We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rural San Miguel
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Emblematico 4 Esquinas(San Miguel de Abona)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club by Diamond Resorts(San Miguel de Abona)(Great Value!)
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Muthu Royal Park Albatros(San Miguel de Abona)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa(San Miguel de Abona)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aguamarina Golf Hotel(Golf del Sur)
US$95
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf(San Miguel de Abona)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Casa Rural Tamaide(San Miguel de Abona)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
53
42
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
42
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking holidayroof terracetwo night staylarge jacuzziperfect stayspacious roombuffet styleclose to the airportsaunacoasttenerifeesquinaheatingbath
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We decided to spend a couple of days away from the rather more touristy parts of the island. VERY glad we did. It's only about 15 min (by taxi, 23 Euros) from the southern airport, so easy to get to. We were heading round the island afterwards, and San Miguel itself has plenty of (local) buses so getting elsewhere if you've no car is not a problem. is the difference is The hotel is beautiful and has been restored (1997) with the utmost care and attention to detail. It's a family run hotel - and they are proud of it - and so you get little extras you'd not expect. We stayed in room 4 which even had it's very own roof terrace! In summary, stop reading this and just book it. You'll not regret it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squished
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The hotel was a beautifully renovated Spanish property, Every ornament & picture added to the character of the building. San Miguel was lovely with 3 excellent restaurants serving authentic Canarian/Spanish food. So near in miles to the bustling coast but so far away in every other way. Our room had a private roof top terrace with 2 sunbeds which was wonderful. The breakfast was enjoyable with a different cooked egg dish each of the 3 days we stayed. The hotel & village were really peaceful.

Room Tip: Room 4 had a private roof top sun bathing terrace
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We had such a lovely time staying here. The minute we walked in the front gate we were meet with the scent of lavender and total peace and tranquility.
We didn't feel like we were in a hotel but more a home away from home because the place was so welcoming and special.
The hotel is so beautiful and the staff were excellent providing us with a fantastic breakfast and little touches when cleaning the room like leaving our towels in the shape of swans or a tortoises.
The owner Juan Jose gave us great information about where to eat in the village and what places to visit on the island and we were never disappointed.
We will definately be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room off the garden that felt more like an apartment.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PastieIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I've been travelling for about 20 years now, both for work and leisure, and for the first time I feel to write a top-mark review. To my memory, this is the best accommodation I have ever been, in terms of coziness. Mind it, I'm not talking of luxury here, rather of a mix of comfort, small details, and still simplicity that makes a place feel like your own home (but more beautiful!).

A quiet retreat, with amazingly furbished, spotless, cozy rooms, a lovely garden, an astonishing attention to details in architecture and decoration. And when a small detail is wrong (a piece of furniture or a frame peeling), it simply adds extra to the coziness and familiarity of the place, making it just more like HOME.

Service is, again, family. A simple but freshly made and tasty breakfast served in/outdoors.

Location: it's just mid-way between Teide and the closest beaches. If you to really visit Tenerife you'll NEED a car anyway.

I cannot thing of ONE negative thing, in this place. Excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mau M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

A doctor's villa made into a welcoming hotel including an interior garden with a large jacuzzi (hot tempered) in a cellar, and a sunny roof terrace with sun beds, sauna and a small jacuzzi (cold).
WiFi Internet is included and works ok unless when many guests try to connect at the same time.
The rooms are nice with different standard levels. Our beds were too hard for our bodies and required extra blankets for softening.
Breakfast is included and served 8-10 am by a nice lady. You may sit inside or out in the garden.
The manager is service minded. They also offer coffee and tee in a library.
Parking is free in the street outside.
The village is excellent with restaurants, bars and small local shops.
A perfect stay if you want to relax in a small village, still close to the beaches and the Teide. A retreat for body and soul.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Excellent_Experience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews