We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Nearby Hotels
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa(San Miguel de Abona)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas(San Miguel de Abona)
US$95
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Muthu Royal Park Albatros(San Miguel de Abona)
US$95
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$102
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aguamarina Golf Hotel(Golf del Sur)
US$108
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aparthotel Green Park(Golf del Sur)
US$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Rural Tamaide(San Miguel de Abona)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (5,217)
Filter reviews
5,217 results
Traveller rating
3,066
1,522
478
101
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,066
1,522
478
101
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carte restaurantnature reservelobby barla proaadult only areasboating lakesan blasclimbing walljacuzzi bathadult only poolbranded drinksveallos abrigosmain restaurantlunch and dinnerall inclusive resortevening entertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,711 - 2,716 of 5,217 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The property is next to the airport and besides having planes landing meters away the design is such that there is barely any noise pollution. The rooms are large and comfortable. The bedding is ok but the pillows are poor quality (think of asking a 2nd one at check-in). The buffet restaurant is ok wit a wide variety of cold and hot dishes and while the fish is of medium quality the vegetable and meat selection compensate. The most concerning failure comes with the general upkeep and housekeeping of the rooms and hotel: the management must improve the cleaning. Plastic cups and paper float in the pools, glasses at the restaurant are often dirty and the cleaning product smells, worst of all is the daily cleaning of the bedrooms which is barely done and never providing a "clean" feeling. Such a shame for a beautiful property with and friendly staff....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BaroloBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear guest,
In the name of Sandos Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
Thank you for your positive comments and suggestions, they all are really helpful to keep on improving, at the same time we would like to apologize if some areas of our hotel did not make up your expectations, especially concerning our cleaning standards which always have very positive feedback.
We would like to take this occasion to invite you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We were staying in room A034 which is on the ground floor nearest to the restaurant. Rooms were very good, always clean. We had a choice of shower (with 2 different shower heads) also a whirlpool bath - Brilliant. Bed linen and towels were changed regularly. Had a nice patio. We could also get quite a number of English speaking channels on the t.v. which made a nice change. There are plenty of sunbeds so there was no fighting for the best ones. There are 8 outdoor swimming pools - two of which are Adult Only, one pool was also heated which was really nice. There is also a false lake where you can take a canoe on, plus they have some games played on there. The food was FIRST CLASS, and we cannot say enough about the cleanliness of the restaurant (infact everywhere is the same). Plenty of different food options. We also found that some of the drink was British e.g. Scotch Whiskey, Baileys and many others and they were not short with the amount given. There is an also an outside area for eating. All the staff were very hard working and always polite. There is only a pebble beach. The hotel does cover a large area with tennis courts, volley ball area and a sandy area for the children to play in. They do have a buggy to help less abled body people to get about. Plenty of outdoor seating. We did not visit the reserve but feel we will do this next time we visit. There is a breeze at this hotel and if you are wanting a quiet holiday - then this is the place. There is entertainment available every night. We were never disturbed on a night or early morning.

Room Tip: Block A does have a good sea view and there are four floors to choose from with a lift service. We were on ground floor but could still see the sea.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Viv G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear guest,
In the name of the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf let me thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.
We are very pleased to read all your kind comments about your stay here with us, particularly regarding the rooms, cleanliness, the quality & variety of the food & drinks, swimming pools and sport facilities, as well as our hotel staff that has been willingly at your disposal to make your stay an enjoyable experience.
At the same time we would like to thank you for mentioning our exceptional nature reserve and we hope that you join our guided tour next time you come to visit us. Hereby we would like to invite all our future guests to take this unique opportunity to visit a spectacular moonscape of the Environmental Reserve with our guided tour full of surprises while staying with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you here in the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

+ Great rooms and cleaning service!
+ Very good bar and restaurang service.
+ La Proa alacarte restaurang was absolutely fantastic.
+ All Inclusive drinks were fantastic too. Good variety of fresh high quality drinks made for your own taste!
+ Good pools and lot of activity.

-- Only BIG MINUS was buffet food:
There was good variety of different foods, but almost all foods were underseasoned with absolutely no taste. Then there was lot of foods overcooked too. Pizzas was burned from the bottom and raw in the middle (how its possible?). In Turkey and Egypt there are much better buffets even in 3* Hotels...

With little improvement in buffet foods will raise this hotel to superior level. (the indegredients was basicly good quality).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tommi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear guest,

In the name of Sandos Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are very grateful to read your complimentary remarks concerning our hotel as well as your valuables suggestions that make us feel obliged to keep on working hard to improve our service day by day.
All our staff is looking forward to seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Visited hotel in December and what a disappointment :-( I will start with positives

The rooms are nice with power showers, rooms are also a good size. Comfy beds, free safe.
Very impressed with the cleaning service, every day and to a high standard.
The a la carte restaurant (the only one outwith buffet!) is very stylish and we enjoyed the meal.

Negatives:

Rating: This hotel is NEVER a 5 star, we would say 4 at best. The canaries seem to be in the habit of offering supposed 5 star hotels though.

Service: Service in our opinion was poor. Most (not all) staff were unfriendly/unhelpful......always had to ask for drinks (never offered) and then the drinks would usually take ages to arrive. All the staff seem bothered about is setting tables (that never even got used) whilst existing customers are virtually ignored. Quite often the staff manage to serve you without even speaking to you. It is just a shame the odd member of staff who was helpful and understood the importance of friendly service might get dragged down by the others who should clearly be pursuing another career path!

Food & Drink: Buffet was fairly vast but repetitive at the same time, our advice would be to avoid this hotel if coming for a fortnight as you could very well get fed up with the food. It would have been more tolerable if the hotel had more than just one a la carte venue which after seeing the size of the hotel was very very surprising. Afternoon and late evening snacks were awful.. afternoon snacks same every day with basically plastic hot dogs, old rolls, chips, nuggets and some pastries. Evening snacks (lol) basically half a dozen pre made sandwiches and some canapes that smelled so bad we never even tasted them. Mini bar..... well there isn't one, first time we have been to AI hotel without mini bar being stocked up, if you want it stocked up you pay (water..2.50 euros per bottle, 3.50 euros for soft drink, 4.00 euros for beer). Drinks range in bars was fine to be fair and the AI cut off time for drinks was 11pm, we felt a midnight cut off would have been better.

Bars: It is difficult to put our finger on it but we felt the hotel seriously lacked atmosphere. Sometimes they play music, sometimes they don't. For example you would finish your meal and then head to the main bar (which is far too small for the size of hotel) for drinks and the bar would be dead (plenty of people but no atmosphere). The evening entertainment bar was OK and was just a large open plan room which again lacked atmosphere. We were not here to party at all but you still expect a nice vibe from any hotel you visit.

WIFI in rooms: Very bad and lost signal constantly

Adult only area: Nice enough but who decided to put all the sports courts next to this area. We normally go to the adult areas to get away from the noise etc of kids, but within 50 yards they have 2 tennis courts, a basketball court, a climbing wall and a beach volleyball court which by their very nature resulted in lots of kids and lots of noise.

Nature reserve: This was basically a large plot of land stuck between 2 roads at the back of the hotel which we stumbled across and did not even know it was the nature reserve, to us it just looked like normal spanish terrain, the whole 'nature reserve' thing is a bit of a mystery to be honest.

Gym: rubbish, hardly any equipment, no music, no atmosphere, clearly the hotel have just stuck a rubbish gym in so they can say they have one (another canaries hotel trait we have become used to)

Spa: I had a good massage but wife said her massage was awful (very painful and could not wait for it to finish).

Location: The hotel has 2 small villages at either side of it which can be tricky to get to as you need to cut across beach/rocky areas or take the longer unlit route via the road. The villages were fine but in our opinion don't really offer and quality bars/restaurants (I wish they did or we would have eaten there often)

All in all the holiday was a massive let down, once again the canaries weather was cloudy and the surrounding bars/restaurants were of poor standards (this is not the hotels fault of course) The hotel was as described above. We will not be back to the hotel or the canaries until both ups it game. what a pity!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank daz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, in the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, we would like to express our many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We have read carefully your review and there is not much to say, you have your personal opinion and we do sincerely respect it, and at the same time we would like to take this opportunity to apologize if our hotel and staff did not make up your expectations.
We will keep on working hard looking after our guests´ satisfaction, the same way that we have done until today, when we have nearly 2000 reviews, and the average score is 4,5/5.
Greetings from warm Tenerife, in the Canary Islands, one of the most important tourist destinations worldwide year after year.
Merry Christmas.

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We travelled from East Midlands Airport with Jet 2 which was fantastic.
Hotel itself is great and anyone who moans about the food and drink availability must be very picky!
We were in room A502 which is almost above the Lobby Bar so not so far to pop along for a pre dinner drink.
You would be pleased to see so many planes just landing/taking off if you were a spotter but truthfully this is no big deal in early December. However might be a bit more of a problem in high
season.
All staff were so helpful and hardworking.
Take a collapsible brolly as the walk to the buffet can be a bit wet at times.
Overall we really enjoyed the peaceful surroundings, the winter sun and the ever helpful staff.

Room Tip: A 502 was OK for us
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subdireccionsanblas, Deputy Hotel Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear guest,

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are sincerely very grateful to read all your positive remarks with respect to your stay in our hotel. It is our pleasure to read that the hotel facilities together with the service of our staff made your stay so enjoyable.
By means of this let me invite you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price. We are looking forward seeing you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Víctor Gil
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews