We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Geoffrey H

Penthouse, Muthu Royal Park Albatros, Golf del Sur, Tenerife

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Apr 2024
We stayed in 415B, which was described as a Penthouse. It is nothing of the sort. Oxford dictionary describes a Penthouse as an expensive apartment or set of rooms at the top of a hotel or tall building. Wikipedia states that Penthouses are typically differentiated from other apartments by luxury features. The only thing about this apartment to resemble a Penthouse was that it was expensive. It was not even the highest apartment on the complex. In terms of features it was exactly the same as many of the other apartments on the complex, and those features were minimal. Not even a fully equipped kitchen, no English speaking TV channels, satalite tv that you needed a subscription for. A broken safe, what is the point of that. When we complained to the agent, Raul, who had let us into the property, regarding the above he started to shout and become very aggressive, he liked to shout a lot. He said that he had done us a favour by letting us in an hour early, even though he was at the complex cleaning other properties, on a Sunday. He said he had left his two sons at home on there own. If he did not want to work on a Sunday he should not have taken the booking! He told us we had to leave the property, even though we had paid in advance. This attitude made my wife unwell for two days. Can you imagine two people in their late seventies being threatened by someone of half their age. Due to this behaviour we decided to leave as soon as we could get a flight home. Booking.com, who we booked through have not been any better.We have complained to them, but all they have said is the they are sorry and have not responded to my further comments. Geoffrey Howard
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Don't stay here.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £75
  • Booking.com
0.2 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £56
  • Booking.com
0.5 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Free parking
Pool
£132
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    £132
0.6 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Pool
Restaurant
£81
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official website
0.1 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £232
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Lol.travel
0.1 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £178
  • Booking.com
0.8 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Free Wifi
Free parking
Finca vista bonita
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £203
  • Booking.com
5.6 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £106
  • Priceline
5.0 miles from Muthu Royal Park Albatros
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Miguel de Abona
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveller rating
285
466
273
120
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
285
466
273
120
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area albatross complex apartment balcony tenerife parque
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2023

A heads up for anyone booked into Parque Albatros. It is no longer a hotel and there are no reception facilities for guests. Your booking is probably through an agency with the apartment being privately owned. All reviews will be based upon that singular experience and cannot be relied upon as every apartment will be uniquely furnished by private owners.
What is true. The pool is superb and heated throughout the winter.
The Complex is a lovely place for a holiday and very well managed.
All arrangements for entry cards and laundry should be advised by the agency or private owner.
I am a Committee member and private owner.

Date of stay: April 2023
2  Thank U6177SSstuartb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2023 via mobile

I made a booking through TripAdvisor…
I made a booking through TripAdvisor with SuperTravel for a 28 night stay at the Mutha Royal Albatross Hotel in Tenerife. We had the booking confirmation paid in full.
When we turned up at the Hotel the whole reception was closed. I managed to get hold of a member of staff who checked the system and the Hotel was fully booked with no record of our reservation.
We eventually got hold of the urgent customer care team. Telling them their booking reservation did not exist with the Hotel.
At 2030 5 hours after arriving at the hotel. We had to take matters into our own hands and find emergency accommodation for two nights. With no help from Super Travel we had to find accommodation for the rest of the original booking which we were lucky to find.
Super Travel finally emailed us offering full refund for the new accommodation if we could send the receipts
After a few days we managed to send both receipts to Super Travel for our full refund of the new accommodation after being left stranded.
I have sent a further 3 emails with no reply or response from the company.
They are in breach of contract and accepted culpability via email and offered a full refund
From a global Travel company I expect to be treated with respect and to be refunded what I'm clearly owed
Super Travel you need to sort this as this is appalling behavior
Experience date : January 30, 2023

Room tip: Be very careful of booking with this company. We had a confirmed booking but when we got there it did not exist !
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank petet121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2022 via mobile

This apartment was horrible. faeces in the toilet and on the balcony. nothing was provided for the children of bed linen and towels and there was no one in the reception, only between 4 and 7 pm. children slept with my beach towel for 2 days. Shower did not drain properly, doors did not close, no pressure on the kitchen tap, broken night lamp, 2 glasses for 4 people in the kitchen, 2 chairs for 4 people on the balcony, safe did not open (no signal anymore) and no one could help us. Eventually put in batteries ourselves to be able to open our safe. The lock of the sliding window is broken and we repaired it ourselves. Cards are blocked punctually at check-out time and we could no longer use the swimming pool and we could no longer leave the domain. There is no beach within walking distance and nothing to do nearby. no wifi, no parking, no dishwasher. no fresh towels. Conclusion way too expensive for what you get.

Room tip: dont book here!
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kxrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2022 via mobile

Its simply a little piece of heaven. Better for calm holidays with family. I admire the garden very much. And the cascade! Lovely!!Always when we want calm, we are going here. I love the superdeep pool. When we want fun and Karaoke, we go Green Park just next door.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2022

Very steep site so loads of steps to lug suitcases up and down and no offer of assistance with this. If disabled avoid at all costs. The apartment smelt musty as soon as you opened the door. Furniture damaged and overall a very tired appearance. We were very tired after our trip so needed a good night sleep, but we've been awake now since 1.20am with noisy neighbours and it's now 5.30am. We can't blame the owners for that, but thank goodness we are only here for 1 night as overall it's been horrendous. We flew to Tenerife a day early to save on the cost of flights, I'd rather have paid the extra. Can't wait to get to our vacation club where the standard of accommodation is worlds apart from this! We would not book again as the £125 we paid was not worth it. Book with caution.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kevinbettles2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews