We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£100
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
DaisyEve
Darwen, United Kingdom

Tidy little atay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Jun 2017via mobile
Stayed here recently for a week with my partner! The hotel was very clean and tidy, lots of room around the tidy pool and entertainment available daily including evenings at hotel next door. 24 hour reception very friendly, Juan couldn't do enough for you.
Bar external but staff also friendly, a little bit expensive but as expected; we made the most of happy hour which was actually half and hour!
Located at bottom of golf so not far from a few bars and restaurants and a 20 minute sea walk to San blas.
Date of stay: June 2017
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this review
Responded 4 Jul 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your time in leaving your comments and also handy advises regarding your stay with us in Royal Park Albatros.

We hope to count with your next visit in the near future and for sure we will do our very best to make it better.

Kind Regards

Laura Rodriguez
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£80
  • Expedia.com
    £79
  • Agoda.com
    £72
  • Hotels.com
    £110
0.2 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
£60
  • Expedia.com
    £59
  • ZenHotels.com
    £52
  • Hotels.com
    £82
0.5 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£172
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £144
  • Agoda.com
    £172
0.2 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
£116
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £116
  • StayForLong
    £105
  • Hotels.com
    £116
0.6 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Pool
Restaurant
Barcelo.com
£179
  • Booking.com
    £208
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £208
0.8 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£76
  • Algotels
  • StayForLong
    £69
  • Expedia.com
    £84
0.1 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Pool
Restaurant
Barcelo.com
£158
  • Booking.com
    £184
  • Expedia.com
    £184
  • Hotels.com
    £184
0.8 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Hotel
£102
  • Booking.com
    £122
  • Expedia.com
    £124
  • Hotels.com
    £127
0.6 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
£138
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £134
  • Expedia.com
    £134
  • Priceline
    £142
4.9 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£103
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £103
  • Lol.travel
5.0 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Miguel de Abona
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveller rating
285
466
273
120
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
285
466
273
120
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area albatross complex apartment balcony tenerife parque
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel, excellent staff. Fran was very nice to us helping us getting a room with good internet connection, he went beyond what was expected. Juan was also very kind to us and Manuel is also a very sweet person. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank andrewhall2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Guest

On behalf of all the staff in Royal Park Albatros, we would like to thank you for leaving your comments and score given to our complex.

Your comments will be passed to the persons that are mentioned here.

This is the reason why we always work harder to make sure our clients have a memorable stay with us.

Best regards and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Laura Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We went for a weekend to stay here, the housekeeping were great and the staff were very helpful! We even tried the local spanish food at the hotel and ended up eating the same for dinner on both nights..absolutley loved this hotel!!! Good standard!!!!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rspoojapn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing us and leaving such great comments and score to us.

We are glad you have enjoyed our restaurant and the service given during your weekend.

We look forward to your next stay with us and for sure we will try to make it even better.

Best regards
Laura Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We stayed in a deluxe apartment, it was clean and the bed was very comfortable, staff were respectful and lovely! Food was really delicious and we spent our days lying in the pool and relaxing, the enviroment is great! If you want a nice, peaceful and relaxing holiday then I would definitely go here as it is perfect for a family break!!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MNM479
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Guest

On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to thank you for leaving these great comments and score regarding your holidays with us.

Your comments about our staff will be passed to them, this is what makes us work harder every day so we can have happy clients willing to come back.

Best regards
Laura Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Stayed here for a week
Pool was out of action but was able to use sister hotel pool a few seconds away
Apartments a bit tired beds very hard but was clean
Was able to keep room because of evening flight free of charge
Thank you that was very appreciated
Will stay again
Area very quiet but some good restuarants and bars to hand
Just at we needed chill out and lovely weather included

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank reedy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Guest

On behalf of all the staff in Royal Park Albatros we would like to thank you for leaving your comments regarding your stay with us.

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay eventhough our main pool was under refurbishment.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us which we will ensure to make it even better for your confort.

Best regards
Laura Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We ended up here when the room we had reserved at MGM's sister property was damaged by rain. So it is possible that our room was quickly thrown together in response to the emergency. It certainly felt that way. The property is very tired and appears to be in some state of restoration. The pool was empty and the exterior is in disrepair. Our room was a good sized efficiency apartment with a rock hard sofa and feeble air conditioning. The bedroom was so small that it was impossible to open the bedroom door without it hitting the bed. Fortunately, we were high enough up that we could open a window to catch a breeze. Unfortunately, our room was above a parking lot that ensured a fairly consistent stream of loud conversations throughout the night to remind us where we were.

We carried our own luggage to our room. Normally I don't care about this, but the rooms are accessible only by outside pathways that require navigating numerous flights of stairs. This may be an impossible task for elderly or disabled travelers.

It isn't dirty or unsafe, so we would stay here again if we had to.

Room tip: Choose one close to the lobby if you have luggage. It is a long hard walk to the rooms.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerJLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Royal Park Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Dear Guest

On behalf of all the staff of Royal Park Albatros, we would like to convey our gratitude for taking the time to comment on your stay.

First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had at your arrival time when you had to be moved to another complex.

The details provided serve us greatly in order to keep working hard to ensure our guests enjoy their holiday and taking the correct actions to fix what went wrong during your stay.

Once again we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to see you in the near future to give you a much better experience.

Best Regards
Laura Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews