We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morasol Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Marina Suites(Puerto Rico)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
El Greco Apartments(Puerto Rico)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Apartments(Puerto Rico)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Riosol(Puerto Rico)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveller rating
600
225
41
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
225
41
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf board menuroof terraceself cateringpool areathird floorgran canariajunior suiteoverlooking the marinacleaned every dayone bedroom apartmentexcellent hotelreception staffcommercial centreair contaj palacebed and breakfasthotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
511 - 516 of 888 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I went with my Father to stay at the Morasol suites in August 2013 for a week. We got the deal on a cheap last minute website and had no idea what to expect having never been to the Canary Islands, let alone the area of Puerto Rico. We stayed in a studio self catering and it was an absolutely great size for what we paid. Before we arrived we were terrified it would be too small but that was certainly not the case and the bathroom was lovely. The cleaning staff were incredibly friendly and every day our room was spotless moreover all the staff were friendly and respectful. Monica on reception is so helpful and kind whilst John (one of the barstaff) treats you as if you were a guest in his home! Not one member of staff annoyed or even agitated me and I can't speak highly enough of them all. Another pro was definitely not feeling like a Brit abroad due to the amount of German and Spanish tourists around the hotel and area as well. It was nice enough to be diverse but there were still plenty of English speakers around to not feel lost (that is if you - like us - didn't learn the language. Woooops!) Another highlight was the Friday night BBQ. It was only 15EUR a head for a buffet of gorgeous salads and sauces and side dishes as well as the BBQ food of kebabs, steaks, spicy sausages etc. You could go up as many times as you wanted and there was some live music which added to the atmosphere and it was genuinely just a lovely night. I'm salivating thinking about the beautiful food! I would 100% say it is worth it's 4* rating.

Room Tip: Floors 3/4 are quieter however if you have children then the ground floor would be best as the apartments there are right next to the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcbbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed here at beginning of July for 1 week only booked up a couple of weeks before we went and was not sure what to expect was delighted when we got there to find everything that you require for self catering, you had a microwave, toaster, juicer, coffee perculator even a bottle of washing up liquid. On the first night we found the bed to be a bit uncomfortable and we asked at the reception if they could do anything about to which we got another mattress topping which made a difference. The pool area was nice and quiet with plenty of sunbeds so there was no need to go down early and put your towel on them to make sure you got one also the area up stairs is nice and peaceful with a Jacuzzi if you want to cool down. The staff are all very helpful and can not do enough for you, there is a happy hour every day at 4 which is 2 for 1 and that is on every drink they could maybe put one on later on at night also as during our week there the only time we saw anyone in the bar later at night was when they had there barbeque night. Overall a very good place to stay the location is great just a 10min walk into the centre with plenty of eating places all within a 5min walk would certainly recommend anyone who whats a nice peaceful holiday to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Not a lot to add to the previous reviews. We have been to Gran Canaria before and stayed at the Marina Suites next door. Morasol is smaller, but having peaked in at the Marina suites, we think we got a better deal this time round.
Our apartment slept 3, 2 adults plus my teenage daughter. We were facing the pool and out onto the marina. Very quiet, no rowdy revellers. a great part of Puerto rico to stay.
The staff were friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. We were self catering and the facilties were plenty for our simple breakfasts and lunch. the supermarket through the tunnel is handy.

you can 'borrow' beach towels for a deposit of 10E per towel - great when you are travelling with a weight limit on your cabin luggage.
We travelled independantly, so had hired a car and could easily get around. there is parking at Morasol - just ask.

Visting Moghan is a must - very pretty fishing village, small beach, great restaurants and there is a market every Friday...but get there early. You can get the boat taxi from Puerto Rico marina...or bus.
All in all would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helpful64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

There was 3 of us that stayed here for a week at the end of july. We stayed in room 117 which was just infront of the baby pool on the ground level. It was great to be on the ground level so near the pool area, pool bar and reception and very easy for going in and out of the apartment while out at the pool. The hotel staff are very friendly and very helpful in all that you may need makes a differnce. It is in a lovely quiet area on the marina near enough to the shopping centre about a ten minute walk but far enough away from the noise at night. Also during the day a very calm and relaxing atmosphere there. the pool was never croweded or noisy very relaxing. If there wasnt a sunbed by the pool area there is an option to go up to the sun deck area where is very hot great for topping up the tan!! there is a jacuzzi up there and has beautiful views onto the marina that you wouldnt see from the pool. There was also a little button on the tables up on the sun deck area if you wanted to order a drink or food. We eat at the pool bar 3 times during our stay and i have to say the food was lovely and very reasonable to. There is ferries that go to the market and other locatiions as well as a great dolphin trip from the marina directly next to the marosol no need to go to the further marina!! The beach is only a five minute walk from the marasol as well. There is a free courtesy room to shower or change clothes if your being picked up after check out and secure luggage store room.I would go back to the marasol again the next time i go back to Gran Canaria

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RACHELKELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We booked these apartments for a week in July. Basically the rooms are very clean and have all you require. A nice bottle of red wine was left as a welcome gift and they even had washing up liquid at the sink. We were on the ground floor and unfortunately our view of the marina was blocked by a large white obstruction so didn't have a great view but that was just our bad luck.

The main concern was the pool area which was nice and had a gradual slope to the deep end. However, there is no atmosphere at the pool and sometimes our 3 kids were the only ones in the pool. The is no activities, no music and basically it is extremely quiet which may suit older couples and families with kids under age 4. If you have kids age 4 up, then it may be best to book the Marina Suites which certainly was much livlier but had the disadvantage of having a very cramped sunbed area. Probably wouldn't book this hotel again for the reasons above but it certainly may suit some people as it has a very good location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on floor 2 or 3.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathyIreland30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews