We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gran canaria virgin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sol Y Paz Apartments
Reviewed 27 December 2013

First time in Gran Canaria so wasn't sure what to expect, Just back from staying a week here, was great n ideal the shops,bars,restaurants just over the road, our room was clean n had everything u need for self catering, the only thing was the weather not that great first few days n by god it was chilly (thankfully I had a blanket and jacket with me for the flights, but used there too!!) Last couple days it got warmer (during the day) would defo come back here and for more than a week :)

Room Tip: Try getting into one of the lower apartments on the right hand side (when facing the complex) as u w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizg1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

Back again for 2013-once again ideal location. Great fun. Plenty to do and see and a great time had by all. Breakfasts are lovely. Staff are great. This time we bought my 70 year old mom and dad and they really enjoyed themselves. A couple of baby meals out but didn't let this annoy the whole week. Just disappointing because you pay for food a little bit more to what you pay in England. Supermarket is fairly priced and we never went without anything. One thing though is after adding it all up it would work out cheaper to go all inclusive after we added up food and drink for the week including the cost of the holiday. It was good to have the freedom to do what we wanted when we wanted though and through that we met some nice people. Thanks again to Hayley and Pat. Xx

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travel_ky_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Travelled to Puerto Rico for the first time with the family for a change of scenery from Greece under request of my fellow females , and boy did we pick the right apartments , cannot fault them in any way shape or form . The people that we met on holiday were all perfect which added to the perfect surroundings , I have booked a week at the end of January for a small dose of winter sun and cannot wait to revisit , so all involved at the Sol Ya Paz a very big thank you and see use soon again , the dougster

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dmcbain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We have been to Gran Canaria several times, and each time, we have always found that other foreigners have ruined our holiday. (Regular holiday-makers to the Canaries will know what I mean by this), This time, however, we decided to try the Sol Y Paz. We were so glad that it was an All English hotel. We both felt more relaxed. Everyone we smiled at, smiled back and said hello, unlike where we have stayed before. (The hotels' staff are fine) The English lady that booked us in was friendly, along with the other bar-tenders. The breakfasts are good value for money. The only thing we discovered was, that if you need to hire a fan, safe etc...make sure you ask on the first day, because no-one is on reception except when booking guests in. However if you do need anything, ask at the Bar Pool, which is where the staff member will be. If you want a room with the sun on it all afternoon, go for numbers 21-40. Yes there were a 'couple of collar doves, not pigeons' that hang around. No big deal. We saw 2 small cockroaches, and one ant, WOW. Cockroaches always find the coolest place to go. No big deal. We know this because a few relatives of ours live on the island! We would definitely go there again, because it is right opposite the Europa centre which has a good choice of restaurants, Mary D's sports bar, along with some other bars, a few gift shops and a supermarket.

Room Tip: If you want sun in a morning, go for rooms 1-20, if you want the sun all afternoon, go for 21-40. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank harleygirl1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

second time at the sol y paz fantastic holiday again thanks to Hayley pat and all staff cant wait to return again we had a great cleaner and she did a great job thanks to her party night on te Tuesday was great fun thanks again to all he team see you all soon

Room Tip: downstairs are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank irnbruGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

literally just landed back home and writing this review.

What a great place and already looking at going back.
Yeah the apartments are basic but they are clean and comfortable. Pool area was never too busy so you could always get a lounger.
Pool bar was nice and was cheap.
great location Europa centre just across the road with plenty of bars and restaurant.
Lovely friendly place and staff were great I have never stayed anywhere where people are so friendly around the pool made loads of friends and everyone was there for a good time and got on. some people where at the sol y paz for the 4th time this year so that says it all really

anyone looking for a cheap but fun holiday book here

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Taffy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

reading some of the reviews on this site I can not agree with some of them we stayed 7th-14th October and never saw a cockroach at all the pigeons were a nuisance ,but our room was cleaned quite enough the beds were good, I did not really like being upstairs as you could not take sunbeds up there but we had a good time thanks

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jax1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,544 reviews
0 mi away
Eden Apartments
Eden Apartments
#12 of 67 in Puerto Rico
1,292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cabau Cala D'Or
Cabau Cala D'Or
#18 of 67 in Puerto Rico
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 67 in Puerto Rico
3,356 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cabau Cala Nova
Cabau Cala Nova
#11 of 67 in Puerto Rico
661 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Y Paz Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Y Paz Apartments

Address: Calle Timanfaya 19 | Mogan, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Rico
Price Range: £39 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sol Y Paz Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sol Y Paz Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol y Paz Apartments Hotel Puerto Rico
Sol Y Paz Apartments Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing