We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still good food in lovely restaurant”
Review of Mamma Roma

Mamma Roma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Mamma Roma is authentic Italian food at its best. Fresh ingredients are elevated to new heights on Mamma Roma's Menu of contemporary Italian and roman traditional specialities.Served in a refined atmosphere , with great service and a full menu of wines that will pair greatly with your meal. We look forward to welcoming you to Mamma Roma for an authentic taste of Italy !
GLASGOW
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Still good food in lovely restaurant”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Back again another couple of times - keep returning for the T-bone steak and the tiramisu
When restaurant busy it does take some time to get served but you are on holiday and can spare the time
Worth finding and trying

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FRANKGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mammaroma T, Propietario at Mamma Roma, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Your opinion is highly cherished, we are very happy you enjoyed your night with us.

Hope to welcome you again soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    65
    35
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

The waiter decided to argue the bill despite admitting he had incorrectly told us the price of dessert. Shockingly poor customer service. Table wine very bad and despite being cheap should be palatable. Would rather have a slightly more expensive table wine on offer as this sets standards for those unsure of wine list or on a budget.
Wine

Helpful?
Thank RavingRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mammaroma T, Propietario at Mamma Roma, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you for taking the time to write this opinion; your feedback is very important to us and is a way to make improvements.

We are very sorry that you were upset with your experience with us, we made our best and probably was a misunderstanding with the waiter, you asked the price of the dessert and you had three desserts at the price of two.
We apologise again for the inconvenient and if you didn't enjoy your nigth.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again,

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Disappointing to argue bill”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Table wine was very poor and would have preferred to pay more for a table wine and have something that doesn't taste of vinegar. Table wine should be basic but sill possible to drink. After a decent meal we asked about dessert and were recommended a combination of all to try for the family. We asked how much and waiter checked and returned to say 12 euro. At end of meal the waiter said he made a mistake and it should have been 18 euro for dessert. He admitted he had made mistake but argued that we should
pay - bad customer service.

Helpful?
Thank RavingRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaggeryd, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mama Roma The Pearl on Tenerife”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Absolutely fantastic service and food for the money spent!
Whole family (5) dinner including really good vine of the house for €110

Not that easy to get better then this a Tuesday evening in Golf The Sur!
Best Regards, Magnus & Pernilla (+ Måns, Pelle & Annie)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good italian food”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Good range of italian food and fish. Also steaks etc. Service friendly and efficient. Ambience good when it has more people dining.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mark1251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mammaroma T, Propietario at Mamma Roma, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Your opinion is highly cherished, we are very happy you enjoyed your night with us.

Hope to welcome you again soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamma Roma also viewed

Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona
 

Been to Mamma Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing