We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts(San Miguel de Abona)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Muthu Royal Park Albatros(San Miguel de Abona)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa(San Miguel de Abona)(Great Value!)
US$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aguamarina Golf Hotel(Golf del Sur)
US$95
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aparthotel Green Park(Golf del Sur)
US$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Rural San Miguel(San Miguel de Abona)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas(San Miguel de Abona)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casa Rural Tamaide(San Miguel de Abona)
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (5,255)
Filter reviews
5,255 results
Traveller rating
3,084
1,537
482
102
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,084
1,537
482
102
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carte restaurantnature reservelobby barla proaadult only areasboating lakesan blasclimbing walljacuzzi bathadult only poolbranded drinksveallos abrigosmain restaurantlunch and dinnerall inclusive resortevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
2,376 - 2,381 of 5,255 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Great all round hotel. Staff excellent, been on number of these types of holidays over last few years (joys of having young child) and this has been the best hotel so far. Seems to be a bit for everyone including adult only areas although unable to experience these. Daily activities which aren't rammed down your throat, boy enjoyed them. 10 mins from airport, see planes fly close by but can honestly say not disruptive. Best thing about this hotel is the staff, not a grimace among them and always willing to help - mentioned twice as they were that good!

Stayed: August 2014
5  Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subdireccionsanblas, Guest Relations Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear guest,

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.
We are sincerely very pleased you to share such warm comments about your stay in our hotel, particularly with regard to our staff that is always ready to attend you with a smile
It will be our pleasure to see you here at the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Best regards,

Mariola Oramas
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

A great resort , excellent for families to relax and soak some nice weather in Tenerife . There are enough bar with good cocktails , international drinks and good coffee to get you hydrated during the day. There are sufficient fresh water pools to keep the heat off and good food to keep you replenished. Activities in the evening are hit and miss but overall good. The rooms and amenities are of good standard and sleep quality is good. The only gripe is poor Wi-Fi which is a let down compare to other facilities available on the site.

Overall it is a great place for families to rest and relax during the summer holidays at a decent price.

Room Tip: A133 Ocean view room is a good one.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank MuditaAshteadUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subdireccionsanblas, Guest Relations Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear guest,

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here with us.

We are really grateful for all your positive expressions and helpful suggestions that make us obliged to keep on improving our services day by day.
We are very glad you to have spent such a relaxing time here and it will be our real pleasure to welcome you among us again.
Best regards,

Mariola Oramas
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Sandos San Blas is a very nice hotel, staff are attentive and very polite.for us the best bar for service and ambience was the lobby bar. The outside bars are not so great, but good for the day time. Best part for us was the adult only pool which overlooks the sea, tranquil, peaceful and best of all no kids! The a la carte restaurant was great, excellent service great food, but no air conditioning, was very hot. The main restaurant was good, but in the evening it was extremely busy and hazardous at times, think opening times should be extended in summer season, not enough time for nearly 800 people to be seated and eaten in 2 and a half hours. food was good, especially the fish and salad , meat was mainly pork. We had a sea view room, which had excellent views over the main pool and of course the sea, room was good and clean, but the floor wasn't swept much if at all. Would we come back ...yes, good value for money but more like a 4 star.

Room Tip: A333 has a fantastic sea view plus if you wanted to watch the nightly entertainment from your room balcony, unrestricted views.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bettyboop1813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subdireccionsanblas, Guest Relations Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear guest,

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to give you our thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.

We appreciate very much your positive statements with respect to our hotel.
All our staff is looking forward to seeing you here in the Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Best regards,

Mariola Oramas
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed here at the end of July for a week. Rooms lovely and spacious. We had a junior suite great with the kids as we all had our own beds and plenty of space. Have to say its the best hotel room i have stayed in.

The hotel is spotlessly clean so cannot fault that all all. Food plentiful but pretty average. Best night was Mexican the rest a bit of a hit or miss. In saying that you could always find something. Breakfasts everything you could want. Fresh orange juice great but no fresh coffee which was disappointing.

It's a fair distance from the reception to the restuarant so be prepared for a lot of walking. Good wheelchair access though.

Loads of pools to choose from. We went to the heated one sort of in the middle of the resort never had a problem getting beds.

Entertainment was good the street dancers were excellent. My son just went the once to the kids club so can't really comment on that.

Staff all very friendly.

As previous comments it is windy which for us not a problem but inflatables kept blowing away. The planes didn't bother us at all - the hotel is 10 mins from the airport - we ended up playing guess what airline is coming in to land as you could hear the planes before you could see them.

All in all a good holiday but we prefer the Sandos Papagayo in Lanzarote.

Room Tip: We had room 425/6 which was on the same floor as reception but a good walk to it. At the every end of the corridor so no noise from anyone else and nobody above us. Overlooked the pools and if you stood on your tiptoes you could just see the sea. Had the sun from late morning to sunset. Great views of the mountain.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank EveK69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subdireccionsanblas, Guest Relations Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear guest,

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent experience here with us.

We appreciate very much your complimentary remarks and valuable suggestions with regards to our hotel and services, they are really helpful to keep on improving day by day looking after our guest´s satisfaction.
Best regards,

Mariola Oramas
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I visited this hotel last year 2013 in August. I went there with my parents as I do every year for 2 weeks. I have been travelling around the world for the past 12 years and always stayed in 4 or 5 starts hotels, so I know what good hotel means :) The first impression wasnt the best because the entrance is poor for 5 start hotel, but as soon as we stepped in, our impression changed ! The reception was open, on the side there was a bar with plenty of seats and terrance on which you could drink amazing coffee and look at the whole hotel and the ocean. It was quiet, without kids and any other noises. Waiters and Waitresses were always coming to our table taking orders, without waiting. As well as little snack like nuts were given to our drinks. It didnt feel like it was a hotel with thousands of guests.

ROOM- room was great with huge bathroom and balcony. I stayed with my parents and altough I was 22 we didnt feel squized inside since it was very spacious. In comparison to other countries we didnt have to pay for room in better location. Our was half way to the reception and half way to the ocean and main restaurant.

LOCATION- location of the hotel is amazing, few swimmingpools and bars, also swimmingpool with ocean's salty water only for adults !!! You could totally relax without kids screaming around. The beach has little space with sand and the rest is rocks, but there were plenty of sun beds and umbrellas if you got tired of being at the pool. Amazing cliffs at the beach, have taken plenty of pictures with huge waves !

FOOD- there is only one restaurant altough this is totally enough. Food was exaclty made for 5 star hotel: sea food, fresh juices in the morning. Everything on very high level. There were few different rooms which cyou could choose to eat in, as well as one room only for adults with glass walls and bananas trees growing outisde !

STAFF- staff of the hotel was amazingly polite and took care of everything. Manager at the restaurant was doing an amazing job even when it came to dirty table, one look was enough for the waiter to fix it in couple minutes.

Overally I cant complain at all. No problems with rooms like broken AC which happens often in big hotels, no problems with staff, food, etc.

We rented car for one week and traveled around the whole island which is really worth doing ! The hotel has bus which can take you and pick you up from the city center.

I would love to go there again !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Aleksandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subdireccionsanblas, Guest Relations Manager at Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear guest,

In the name of Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf we would like to express our many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience here with us.

We are very appreciative of all the compliments given to our hotel particularly with respect to our helpful and friendly staff, which will be looking forward to seeing you here in Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf again soon.
Best regards,

Mariola Oramas
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews