We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of heaven,mixed with a shot of paradise”
Review of Marina Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Suites
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Have stayed at Marina Suites 3 times now and couldn't fault it. Absolutely fabulous hotel staff are wonderful and the service is second to none. Come to Puerto Rico every year and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. Love it Love it Love it.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youngsa32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,242 - 2,248 of 3,274 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2012

We cant compliment Marina Suites enough for:
- the exceptionel view from both room, pool and restaurant
- the exiting variating buffees
- the experience of having breakfast just 2 metres from the sea
- the heated childrens ppol
- the warm and serviceminded staff
- the wellness area with outdoor spas
- the eternaty-pool
- the easy access to everything
- etc.

We still talk a lot about THAT holiday - and look forward to going back!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILUMGADE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Was here last week with 11 other family members, all female to celebrate a big birthday. The hotel was terrific, very good location, on the flat!! Staff very helpful and friendly. Apartments very spacious , well appointed and extremely clean. The evening buffet was great as was the breakfast buffet, plenty of variety in both. Ideal location for kids, even though we had no kids with us. Thanks to all the staff , especially our water aerobics instructor, Alexandria, for making our stay very memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcellaCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

A group of 11 girls stay here for a hen party. The hotel put on arrival drinks for us in a lovely room overlooking the beach and the pool. The room rates were good. The hotel is a short drive into the bars and clubs. I would go back to this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My third time at the Marina Suits and as usual everything was perfect, i brought my sixteen year old daughter and her friend and there was plenty to keep them amused, they would go to reception and get a DVD for the night when the entertainment was over. We were on the 9th floor overlooking the Marina and the view was fabulous, they have replaced all the sunbeds since last year and my daughter could not get over the stunning pool, the staff are very friendly and always polite, the hotel restaurant is worth a visit and is good value with very good food. will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monkstown_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Clean, comfortable and large rooms, very helpful staff who smiled all the time.
Pool area very clean, good sunbveds and plenty of umbrellas. Problem over sunbed booking by leaving of towels,but this was Easter so more people than usual. Plenmty of entertainment and two restaurants with different buffets each night. Great view of the lively harbour and proximity of choice of retaurants excellent. Hotel arranged transport to and from airport very useful and punctual.
Only downside, expensive to pay for rent of room safe. Great place for comfortable room and rest to recharge batteries.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Excellent hotel. Rooms spacious but main room a bit dark. Kitchenette really useful and cleverly tucked away. Pool is fantastic. Warm at all times and the infinity view is really impressive. Food was good. Our children are fussy eaters but they found something they liked every day. Breakfast manager told me off for taking a small amount of milk to add to add to tea in room on first day despite me having been told by reception to get it from there left slight awkward feeling but understandable if people steal from breakfast instead of paying for lunch Front desk staff were efficient but not very warm or friendly. A little noise from boatyard next door - one day very loud. Beds all reserved early with towels - rules not enforced. Evening entertainment cheesy but quite fun. All in all excellent value and a very comfortable and clean hotel. Nearby town is awful - stay in hotel I suggest. We were promised room on top floor where there suites are more luxurious I think but did not get it in writing and it wasn't honoured but our room on 7 floor was better than we were expecting anyway so no real problem and we didn't force the issue. I never go to same place twice but if I did this is one hotel I would probably return to for cheap relaxing holiday in the sun.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Ryeman2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.2 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,335 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,207 reviews
8.6 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,588 reviews
7.5 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Suites

Address: Calle Juan Diaz Rodriguez 10, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range: £109 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Puerto Rico
Marina Suites Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Marina Suites Gran Canaria
Marina Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing