We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£100
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Agoda.com
£100
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Easy and fast booking
ZenHotels.com
£104
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
reedy_11
Birmingham, United Kingdom

Very relaxing

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 May 2017
Stayed here for a week
Pool was out of action but was able to use sister hotel pool a few seconds away
Apartments a bit tired beds very hard but was clean
Was able to keep room because of evening flight free of charge
Thank you that was very appreciated
Will stay again
Area very quiet but some good restuarants and bars to hand
Just at we needed chill out and lovely weather included
Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review
Responded 19 May 2017
Dear Guest

On behalf of all the staff in Royal Park Albatros we would like to thank you for leaving your comments regarding your stay with us.

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay eventhough our main pool was under refurbishment.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us which we will ensure to make it even better for your confort.

Best regards
Laura Rodriguez
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£80
  • Expedia.com
    £79
  • Agoda.com
    £72
  • travelup.com
    £73
0.2 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
£172
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £172
  • ZenHotels.com
    £144
  • Agoda.com
    £172
0.2 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
£116
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £116
  • Vio.com
    £99
  • Hotels.com
    £116
0.6 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Pool
Restaurant
Barcelo.com
£179
  • Booking.com
    £208
  • Hotels.com
    £208
  • Expedia.com
    £208
0.8 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£184
No prepayment needed
  • Barcelo.com
    £158
  • Expedia.com
    £184
  • Hotels.com
    £184
0.8 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Hotel
£102
  • Tripadvisor
    £102
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.6 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
£76
  • Expedia.com
    £84
  • Vio.com
    £69
  • Hotels.com
    £84
0.1 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
£103
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £103
  • ZenHotels.com
    £112
  • Vio.com
    £103
5.0 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £52
  • travelup.com
0.5 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Free parking
Pool
Finca vista bonita
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £217
  • Hotels.com
5.6 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in San Miguel de Abona
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveller rating
285
466
273
120
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
285
466
273
120
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area albatross complex apartment balcony tenerife parque
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We ended up here when the room we had reserved at MGM's sister property was damaged by rain. So it is possible that our room was quickly thrown together in response to the emergency. It certainly felt that way. The property is very tired and appears to be in some state of restoration. The pool was empty and the exterior is in disrepair. Our room was a good sized efficiency apartment with a rock hard sofa and feeble air conditioning. The bedroom was so small that it was impossible to open the bedroom door without it hitting the bed. Fortunately, we were high enough up that we could open a window to catch a breeze. Unfortunately, our room was above a parking lot that ensured a fairly consistent stream of loud conversations throughout the night to remind us where we were.

We carried our own luggage to our room. Normally I don't care about this, but the rooms are accessible only by outside pathways that require navigating numerous flights of stairs. This may be an impossible task for elderly or disabled travelers.

It isn't dirty or unsafe, so we would stay here again if we had to.

Room tip: Choose one close to the lobby if you have luggage. It is a long hard walk to the rooms.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerJLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Dear Guest

On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for taking the time to comment on your stay.

First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had at your arrival time when you had to be moved to another complex.

The details provided serve us greatly in order to keep working hard to ensure our guests enjoy their holiday and taking the correct actions to fix what went wrong during your stay.

Once again we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to see you in the near future to give you a much better experience.

Best Regards
Laura Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Last minute long weekend break. Good, clean hotel in great location. Quiet but with enough going on. Just loved La Bodega restaurant. Matteo and Jeremy recently took over and made me feel very welcome. Unusually for me I ate there every night. Thank you guys. See you again very soon 😊

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank joulesjoolsjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Dear Guest

On behalf of all the staff in Royal Park Albatros we thank you for taking your time in leaving your comments regarding your stay and also the Restaurant La Bodega.

Receiving these comments is what makes us work harder every day so we can check out happy customers.

We are already looking forward to your next stay with us in the near future.

Best regards
Laura Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

The main reason for booking this hotel was the fact that it advertised free wifi. On arrival we were told that actually the wifi didn't work anywhere in the hotel as the whole island was being upgraded and that wifi was hit and miss most places- and yet miraculously it worked in the reception area, plus in most of the other hotels,/restaurants we visited.
However checking emails in the reception was always entertaining, watching the poor receptionists fielding yet more unhappy guests.
Our room key card did not work. We were locked out of the room twice, once the handy man had to come to change the lock, the second time, later the same day we arrrived back from dinner to find that the card did not work yet again and after trekking the length of the hotel complex yet again were told that a repair man was coming out from Los Americas. Eventually - at almost midnight - after expressing our displeasure with the whole set up we were given another room to sleep in as no one could get into our original room.
The next day the locks were repaired and we went back to the room only for the same thing to happen again later the same day, meaning that we were unable to go out together as we wouldn't have been able to get back into the room.
Finally the following day we were given another room.
Was very disappointed with the second room, on the tv channel 4 would randomly lose the dialogue. The backing track could be heard but none of the speaking.
Our fridge didn't work properly, either being too cold and freezing everything, or not cold enough.
I've rarely ever slept in such an uncomfortable bed! Of the two pillows one was rock hard, the other lumpy.
The pool was closed for the second part of the week and we had to trek to the hotel next door to use the pool. Overall, very disappointing and not at all what we had come to expect having stayed in a different, nearby hotel before and will not be returning to this hotel again.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

I went here with my 2 year old daughter, just for 5 days. The hotel it's self is nice, but not practical for pushchairs or wheelchairs. There are lots of steps in the complex and the only ramps are on the outskirts of the complex. It was hard work each time we had to go for a meal as we were all inclusive. We had to eat in the hotel next door which was quite a walk 3 times a day. Also I paid to upgrade my room when we got there €80. I was quite annoyed that at the end of the holiday, they let us freshen up in another room which the man on reception told me was a standard room, as our flight was at tea time and they wouldn't let me stay in our room. The room was a lot better than the one I had paid to upgrade to. Very disappointed overall. Won't be going back.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking you time in leaving your comments regarding your stay at the Royal Park Albatros.

We apologize for not being able to give you the service and accommodation you were expecting from our side.

Unfortunatelly we have not installed ramps all around the complex yet and our partners are informed about this (stepd all around the complex). In the near future we expect to have them all.

Regarding the shower room you had on your departure day, what we try to do is giving a room (always subject to availability) as close as possible from reception area and this could be any type of room in terms of category.

It is a shame to hear that you won't give us a second opportunity, as we are willing to help all our clients and we always do our best to check out happy customers.

Best regards
Laura Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Royal Park Albatross in April 2017. I have nothing bad to say at all. The staff were superb, pool area was fantastic, rooms were very clean and had everything we needed.
We did all inclusive and there was a good variety of food for all tastes.
I would definitely go back there again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Dear Guest

On behalf of all the staff in Royal Park Albatros, I would like to thank you for leaving these comments regarding your holiday with us.

Receiving these happy comments from our customers is what makes us work for the best at all times and try to give the best service so we can have happy clients and willing to stay with us in the near future.

Best regards
Laura Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews