read that you found 'this hotel to be a perfect location. We were very pleased to find tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge in the room'

The GLORIA team would be glad to welcome you again in your next holidays in Gran Canaria.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,893
    1,119
    244
    93
    46
See reviews for
1,144
2,411
87
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,241)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portrush, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed for a week with my daughter and we loved every minute. The room had a fabulous ocean view and we stayed half board and loved the food every night. Our waiter Mounir always served us with a smile, and what a smile!!! We looked forward to our meal times every evening thanks to Mounir! Would recommend to anyone considering a visit!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jayneweir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2015
Dear Jayneweir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

May I take this opportunity to thank you personally for the very high scores you have awarded us across all departments within the Hotel.

Kind regards,


Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with our 2 small children and 5 other members of the family.
We requested an adjoining room and that is what we received, they were 2 different sizes however between the rooms there was an abundance of space!
They view across the sea was so relaxing, I loved sitting out of the balcony while my children slept, it was so peaceful!
The buffet was vast and very tasty, however being vegetarian it did become limited by the end of the week. The children's food area was great, there was lots of choice, plastic plates and bowls, a microwave and bottle warmer! Small touches but very handy when travelling with young children!
They had a great play park and children's pool, there was activities for the children available at all times!
The animation team were fantastic and we thoroughly enjoyed the water aerobics class!
The free wi-fi was very welcome however if it was strong enough to reach the room rather than just in the reception area it would have been perfect!
The evening entertainment was fantastic and my little ones loved the mini disco, we have recorded some great videos that we will cherish forever!
The cocktail menu is fabulous and has some really nice cocktails!
I would love to return to this hotel and would recommend it to all!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tara-Watson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2015
Dear Tara,

Thank you for such positive feedback after your stay at Gloria Thalasso & Hotels.

Our aim is to ensure that each and every guest has a memorable stay with us and it is wonderful that we did this for you.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Just back from my stay in the above Hotel, Absolutely Beautiful, The place is immaculate, staff are so good at their job outstanding hotel in every way rooms are beautiful as is the whole hotel, pool,spa facilities,entertainment throughout the day at pool & of an evening cant imagine going anywhere else now.

Room Tip: When booking a room ask for seaview the higher the better, the views are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank fiona l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2015
Dear Fiona,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****, and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your nice comments about the staff and the entertainment. We also regret that you did not stay longer.

Best regards from Amadores,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have just returned from a two week all inclusive stay and we can’t wait to go back. On arrival we were dealt with swiftly and allocated our room 4212. The first thing I check is the balcony and view and my partner heads for the toilet and shower area, she returned with a huge smile as did i. The view was fantastic, we had a good sized balcony and the toilet and shower area was very clean and spacious with a shower that had better pressure that what we have at home. The room itself was spacious and clean. We also had a bottle of sparkling wine and a bowl of fruit which is a nice touch on arrival. We choose to eat on the balcony always and never had a problem with seating and all the of the staff got to know you and remembered your drinks, the breakfast was brilliant well organised and never had to wait as we have done at other hotels apart from when they made your omelettes to order which were massive. We never ate at lunchtime as we were still full from breakfast but did visit the snack bar on a couple of occasions for a freshly made pizza which was just the ticket. Evening meals was also as good a varied choice with freshly cooked steaks, chops etc. we tended not to eat the puddings on account of being too full from the mains it was that good. There are two pool areas with the quiet pool on top of block 4 and the not so quiet one on top of block 3, we found this to be best for us plenty of sunbeds and really wasn’t that noisy as normally we would choose the quiet pool area. The staff in the pool bar were amazing especially the ladies they always wore a smile and seemed to be enjoying their jobs, makes the holiday that much more relaxing. In fact all of the staff were so helpful and cheerful right from the restaurant staff through to the cleaner (Nina) I think. We didn’t have much to do with the animation team but it appeared they worked tirelessly with the events they put on i.e. aqua aerobics etc etc. The evening entertainment was not to our taste but that wasn’t a problem because the room was a nice place to sit and relax and watch the world go by. Its location for us was perfect a very short walk in Puerto Rico and a little longer to Amadores beach just right for an evening or lunch time stroll to work of all of the calories. The only minor irritation for me was that the all-inclusive finishes at midday when we didn’t arrive until 9 pm, so on the last day you have to pay from midday onwards until your pick up time as I said a minor irritation and by no means would this stop me from returning. I totally recommend this hotel to all and we will be returning next march without doubt.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Smudge4428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2015
Dear Gloria Palace Amadores Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****, and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

May I take this opportunity to thank you personally for the very high scores you have awarded us across all departments within the Hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Where do I start? This is just an amazing hotel in everyway. Right from when I arrived i was greeted by Jacob on reception who offered me a courtesy drink and then took my luggage to my room. My room wow it was spacious, beautiful view over the sea and exceptionally clean.
My holiday started with breakfast, goodness what a choice of food, the restaurant was large, very clean and the waiters.waitresses were really friendly and worked so hard. The reception staff were very friendly and always willing to take time to help no matter what you wanted. The hotel itself well it just has to be said it was a WOW hotel. The location was brilliant between Puerto Rico and Amadores beaches, which are both beautiful. The pools in the hotel are clean, and are cleaned every morning before quests start to use them. Evening meal in the restaurant is something else I have never seen such a wide range of choices, there was something for everyone and is was gorgeous and the staff again were so friendly and cleaned away every course that you had.
Think I should cut this review short, because I would be guilty of writing many many pages.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, amazing hotel and an amazing holiday, I stayed for 10 days and honestly didn't want to leave. I will definitely be going back to Gloria Palace hopefully in October/November. Can't wait. I arrived on the 17th March for 10 days and the weather was very hot. If you have viewed this hotel and maybe considering it, then just go ahead and book you wont be disappointed in any way. Whilst on holiday visit Port Morgan by ferry from Puerto Rico harbour and a boat trip to see the dolphins these are both a must.

Room Tip: Block 4 - An amazing sea view with amazing sun sets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kathleenskelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2015
Dear Kathee,

Thank you very much for choosing Gloria Thalasso & Hotels to spend your holiday in Gran Canaria and of course for taking the time to write a review of our services and facilities.

It would be an honor for us to seeing you again in our hotel and to make your rest time as pleasant as possible.

Best refards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed there last week having had no interest in going to Gran Canaria. We had a fabulous week based in the GPA and this hotel is really excellent. More like a Spanish five star. Food was excellent for breakfast and dinner and ended up staying in more often than we expected. Evening entertainment was usual corny stuff but pool was great with stunning views, very large rooms and amazing staff. No problem in recommending or indeed returning again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank eurodc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2015
Dear Gloria Palace Amadores Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****.

Our aim is to ensure that each and every guest has a memorable stay with us and it is wonderful that we did this for you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,934 reviews
10.6 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,918 reviews
9.3 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#3 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

Property: Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Address: C/. La Palma, 2 | Amadores, Mogan, 35139 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the beaches of Puerto Rico and Amadores, Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel is built on a cliff top and integrated into the landscape, providing spectacular views over the ocean from all parts of the hotel. Built in 2004, the hotel boasts one of Europe's best equipped thalassotherapy centres. In just a few years, the elegant surroundings and top class, friendly service have made it one of the most popular hotels on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso And Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Mogan
Hotel Gloria Palace Amadores
Amadores Gloria Palace
Gloria Palace Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing