We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice local hang out”

Taboos Goes Italian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Bar, Pub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
126 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice local hang out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

It is a 'small' place but fills up nicely and this gives it a lively atmosphere. The drinks are good !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    44
    17
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Disappointed, initial service ruined the meal!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just returned from a meal here after going to their sister Tapas resturant a couple of nights before. Very disappointed!..It was busy and seemed as though that staff just wanted people 'in & out'.
We were given the menus to look at and after 5 minutes asked if we were ready to order, I asked what the waiter (who I think was in charge) recommended, to which he replied very sharply 'ARE YOU READY TO ORDER, I AM BUSY!' At this point after we'd already bought a bottle of wine we felt very negative about the place and it totally spoilt out evening.
The food was average but the incident spoilt the atmosphere and we didn't want to be in the place at all.
This was a shame because we've had some really nice meals here in the last week at resturants which we'll be returning to during our visit and this most definately won't be one of those!
If the staff couldn't manage the work load they shouldn't take in so many customers!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Stewart, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice place, lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Really liked this place, and our food was very good. We sat inside by the open window to enjoy the breeze, but then had to fight with two rude ladies who decided they wanted it closed, even although it was open when they took their seats much further away from it than us. Disappointingly, the manager handled the situation really quite poorly. However, we politely, but forcefully, made our point, and closed the window partly. I would definitely recommend Taboos, in the hope that this was an isolated incident.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LexMuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Took advantage of the two for one on a Tuesday night. Food was excellent, all had different pasta meals. Service was friendly and helpful. Good value at 70 euros with drinks, meals and one pudding. Will be trying 2 for 1 on Friday night on pizzas as Tuesdays deal was very good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank andreahex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place for dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We enjoyed our evening meal here taking advantage of the 2 for 1 pasta offer on Tuesdays. The food was lovely and we enjoyed a few games of pool afterwards with a beer. Would recommend to anyone looking for nice reasonably priced food in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BranesC92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taboos Goes Italian also viewed

San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
Tenerife, Canary Islands
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
 

Been to Taboos Goes Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing