We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great if you like quiet locations (but dont mind planes)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Reviewed 12 August 2014

cant fault this complex which consists of timeshares, private rentals, package holidays and direct bookings. clean and well kept. near to the airport so you start your holiday not long after landing but it does mean you will get aircraft noise and the complex is on the landing approach...but hey you get to know who lands and where from! this didn't bother us as it is not like Heathrow
pool area is very busy (we came in July) and there is a lot of sunbed saving which some people hardly use even though there is a policy of not leaving your bed for more than 45 mins. there isn't enough sunbeds when complex is full but some of the larger/high end apartments do have sun loungers on their balconies.
different sizes of apartments and prices but remember you get what you pay for....we had the cheaper end and couldn't fault and our parents had the high end which had a few nice extras esp the large balcony with sun beds overlooking the pool
bus stop just outside the hotel so you can get around if you want, some really nice eateries which are very reasonable. Our favourites - Volcanic Islands and Saqura (Chinese on front) also had a great English breakfast at Bistro 27
if you like a quiet, chilled out holiday come here...if you want night life this isn't the place for you
would we come back again - yes!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ALVIC1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

350 - 356 of 967 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

we have just returned from 2 weeks at the Royal Park Albatross. What can I say there are some good elements the staff, the cleanliness, the climate, the service but there are some indifferent things like the competition for sun loungers between the holiday makers and the apartment owners. There are not enough and I witnessed loungers unused but reserved for hours at a time.The location is not great and the entertainment not the best but it still had some very nice welcoming features.Neat gardens , clean pool area and as mentioned good staff. The real issue is the balance is it a hotel, a time share complex or a private club for the benefit of the owners.There are lots of steps so not for the elderly or disabled and a problem for families with buggies.Given all that I have to say it is nice but would I go again... Probably not.

Room Tip: Try to be close to the reception area with a Sea View from an elevated level, nice late afternoon br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

we visited this hotel last year, however wanted to comment as there were some unfair reviews. We travelled as a family, 3 adults 4 children. Billy one of the assistants was extremely helpful and wanted us to have a great stay. The hotel itself was run by great people, and our stay was great. however, the room we stayed in was quite dated, but you get what you pay for. The pool is a great size, and another mini pool for little kids. The worst thing was the location, we did not realise how far golf de sur was from the heart of tenerife ( los cristianos) so we spent a lot of money travelling in. Also they did not have much for older kids to do, they had a kids club for infant ages. Overall, if you want a relaxing getaway the hotel is the best! i would highly recommend it, however if you want to be in the heart of tenerife, look for a hotel in los cristianos.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Renée D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hotel was very clean and gardens well tended. We had half board and the food was excellent. Lovely pool area. We had an apartment at the rear of the hotel, which initially I felt disappointed with but in fact we preferred the view of the mountains and side view of the sea rather than overlooking the pool and other balconies. We were on the third floor of block 9 and there was a lift. There is wifi available in the apartments at a charge and I was willing to pay the 20 euros for the week but unfortunately there was a problem at the time so I went to the reception area for free and the connection was excellent. Maria in reception was very helpful, excellent customer service from her. There isn't much in the area so we caught the bus from outside the hotel to different coastal resorts and it worked fine. The only downside for me was the steps around the complex, down to the restaurant and up to the reception as I have a few joint problems, but for anyone fit this would not be a problem. Even so, it would not stop me returning and I would definitely go back there rather than try a different hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at our hotel.

We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel in the first week of June 2014. When we read all the reviews about this hotel we were a bit worried but since our arrival was everythings great. Starting from people in the reception, there were very friendly. The first thing I asked was for a higher up room because I read it here and straight away they put us in the 4th floor. I am not sure if it was the best choice cause it was very warm for being the top floor and there was no airconditioner, only ceiling fan. The apartment has everything you need and the size is more than perfect. Everywhere is very clean. We stayed one week and the cleaners cleaned the apartment twice in the week. The swimming pool is very clean all the time as well. The entertainment people and the staff in the bar are all very nice and helpfull.
Definitely rent a car! It's very cheap and you would be bored staying in Golf del Sur for a week. We rented the car with autos plus car which was good and cheap and they don't get you with the petrol scam. You just need to give the car back with the same amount of petrol you have received.
The hotel has a mini market, good price, but if you want to go to do a better shopping you would need to drive to the supermarket.
Also with a car you can drive to Playa de las Americas and Los Cristinos that are just 20 minutes away driving.
I would definetly go back to this hotel if going back to Tenerife South. It's a great 3 stars hotel!

Room Tip: A room with Airconditioner is the only thing I would ask next time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Barbi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great time at this hotel, apartment was big enough for 4 and very clean. Pool was great, plenty of stuff to do e.g Jacuzzi, fashion show etc. Got upgraded to a top floor pool view also. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Just arrived home after 5 days staying at Royal Park Albertros from 30 june - 4 july.
We were allocated room 262 in block 12.the room was spacious clean and adequate for myself husband and our 16 year old daughter.we had booked through fleetway travel on a half board basis and for what we paid we couldnt grumble.the on site restaurant were we ate was well managed and the staff were friendly the breakfast were a buffet style so you help yourself and the choice was the same everyday but not bad at all.the evening menu was ok and they did themed menu nights such as steak night and canarian night that you could book the day before again the food was not bad at all.
The entertainment on the other hand was nothing to write home about there was a bird of prey show,two awful lady singers and a magic show while we were there but they finished around 9 pm and that was it for the night .the beach nearby we were told by the guy on reception was not too good so we took the bus most days to los chritianos which was a 20 min bus ride away the beach there was great I wish now we had booked to stay there as it was more livley.
if your looking to stay somewhere very quite with no nightlife what so ever then you would love it here although a lovley hotel it was not for us so wont be going back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
27.2 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#17 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
398 reviews
19.5 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
2,113 reviews
27.2 mi away
Hotel Sun Holidays
Hotel Sun Holidays
#22 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 mi away
Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporaneo
Occidental Santa Cruz Contempora...
#5 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,089 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
1,773 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#3 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muthu Royal Park Albatros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muthu Royal Park Albatros

Address: Urbanizacion el Guincho | Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range: £44 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Muthu Royal Park Albatros 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Park Albatros is set within Tenerife's Golf del Sur resort, 100 metres from the sea. It offers accommodation with furnished balconies overlooking the outdoor pool and beautiful tropical gardens.All apartments at the complex have a living room with a sofa bed and flat-screen TV. The private bathroom is equipped with a hairdryer.The gardens at the Royal Park Albatros feature artificial lakes, waterfalls and flowers native to Tenerife. The Golf del Sur has one 27-hole Championship Golf Course, and 6 other golf courses.Guests can dine outside on the poolside terrace. There is also a lobby bar and staff at the 24-hour reception are happy to recommend nearby restaurants and bars.Tenerife Sur Airport is just 4 kilometres away. Free private parking is possible nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Muthu Royal Park Albatros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Albatros Hotel San Miguel De Abona
Muthu Royal Park Albatros Tenerife/San Miguel De Abona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing