We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnificent Marina Suites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marina Suites
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magnificent Marina Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

I have stayed in many places in foreign countries before and have never been fully satisfied. That is until I stayed in the Marina Suites in July 2012. It is a fabulous place to stay for a family, couple or whatever. The level of cleanliness is superb. I literally did not see one insect in the entire complex during my weeks stay. The apt was perfect....big, cool, clean....nothing was lacking. They were cleaned every day except Thursday and Sunday, with the bed clothes and towels being changed every day the room was cleaned. The staff were unbelievably friendly and accommodating but the employee of the year should go to the lifeguard on duty during our week (3rd to 10th July). He was a star..friendly, great with the kids, always watchful, an absolute gent. The infinity pool is outstanding and it's location beside the sea ensures that the area is always cool. There is no shortage of sunbeds and they are cleaned down every day. The pool is spotless and the communal areas are maintained to a very high standard. All in all, I can't recommend the Marina Suites enough. A.maz.ing! I will be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Power951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,911
    757
    162
    32
    18
See reviews for
1,293
1,046
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (863)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

this hotel is amazing! the staff were a delight and nothing could bother them. everything we needed was at hand and they were always helpful.
the location is very peacful, and lovely surroundings.
hotel is very clean pool area spot on! perfect activites for kids,
And the food!!!! omg we couldnt fault it...
breakfast area clean enough choice..., fruit, fry up, toast, cakes, breads, yougurts, cereal you name it they had mixture everyday!
themed evening tea... mexican night highly recommend...
the view from swimining area,, is perfect...
and they have HOT TUBS! this was a perfect little treat on a late evening about 6pm...
also in that area was a private sun lounging area perfect for that little break away from the pool area..
would highly recommend the guy who does massages around the pool,, his hand were magic.. eases all knots and pains! very good price!
white sofas--- around pool area little extra touch of comfort,, whilst sun bathing.
plenty sunbeds,,
staff spoke perfect english to understand.. acutally had great laughs with the indoor bar staff on and evening.

our first holiday for a young couple (25years) and we wouldnt hesist to recommended to any age groups and familys, would deffo return next year!
anyone wanting to do trips on an evening,, the drag show.. musical.. FAB! such a laugh.. any good looking men or butch muscle men hahah will be placed at the frount you are apart of show.. as my boyfriend discovered! great night tho no cheese just pure laughter and comedy! food served okay but unlimited drink made it worth it.

thank you for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: higher floors over looking swimming pool... view amazing of pool and sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jemma m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Just returned from a two weeks stay at hotel after a bad start to our holiday at another hotel we moved to the Marina Suites and the staff at the reception were so helpfull in finding us a room at such short notice the nothing was to much for them,we had a lovely room and it was very clean towels and bedding changed five times a week there is nothing I could say against the Marina Suites we had a wonderful holiday and would like to thank everyone for helping us out.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite on second floor large rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We arrived late to the hotel and the staff were friendly and efficient. The room was far bigger than expected and there was easily enough room for four adults. Great balcony with a beautiful view over the Marina and a large bathroom. The pool is fantastic! Amazing view and exceptionally clean. Plenty of sun beds (even when turning up at mid day). The hotel food (breakfast/lunch) was great and reasonably priced. Great cocktail menu. The bar staff were excellent!!! There were more families than expected but there was a kids club which kept the kids busy most of the time. There is nothing negative about this hotel whatsoever!!! Fantastic!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthwestSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

My name is Stephanos Andreou i been to marina suites on June and first of all the most impressive was how friendly the staff was. The view from our room. I book the romantic package and when my girlfriend sow it she start cry honestly :D.. I do not know what else to say everything was amazing from the staff to the rooms and to the food :P Finally that i love most was that all the staff was Spanish people and not foreign people like my country.Just go to this hotel and you will not regret that.

Room Tip: when i been their i ask for a top floor room with view to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Agree with the majority of the reviews, fab very spacious apartments, we had a room on the 8th floor overlooking the Marina with fantastic views. However, a few niggles.... given the standard of the hotel I did not expect to pay 4 euros per day for the safe along with a 10 euros deposit, however this is returned at the end of you stay. Plenty of choice for breakfast, but you are asked to choose a time slot, not an issue for us as we prefer to be up and out early, but some people may find that an inconvenience. The pool area gets very busy, especially the prime sunbathing spots which seemed to be reserved very early despite the hotel trying to ban this. I would imagine during peak season this would be an issue. Bit of a mixed reception from hotel staff. All in all good holiday, not sure we would return to the Marina Suites,

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissP24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffs
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Just spent another great week at the Marina Suites. This time half board - and well worth it! We went self catering last year but as it wasn't too much extra thought we'd give it a go and can honestly say it was well worth it. The food was excellent with an amazing choice. All very well presented and catering for all tastes (even a fussy daughter!). Nothing too much trouble for the staff and very helpful when choosing wine! The only negative is the sunbed situation, it gets a bit cramped especially at weekends, but it won't stop us going again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankieStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Rico
0.8 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
3.9 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,858 reviews
0.3 mi away
Morasol Suites
Morasol Suites
#5 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Suites

Property: Marina Suites
Address: Av de Mogan, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#3 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Marina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Puerto Rico
Marina Suites Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Marina Suites Gran Canaria
Marina Puerto Rico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing