We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aguamarina Golf Hotel(Golf del Sur)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aparthotel Green Park(Golf del Sur)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
El Nautico Suites(San Miguel de Abona)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf(San Miguel de Abona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments Alondras Park(Costa del Silencio)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveller rating
234
404
219
84
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
404
219
84
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areamobility problemsceiling fanlos cristianosreception staffself cateringcoffee makerwater aerobicssun loungersapartment was cleanwelcome meetingdvd playerlovely complexon site restaurantgreat holidaywelcome packsun all day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
450 - 455 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We booked our room at Royal park Albatros on January 2013 just for my birthday. The room was very clean and spacious with balcony and self-catering facilities. Pool was also great. I received a bottle of bubbly for my birthday from the hotel management which was really nice of them. Yes there is no beach around but it does have a little beach with pebbles which is very cute. We found this place very relaxing and really beautiful. There are plenty of restaurants around and if you wanna visit busier place then Los Christianos is not that far away. We have even booked our room again for january 2014 for a week which I am looking forward to :) Definitely would recommend this hotel. Though, if you are coming to Tenerife only for party, then this place is not quite for you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaan186394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. It is always a pleasure to find out that our guests appreciate the little “touch” that we provide you with.
We look forward to see you again in January.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here for a week in November. The Petchey resort is everything you would expect from this company. The facilities are good and so are the apartments. The restaurant & bar area are good & the staff very friendly & helpful. The happy hour from 5pm until 6pm is very popular & lots of fun. There is a good ambience around the whole site.

You will however be disappointed if like us you like to go to the beach & swim in the sea. There is no beach close to this resort. You will need to catch a bus to one of the big resorts to enjoy a beach experience.

There is little in the way of shopping close by although there are small supermarkets. There is also a small shop on site by reception which is not expensive. Some good restaurants close by & the on site restaurant serves a good choice of food with some excellent fish dishes. Avoid the Canarian night if you don't eat meat.

The facilities on site are good & if you like relaxing at the pool this will be a good holiday for you.

Room Tip: Lots of palm trees on site. If you want direct sunshine at your apartment you will need to ask. If you are disabled you may have some difficulty but there are lifts & ramped walkways.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 433KateP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time on this review regarding your stay with us and for such an positive feedback.
It is great to us to know that you enjoyed your holidays in our resort.
Thank you very much for your comments. Your kind words were highly appreciated for all our team.
We hope to welcome you again soon at Royal Park Albatros Resort on your next visit to Tenerife.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This was a return visit for us having stayed here previously so we had an idea of what to expect and were not disappointed. We were allocated an Infiniti 'Club' Apartment which was a pleasant surprise as there was air conditioning in the spacious lounge supplemented by a ceiling fan in the not so spacious bedroom. (We only had one bedroom) The view from the balcony was excellent with views of the sea, harbour and pool area. The unusually shaped pool was very clean and not particularly busy - although the sunbeds (of which there were more than plenty) were! Daytime activities were well organised by the lively Katje,who was always on the go with Kids.Club,Table Tennis, Killer Pool and the exhausting (to watch! Water Aerobics. During Happy Hour Katje also arrange quizzes and Bingo. She is a tremendous asset to the resort and it would be quite a loss should she ever move on to pastures new. We went for half- board in the very pleasant restaurant where the food was good and plentiful particularly on the themed evenings. The restaurant also has a small stage for the evening entertainment, which was quite good most evenings.
With regard to the apartment which was more than adequate for a couple and has lift access there was a much appreciated welcome pack which included water - more than welcome after our journey! The apartment was immaculate and cleaned 6/7 with replen every day. Without exception all the staff were helpful, polite and very, very friendly. A reminder that there are water dispensers on site which provide water considerably cheaper than the local supermarkets. Have I forgotten anything? Yes! There was a lovely large.flat screen TV in the lounge with a smaller version in the bedroom - both with British channels.
Would we go back? We are!
Give Park Albatros a try - who knows you might win a trip on the submarine at the welcome meeting! .

Room Tip: Room was pre-allocated
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank waldodw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such kind comments on your review regarding your stay with us.
Thank you for your king words regarding our services, your comments were highly appreciated. It is always a pleasure to see the recognition to our staff and their efforts to provide the best service.
We really hope to see you back again here in Royal Park Albatros.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Very pleased with the apartment. Requested a high floor with a sea view and this is what we got. Clean and well equipped. Kitchen had full cooker, kettle, toaster, microwave and coffee machine. Kitchen towel, washing up liquid, scourer, tea towels and dish cloth provided. Water, milk and tea and coffee on arrival.

Friendly and helpful reception staff.

House keeping arrived on the Wednesday afternoon (we booked Saturday to Saturday and were not expecting the apartment to be cleaned during our stay as there were spare towels and sheets in the wardrobe). As we were in the apartment, we said not to bother with the cleaning but the lovely cleaner changed our towels for us. On arriving back at the apartment the next day we found that it had been thoroughly cleaned and was immaculate.

Yes you can hear planes (this didn't bother us and there was very little aircraft noise overnight).

Did hear the beep beep of the rubbish collection vehicle on a few nights.

Supermarkets and restaurants just outside the back gate.

Steps were not a problem for us ( but we are walkers) and were grateful for the lift up to the fourth floor

The apartment suited us very well.

Room Tip: Pleased with our top floor sea view room. The 2 bedroom apartment next door had 2 balconies and was superb
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pam1234_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your kind comments regarding the staff, will be passed onto the corresponding departments and we will make sure that they are heard. Thank you so much for your kind gesture.
We all look forward to welcome you back again on your next visit to Tenerife.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

my fiancee and i bought a deal from KGB deals for 7 nights accomodation here for £109 which by any standards is a bargain.
the hotel itself is very nice and clean and the staff are very friendly.
the room was lovely which had a spacious double bedroom, seperate toilet and shower room as well as a huge living room/ kitchen that lead out onto a big balcony.
we were above the reception area as apposed to down near the pool which was fine.
the complex oversees the pool area/gardens which is nice.
the pool is nice but has very little room for sun loungers which causes crazy scenes first thing in the morning with people queuing up around the barriers before 8 am to get seats, ive never seen such a crazy dash to get sun loungers!!
the hotel is also situated very close to the merina and if you go out the hotel using the back exit it takes you out on the main street where that are plenty of restaurant / bars.
it is also close to a few golf courses if you fancy getting in a few rounds in the sun.
there bus stops are just 2 minutes away from front door as well which can take you to waterparks etc

all in all it was money well spent. the only drawback was that we had to sit though a timeshare presentation as part of our deal which turned out to be very pushy and dont seem to understand having a timeshare isnt a great idea these day with all the cheap deals you can get on the internet.
especially when getting to the final price they told me i could have all this for £15,000 but would give me it for £8,000!!!!!
had to explain the i got this holiday for £109, i would have to come almost 75 time a year to get near that kind of money!! lol

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mfindlay82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews