We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely holiday”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed here for 9 nights, the rooms are a little bit dated but very clean and tidy. The pool area and bar was very nice with amazing views, however there are no toilets near the pool, which is not handy. The staff is very friendly, helpful and they cannot do enough for you. The evening entertainment is a big disappointment, but it looked like some of the kids really enjoyed it:p
We went all inclusive and looking at the prices this is the best option.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2015
Dear Gloria Palace Amadores Guest,

Thank you for such positive feedback after your stay at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****.

Our aim is to ensure that each and every guest has a memorable stay with us and it is wonderful that we did this for you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel soon.

Best regards,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,058
    1,172
    253
    94
    49
See reviews for
1,210
2,539
92
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,299)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We arrived at the hotel 4 adults and 2 children to a spotless check in area, We were offered Cava and soft drinks on arrival. The staff were very helpful and gave us all the information we needed to enjoy the hotel. We stayed in rooms 3813 and 3814 and the rooms were clean and had a great view of the sea from the balcony. The hotel is so large there are areas we didnt even see but the pool areas and bar areas are lovely with lots going on all day every day ran by the Animation Team - My only critisism was there were no Kids Club Sessions - There was activities on all day from Zumba, Water Aerobics, Archery, Kids Parties etc but no set times for the kids to go to the club

The food was fantastic and varied with Steak to Fish, Home made pizza and even a sushi chef making sushi one night. The alcohol was varied to from Cava to Beer to the cocktails along with lots of branded soft drinks. All included in the all inclusive

We really enjoyed our stay and would come back again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gemmcm83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2015
Dear Gloria Palace Amadores Guest,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****, and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for mentioning some points that we could improve. We have taken notes of your comments. It is important for us to receive feedback from our guests in order to improve and maintain our standards.

The GLORIA team would be glad to welcome you again in your next holidays in Gran Canaria.

Best regards,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Having read reviews on this site we thought it was going to be the best in this area, we were not disappointed. The hotel was superb, good food with excellent variety and choice. The rooms were a fantastic size and maid service was excellent. The staff could not have been more helpful when you required more information about the area, or when you forgot the code for the room safe (twice). Supermarkets and the bus station are only a ten minute walk away from the hotel. If you are not all inclusive drink can be quite expensive in the hotel, but is fairly cheap outwith. We would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: High Floor in block 2 or3
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finmack_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2015
Dear Gloria Palace Amadores Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

May I take this opportunity to thank you personally for the very high scores you have awarded us across all departments within the Hotel. Also thank you so much for your nice words our friendly staff.

The GLORIA team would be glad to welcome you again in your next holidays in Gran Canaria.

Best regards,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have just returned from the Gloria palace and want to go back already,, It is situated on the top of a mountain which was quite scary climbing up to on the coach but was well worth the views when we got there. People on here are moaning about the pool area saying it needs revamping but it is far from it. Would recommend you go all inclusive as prices can be quite expensive for food and drinks. The staff are lovely and it was nice to not be mithered by them as you get in some resorts. The only down side is the entertainment at night, we wasn't too bothered as we wasn't there for that but for people who literally don't move out of the hotel I think they would find this a bit boring.
I noticed on the first few days after drinking the hotels draught beer,sangria and cocktails that I was still sober as a judge,, They have on show smirnoff,baileys,gordons etc but the spirits they use are their own and totally watered down.. I asked for real smirnoff and instead of draught beer and I had bottled san miguel which they don't advertise. So make sure you ask this.

Room Tip: We stayed in block 3 which was round the back out of the way so quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanineMc202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear customer,

Many thanks for the excellent review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed with us. We want to prepare an especial environment for our clients.

We translate your comments about the lovely staff.That will make them very happy.

We have taken notes of your comments about the animation every nights. It is important for us to receive feedback from our guests in order to improve and maintain our standards and of course find the best options to satisfy all our customers.

It would be an honor for us to seeing you again in Gloria Palace Thalasso and Hotels. Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

Kind regards,

Eva Santana
Relaciones Públicas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurmijarvi, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Room was maybe a bit of a disappointment. nothing special, except for views!

Service was good and friendly throughout the week.

Eating and drinking at the hotel is very expensive compared to the price level of the region.

Pool areas had a constant rush.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antti007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Customer,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your experience and the positive score that you awarded us in our services.

We hope that in the future if you decide to visit Gloria Palace Thalasso & Hotels again, you contact us before and we suggest you the best options like our All Inclusive Premium with National brands. You can make at the reception desk an upgrade to receive this opportunity and we have economical prices for every types of clients.

We are glad to read your comment about our Staff, we will translate them your opinion.

We do hope that you will stay with us and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

Kind regards.

Eva Santana
Relaciones Públicas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay last week. All the hotel areas were spotless and all communal areas were cleaned throughout the day. We found all staff - from the cleaners through to receptionists - extremely friendly and helpful.
Good choice of food (we were all inclusive) and the bars stocked a good range of drinks. The layout of the hotel takes sometime to get used to as does the wait for the lifts! Once you understand the layout of the hotel the floor you require is often only 1 flight of stairs away!
Lovely short walk along the pedestrian seafront to either Puerto Rico or Amadores which both have lovely clean beaches suitable for families or more experienced swimmers.
Would happily recommend this hotel. We would have given it 5 stars if the dress code in the evenings had been enforced and the pool near the snack bar reserved for adults only. Again notice stated no inflatables but this was not enforced and number of youths regularly played ball in this pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2015
Dear Karen,

From Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****, we thank you for choosing us to spend your holiday in Gran Canaria and for using a few minutes of your time to share your experience.

We are glad that we met your expectations and will be an honor to have you in future holidays.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in your next holidays in Gran Canaria.

Best regards,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridlington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Pool area is far from luxurious whole area needs a make over. Food good service good large rooms everywhere is super clean ideal for beaches 5 mins in either direction but the whole holiday takes a down turn after your evening meal the entertainment is very poor .good branded drinks but the view is amazing you will enjoy it

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. Also the punctuation so positive about our services.
We take note of your comments about the animation in order to improve in the future.
We are glad that you enjoyed our restaurant and the views. For us it is very important to meet the expectations of our guests and to grab their total relaxation during your holiday.
Hope you do not hesitate to contact us for your future vacations.
Again thank you so much fom Gloria palace Thalasso & Hotels.
Kind regards

Eva Santana
Relaciones Públicas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#1 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,110 reviews
10.5 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,241 reviews
9.3 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,240 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel

Property: Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Address: C/. La Palma, 2 | Amadores, Mogan, 35139 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the beaches of Puerto Rico and Amadores, Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel is built on a cliff top and integrated into the landscape, providing spectacular views over the ocean from all parts of the hotel. Built in 2004, the hotel boasts one of Europe's best equipped thalassotherapy centres. In just a few years, the elegant surroundings and top class, friendly service have made it one of the most popular hotels on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso And Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Hotel
Gloria Palace Amadoresthalasso Mogan
Hotel Gloria Palace Amadores
Amadores Gloria Palace
Gloria Palace Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing