We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Apartamentos Lara(Puerto Rico)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bahia Blanca(Puerto Rico)
US$1,164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,548)
Filter reviews
3,548 results
Traveller rating
2,444
858
185
42
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,444
858
185
42
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolselect suiteboat yardself cateringnautical themedeluxe suitegran canariahalf boardkids clublovely hotelfloor overlookingbuffet styleglass of champagnereception staffhigher floorpool towelsbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 3,548 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this splendid hotel again and we weren't disappointed.

The Hotel is spotless, the staff are all very friendly and welcoming and the location is spot on.

There are plenty of lovely places to eat within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seanystanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Samuele, Front Desk. at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Seanystanley,

thank you very much for choosing Marina Suites as your holiday destination and for writing us about your recent experience. I'm so happy that you valued your stay with five stars, it means that your holiday was amazing!
I'm particularly delighted that you appreciated the friendly and kindly attitude of the entire staff, this fulls us of joy and pride.

Looking forward to welcoming you on your next trip to the Island.
From the entire staff of Marina Suites with love,
Samuele.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cannot fault this hotel at all. From check in until check out everything was perfect. We have stayed in Puerto Rico for over 20 years and this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in. Lovely views from the room. The rooms are excellent. The bar was brilliant and a special mention to Fabio in the bar who was very friendly and did an excellent job.
Rooms cleaned every day with fresh towels daily and bedding every few days.
Returned 22nd June and already wishing we were back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shancockfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Samuele, Front Desk. at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Shancockfam,

Thank you very much for choosing Marina Suites as your holiday destination and for having evaluated our hotel with five stars!
We're so glad reading through your review that you had a wonderful and relaxing time with us!
I'm particularly proud to know that you think our hotel is the best you have stayed in Puerto Rico, this kind of comment fills us with joy and pride for the hard work we carry out every day. I'm particularly delighted also that you loved your room with its stunning view, the bar service, the friendly and priofessional attitude of Fabio, I will send him personally your greatings!
Looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Gran Canaria.

From th entire staff od Marina Suites with love,
Samuele.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything about this hotel is fantastic. Views, Room sizes, Facilities, Food, Pool, Location, Staff. 1 minute walk to the harbor + most boat tours from Puerto Rico, 2 minute walk to the beach and shops and 5 minute walk to the CC.

Great place to stay!

Room Tip: All rooms are Sea View, if you include the Harbour
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlton4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Samuele, Front Desk. at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Carlton4000,

Thank you very much for choosing Marina Suites as your holiday destination and having taken your time to value your stay in our hotel on TripAdvisor. Thank you so much for your kind words, we are extremely happy to read that you had such a wonderful time with us and that we met your expectations. I'm thrilled to read that you particularly appreciated the views from your room and the room itself, the great buffet at the pool bar, the location close to the harbor and the beach and least but not last

Looking forward to welcoming you again!
From the entire staff of Marina Suites with love,
Samuele.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is gorgeous absolutely gorgeous, one of the best hotels we have stayed in. All the hotel staff we came across were professional and friendly. We stayed in a select suit, which overlooked the harbour, we were given the 7th floor and the views were beautiful. The room itself was gorgeous, everything looked brand new and everything was spotlessly clean. We were given bathrobes and slippers, and on arrival we had a bottle of wine, chocolates and water waiting in the room! We booked Bed and Breakfast, and for the breakfasts I would say there was plenty of variety for everyone. The pool was very nice, the views over the ocean were gorgeous. The hotel provides you with pool towels that you can change on a daily basis with the lifeguard. There is a separate section for adults to sunbath which isn't far from the main pool. We had dinner in the hotel a couple of nights, again I felt there was something for everyone, and very reasonably priced. We only sat and watched the entertainment a couple of nights, which we both enjoyed. Overall we had an amazing holiday and one of the main reasons was due to this hotel, just perfect. I wouldn't hesitate to come back!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Holly-Price8485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Samuele, Front Desk. at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Holly-Price8485,

Thank you very much for choosing Marina Suites as your holiday destination and for taking your valuable time to write such a lovely and delightful review on TripAdvisor. We are always very satisfied when guests go back home with great memories of their recent holidays. It is even better to know that we were the reason for these great memories. I am so happy that you had a wonderful time and that you think the hotel is one of the best you have ever stayed in thanks to the facilities and the professional and friendly staff.

I'm also delighted that you loved your Select Suite on the 7th floor, overlooking the beautiful bay of Puerto Rico, the nice touch of the bathrobes and slippers as well as the wine and chocolates like a welcome gift, the restaurant service at breakfast and dinner plenty of variety of tasty food for everyone, the Infinity Pool with a stunning view on the ocean, the quiet and peaceful adults only area and the entertainment made by the animation staff.
Thanks a lot for your beautiful compliments, I will share them with the entire staff and they will be so pleased and satisfied with their work.

Looking forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Gran Canaria.
From the entire staff of Marina Suites with love,
Samuele.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for a week in June 2018 what a fantastic place staff were brilliant very helpful the hotel was very impressive clean in all areas a little shop on site a gym a gorgeous bar a huge pool and bar food was really nice close the harbour and shops and bars also near the boats that go to mogan and playa de ingles rooms were really big overlooking the harbour we stayed on the fourth floor. Can't wait to return

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dieseldo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Samuele, Front Desk. at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dieseldo2,

Thank you very much for choosing Marina Suites as your holiday destination and for taking your precious time sharing with us and with all the TripAdvisor community your opinion about the recent experience.
We're so happy reading through your review that you and your partner had a fabulous time with us and looked forward to coming back!
I'm particularly satisfied for how lovely and detailed you described our hotel: the facilities like the Infinity pool and the bars, your big room overlooking the harbor, the friendly and helpful staff, the tasty food and the strategic location close to the main centre of Puerto Rico and the port from where sail all the boats. I'm really happy that your holiday was so great! I hope to see you again at our structure.

From the entire staff of Marina Suites with love,
Samuele.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews