We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£100
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
£100
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Wednesdayites
Leeds, England

Brilliant reception staff

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Apr 2017
Can't remember how many times we have visited RPA but it never disappoints. The addition of a wifi router in our room gave us constant Internet access - we didn't have this last year so a definite improvement. Kitchen could have been better kitted out (no cereal or mixing bowls) but I'm sure that the excellent Reception staff would have sorted this if we had asked. The pool area seems to get busy at the weekend. Very mixed set of holidaymakers but no rowdy ones! Convenient for various restaurants. Well maintained grounds. Will definitely return.
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review
Responded 21 Apr 2017
Dear Guest

We thank you for taking your time in writing your review regarding your previous holidays at the Royal Park Albatros.

We always do our very best to improve our services and also our rooms. We are currently under renovations in apartments so hopefully next time you come you could stay in one of our new Junior Suites.

Best regards and looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Laura Rodriguez
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£80
  • Expedia.com
    £79
  • Agoda.com
    £72
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
£60
  • Hotels.com
    £82
  • ZenHotels.com
    £51
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£172
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £172
  • Official Site
    £127
0.2 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
£116
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £116
  • StayForLong
    £105
  • Expedia.com
    £116
0.6 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Pool
Restaurant
Barcelo.com
£179
  • Hotels.com
    £208
  • Expedia.com
    £208
  • Booking.com
    £208
0.8 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£76
  • Expedia.com
    £84
  • StayForLong
    £69
  • Hotels.com
    £84
0.1 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Pool
Restaurant
Barcelo.com
£158
  • Booking.com
    £184
  • Expedia.com
    £184
  • Hotels.com
    £184
0.8 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Hotel
£102
  • Booking.com
    £122
  • Expedia.com
    £124
  • Hotels.com
    £127
0.6 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
£138
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £134
  • Expedia.com
    £134
  • Tripadvisor
    £134
4.9 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £111
  • Priceline
5.0 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Miguel de Abona
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveller rating
285
466
273
120
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
285
466
273
120
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area albatross complex apartment balcony tenerife parque
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Do not believe the bad reviews about this place. We are a family of 3 with a 10 year old boy. Staff are lovely, pool bar has been taken over and have extensive menu in the day and a lovely menu in the evening, the entire hotel and grounds are spotless. Maintenance men are around the grounds keeping everything in tact.
There is a nice class of people here, it's a friendly place and by 10pm it is very quiet which we like. You can use all the facilities in the hotel next door, we didn't do all inclusive as the resteraunts around are lovely and reasonably priced. There are a lot of steps but not a problem if you are able bodied, If you come here you won't be disappointed. Our room was lovely too. Reception staff were so helpful. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Z6939HEsarahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Guest

On behalf of all the staff in Royal Park Albatros, I would like to thank you for taking your time in leaving your comments regarding your stay with us.

Having the maximum score and great comments is what makes us work harder every time to keep our standards as high as possible.

We are already looking forward to your next stay with us in the near future and make it much better.

Best regards

Laura Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Although this resort is quite old and apartments tired, cannot fault the value for money here (through Monarch). Our apartment was spacious, very clean and amenities were first class. Lovely balcony but view not great. The reception staff were exceptional, 5 stars for them. Obliging, helpful and knowledgeable. I didn't really want to single anyone out, as they were all wonderful, but Loretta had the edge. We had a lovely time and will be back I am sure. Just be warned the resort is not for the physically challenged as there are many many steps, but this was pointed out to us by Monarch.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Musjid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking your time in leaving your comments regarding your stay with us at Royal Park Albatros.

We are currently carrying on some apartments refurbishments and some of them are ready now, in the near future we will have much more. we invite you for next time to try one of them and share your experience once again.

Best regards

Laura Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Great location in a quiet resort, a short walk to the sea. Friendly multi lingual staff. Clean spacious room/apartment - ours had an open plan sitting room with Wifi, aircon, TV, Stereo etc. Fully equipped kitchenette, a bedroom, separate bathroom with bath/shower, bidet etc. Most importantly a nice balcony with table/chairs and 2 sun loungers. Ours was on a lower level and didn't get direct sun for most of the day, however if it's very hot that can be a good thing. Basically every thing you need for your stay. Nice communal pool, bar/restaurant etc. Not a problem for us but the complex is built into the hill so there are quite a few steps/staircases which could cause the less mobile an issue. There are lifts but to use them is often via a longer indirect route. There are numerous restaurants etc a few minutes walk from the lower entrance to the complex. Golf del Sur is great for a quiet get away/sun worship. There a some great challenging (fast greens) golf courses very close by. Numerous really good restaurants only a short walk. Good access to buses/roads (Taxi to Los Christianos cost us 18 euros for 4 of us). We all really enjoyed our stay.

Room tip: Top floor balconies and those at reception side of complex get the most sun.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 610duffym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Guest

On behalf of all the staff in Royal Park Albatros, I would like to thank you for taking your time in leaving your comments regarding your stay with us and also for the handy tips regarding our surroundings.

We are already looking forward for your next stay with us in the near future.

Best regards

Laura Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Both wife and I got bitten in our beds, not happy as got no response back from hotel. The hotel is going through renovation / refit - find somewhere else. Don,t agree to see hotel next door as they are really selling time share, even though they wont admit it. Really dissapointed :(

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jeremychattaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Stayed for 2 weeks. Manager and staff all very helpful and professional. We booked trough an agency called travelsoon requesting a lower floor apartment with twin beds and sofa bed for 3 single ladies one of whom is awaiting a knee replacement. on arrival we were allocated an apartment with a double bed and a sofa bed on a high floor. It was late at night but the receptionist organised a camp bed for us and asked us to see the manager in the morning, but before doing so contact the agent. We contacted the agent in the morning who were of no help what so ever the only alternative they could offer was another hotel at a cost of 1500. We then talked to the manager who was so helpful, he changed us to a 2 bed roomed apartment on a lower floor near the lift. We cannot thank him enough. The pool was lovely and the hotel was spotless. Thanks to all the staff at the Albatros for a lovely holiday.

Room tip: 219 very cool at night.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank dianetall1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your time in leaving your comments regarding your stay at the Royal Park Albatros.

We appreciate that you have had a great response from the Reception Manager and solved the issue that your travel agent could not solve.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Best regards

Laura Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews