We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my holiday”
Review of Morasol Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Morasol Suites
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 September 2013

i stayed here for 1 week at end of august 2013 my only complaint was we were half board but didnt get it but saying that there was great bar called dirty nellies about 200 yards up from this complex which served fabulous food at great value for your money and plenty of it. as for the sleeping it was very noisy at night early morning as it is near two main roads and the delivery van comes in at early hrs of morning the staff are very friendly couldnt do enought for you as were the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms was excellant will definatly go back to this aparthotel but will book a suite away from the roads

Room Tip: book a suite as studio apartments are big but near two main roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

Just arrive back on 22nd September from yet another "4th" stay at the Morasol Suites.

Perfect base for all activities as usual - great relaxing atmosphere - perfect hospitable staff especially the guys at Breakfast. Also roof top sun area and sauna if suits you.

Wanted to change rooms to our "usual" - no problem all organised without a hitch within 20 minutes. Travel firm forgot to let Morasol know our suite preference.

I would recommend the Hotel to anyone wanting a quite, relaxing hotel "right on the waterfront" and only 10 minutes stroll to the beach - the Puerto Rico Centre is a 15 minutes stroll,

Local restaurants abound if you do not want to eat in the hotel restaurant. Recommend the local "El Gaitero" (under the bridge) and the "Portoro" in town - Wigwam for the after dinner drinks and Yogi and Bennies for the football (with eats and drinks of course).

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool and the small harbour - rooms 218 to 220 probably best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HarryJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Very nice place to stay and unique for Puerto Rico because it is on flat ground and not stuck on the side of a hill like most of the hotels there. The view is not stunning, but it is nice and quiet and peaceful. The staff here a great and bend over backwards to help. Never ate in the restaurant except for breakfast, which was really nice. Pool is lovely, with no hassles getting a sunbed. The sun terrace on the roof is also great if you want to scorch yourself !!! Nice plunge pool up there too to help cool you down. The sunbeds up on the roof are far better than poolside as they have nice comfy matresses on them. My only beef with this hotel is the shower. It goes from tepid to boiling without warning. This was not isolated to our room, but happened in all. Apart from that, I would highly recommend this hotel. If you want somewhere relaxing without all the boom boom music and noisy youths, this is the place to go. Lots of nice restaurants nearby too and only a 2 minute walk to the marina where you can get the boat to Puerto Mogan etc. All in all, a great holiday, thank you Marasol Suites, see you next year !!!!

Room Tip: all rooms nice, lots of room, good sized fridge and good aircon.no need to take coathangers, there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 674steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

A lovely, spotlessly clean hotel with the biggest pool we have ever seen. The staff are all fantastic; helpful, friendly & cant do enough for the guests. Monica & Conny on Reception, John & the English lady (forgot her name) in the restaurant/bar where great. The food was very nice, both breakfast & evening meal.We really enjoyed our week at the Morasol & will definitely use this hotel when we come back.Its set in a great location too, overlooking the marina on a very quiet side road with no through traffic.100% recommended.

Room Tip: If you are booking as 2 couples BEWARE! the 2 bed apartment is actually 1 bedroom with the other bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rayyoung123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have just had 2 weeks at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. It was clean, friendly and just exactly as described. We arrived in the middle of the night and someone was on reception to greet us and were given a lovely surprise of being upgraded to a bigger room!! We loved the little extras in the apartment like a bottle of water and wine, and washing up liquid and pot scrubber at the sink. These small things are very welcoming and make you realise you matter to them! They take care of the place very well and it shows. I never once heard anyone complain about anything. Happy hour at the pool bar each day was good fun too!
They are near enough to bars and restaurant if you want them, yet far enough to be quiet when you don't. We recommend Durty Nellies and Torro Bravo (through the tunnel) for food, Izamar over at the beach, Yogi & Bennys across the road for a good brekkie, and the Taj Palace for curry! However every where we ate was of a good standard and never had a bad meal out.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and would defo recommend it and will return!!

Room Tip: We were on second floor so only had sunroof above, and were very happy with it but depends on what b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Just got back from a weeks stay, I honestly can not fault one single thing about this place. The staff are so lovely and friendly, the rooms are spotless and the hotel in general is just great. The solarium on the 3rd floor is lovely if you want a peacefull day relaxing in the sun and no need to reserve sun loungers as always plenty free, also a spa which offer lovely treatments and the lady is so friendly. Good size pool with also plenty of sun loungers, great pool bar at decent prices. Can't wait to go back again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M1992M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Just back from a long weekend at this hotel, on arrival we were checked in fast our room wasn't ready but reception gave us a room to use till ours was. We had booked a junior suite witch was lovely and big hotel was clean staff friendly and so quite. We didn't eat in the hotel as we were a five minute walk into the centre so had the best of both worlds. I loved my stay here and will definitely be going back with my kids next year as the views to the harbour were lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mason O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.1 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,335 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,486 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eden Apartments
Eden Apartments
#15 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morasol Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morasol Suites

Address: Calle Juan Diaz Rodriguez 12, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Rico
#5 Green Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range: £82 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Morasol Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant and quiet hotel is located in the Marina, the most privileged area of Puerto Rico. The stunning views of the bay , the panoramic Solarium , the modern and spacious apartments and cozy studios ( both equipped with Satellite TV ) , the gourmet restaurant , and the friendliness and professionalism of the staff, make the HOTEL MORASOL SUITES **** a resting place for comfortable visits to Gran Canaria. The complex has a 24 -hour reception,a swimming pool and a total of 88 rooms, with living room, bathroom, hairdryer, telephone, satellite or cable, kitchenette, fridge and air conditioning, safe and wifi prior payment. The resort also features a cafe, bar, TV room, Jacuzzi and a la carte restaurant with non-smoking area. The MORASOL SUITES HOTEL restaurant serves typical Canarian, Spanish and international cuisine. With its friendly service and elegant setting, this hotel is an ideal base from which to explore Puerto Rico. PLEASE NOTE: Guests needing disability access will need to book 1 Bedroom Apartments, not Studio Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Morasol Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morasol Hotel Puerto Rico
Morasol Suites Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing