We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:30 - 17:00
Save
Beginners Scuba Diving Experience in Gran Canaria
220

Book in advance
from
US$93.55
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Blue Water Diving
from US$93.55
More Info
from US$275.16
More Info
from US$88.05
More Info
from US$500.78
More Info
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
701
21
0
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
701
21
0
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews divemaster internship dive master open water gran canaria great dive angel shark brilliant experience kate skills padi safety kit qualification rays holiday reef guys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2019 via mobile

I had an absolute blast with Blue water diving. From the booking with Kate, to the actual ‘one-on-one training’ ( no big groups here!) their entire approuch is amazing, very friendly, informative and is very well done, and most important, safety first and lots of personal attention. Thank you Christopher & kate for this out of this world experience. I never knew this would be such an emotional and touching experience. I’ll be back!

1  Thank dominiquemol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katemcmillan83, Owner at Blue Water Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2019

What a totally amazing time we had also. Thanks again for choosing us and hopefully see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

My boyfriend Oskar and I went diving with Blue Water Diving today and had a great time! Gery and Katie took well care of us and were really friendly and helpful with the equipment. It was really nice to go to the other side of Gran Canaria (we stay at Puerto Rico) and see something different.

Thank you for a lovely day!

Best,
Ellen and Oskar

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Ellentravelss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katemcmillan83, Owner at Blue Water Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Hiya...thanks for taking time to write the review, we are all super happy you had fun and enjoyed the day with us. Please let us know when your back in the island and we can arrange more...
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019 via mobile

Fantastic diving in a great environment with friendly, knowledgable staff. Blue Water diving led by Chris and Kate were very accommodating and ensured that we had a great trip with a wide variety of dives, lots to see and great training and development. It was all great fun - definitely worth using this company!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank JCWUK19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katemcmillan83, Owner at Blue Water Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Thanks for taking your time to write the review. We are super happy you have enjoyed the experience and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2019

Amazing crew and dive centre. Spent time researching all the dive and these guys stood out. Not a natural in the water, but Kate, Chris and crew made me feel at complete ease and helped me get my qualification. Disappointed I don't have time for more dives but definitely recommend these guys and will be back for more in future.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank romeshdasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katemcmillan83, Owner at Blue Water Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Hey....thanks for writing the review...we had an amazing time with you. Hopefully we see you again for more fun....

Thanks

Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2019

We did a 10 dive package + Advanced Open Water + Enriched air. The team at Blue Water Diving were second to none. Ensured we had a wide variety of dive sites + bent over backwards to meet all our needs. Gerry and Chris took the time to help develop my dive skills all the way through. Very professional and a lot of fun! I would highly recommend Blue Water Diving to anyone looking to dive in Gran Canaria.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Allyson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katemcmillan83, Owner at Blue Water Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Hiya!
Thanks for writing the review, much appreciated.... was lovely having you both diving and hopefully see you soon.

Thanks

Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews