We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Morasol Suites(Puerto Rico)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Portosol(Puerto Rico)
View Hotel
Marina Bayview(Puerto Rico)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miriam Apartments(Puerto Rico)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Malibu Apartments(Puerto Rico)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Portosol(Puerto Rico)
View Hotel
XQ Vistamar(Puerto Rico)
View Hotel
Aquasol Apartments(Puerto Rico)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
El Greco Apartments(Puerto Rico)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (3,426)
Filter reviews
3,426 results
Traveller rating
2,345
838
184
40
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,345
838
184
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolselect suiteboat yardself cateringnautical themedeluxe suitegran canariahalf boardkids clublovely hotelfloor overlookingbuffet stylereception staffglass of champagnehigher floorpool towelssea view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,131 - 2,136 of 3,426 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Have just returned from a fab week at the Marina Suites. The Hotel was fantastic with great staff all across the board. The suites themselves are massive and very bright and airy with a trendy nautical theme. We were on the 7th floor with a fab view overlooking the lovely infinity pool and the sea beyond. Really enjoyed watching the stunning sunset every night - about 7 o'clock ( not bad for January ). We stayed room only but did have lunch a few times at the pool bar and the food was gorgeous and portions very large. Just a short stroll to the beautiful beach and harbour with its great choice of restaurants, the hotel was ideally situated. Had stayed in Peurto RICO many years previously but in a much noisier spot and didn't leave with a great impression but so glad we gave it another try and would highly recommend the harbour area of Peurto RICO and definately the Marina Suites to anyone..., groups of friends or couples and also Families. hope to return next year.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the view from the 7th floor which was overlooking the pool. Friends had views over the marina and said the views were stunning.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nataliebuckely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinasuites, Director Comercial at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor.
It is a great pleasure to hear that you had a nice stay with us.
We would be delighted to welcome you and your family back on a further occasion and remain
with my very best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed here in August 2010, its a fab hotel in a great location. The rooms are modern and clean and views are amazing from higher floors. There was a problem ofcourse like every holiday hotel with sunbeds, these being reserved from early morning with nobody using them for the majority of the day. We only ate in the restaurant during the day which was nice (not a great selection) so cannot comment on the dinner menu and food. I would recommed this hotel if you are willing to pay a little extra for a ground level location and a fabulous hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor in order to get a sea view!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESHE926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinasuites, Director Comercial at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

Dear Marina Suites Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments published on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Since we are always eager to adapt our services to our guests, i think the problem with the sun beds is now fixed as in summer we offer more sunbeds on the solarium.
It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again
Best regards from Gran Canaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Just back from a week in Marina Suites. With a 2 year old the kiddie pool was perfect. Always managed to get sun loungers beside the pool and the view was fantastic. If you get a room facing the pool you get sun in the afternoon, facing the Marina you don't. Not a bad thing with a wee one however. We will certainly go back and would recommend especially for kiddies (there is also a kids club and dedicated playroom with staff). Room standard was excellent and don't miss the buffet breakfast. Great value and fantastic choice!

Room Tip: Sunny rooms face the pool, facing the Marina is a nice view but you don't get the sun.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sam I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinasuites, Director Comercial at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.
It is a great pleasure to hear that you and your family had a nice stay with us.
We would be delighted to welcome you and your family back on a further occasion and remain
with my very best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

This was our third stay at Marina Suites, and, once again, it was very good. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and the location is excellent. Pool area can get a bit crowded, but the infinity pool and views out to sea are stunning. The breakfast has excellent variety, with something to suit everyone. We only had dinner in the hotel on the evening we arrived. The pork I had was delicious, and the salad selection was excellent. The other dishes were looking rather the worse for wear, but it was near the end of the night. Marina were offering the chance to upgrade to half board on a daily basis for 15 euros, which I would say is excellent value. You can also eat in nearby restaurants on theme nights as part of this deal. Great idea.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Mharie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinasuites, Director Comercial at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Marina Suites Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments published on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.
We are glad to hear that you, once more, enjoyed your stay with us and spent wonderful holidays on Gran Canaria.
It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again
Best regards from Gran Canaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

This is the best place you could ever want to spend your holiday, everything about it from you check in untill you check out is perfect, the staff can not do enough for you and as for the location the view the rooms its 100 per cent.

Room Tip: Some nice places to eat up the hill through the arch. Higher floors are best overlooking the sea.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sile-gaplodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinasuites, Director Comercial at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Marina Suites' Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back at Marina Suites****.
Kindest Regards from Puerto Rico,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews