We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Easter Break in the sun!”
Review of Sunset View Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunset View Club
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Easter Break in the sun!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Recently returned from a wonderful 2 week stay at the Sunset View. The apartment was spotlessly clean, extremely comfotable beds and a kitchen with most facilities that you would need on holiday. In a great location close to bars, restaurants and the supermarket. The staff at the Sunset were so friendly and accommodating. I had contacted the resort in advance to request an easy access room as I was travelling with my mother who has mobility problems. I was assured they they would do their best to meet our request. Well, we could not have been more delighted with the apartment we were given. It was on the ground floor, very close to reception as requested, no steps at all to access the apartment from the street, our own spacious terrace with two very comfortable sunloungers and only a few steps to reach the swimming pool. It was also very close to the onsite restaurant, which was excellent on all the occasions we ate there. It was absolutely ideal for my mum who found the whole trip so relaxing. We were also able to keep our apartment till late on our departure day as we had a night flight and this meant we got the best out of that last day. We were so pleased with whole experience that we have already booked to return at the end of July for 10 days. Great place!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank GKMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Sunset View Club, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
It is great to read that all your requirement were met by our team and your apartment proved to be ideally located and appointed to your needs. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and are looking forward to giving you another warm welcome in the future!

Cristina Gonzalez
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    116
    26
    5
    4
See reviews for
100
216
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We booked 2 weeks at Sunset View through Interval International - staying from 2-16 May. Shortly after confirming the booking we were informed by II that the pool would be out of action during May and June for "refurbishment" - ie: total "destruction!!!
However, we were able to enjoy the pool for the first days of our holiday and we have seen pics of what it might look like... but you have to write as you find!
The staff here are, without exception, fantastic: always helpful and professional. The location is great - opposite the San Blas commercial centre with a good choice of bars, restaurants and a very keenly priced supermarket.
Our apartment was fine - top of the two floors with a wonderful view overlooking the sea; furniture and fittings were a bit dated but everything worked and we had no problems. The balcony was big enough for a table and 4 chairs so we were able to enjoy evening cocktails in the sun as we spotted planes on their final approach to TFS - never a noise problem.
Although the lack of on-site pool was a disappointment (especially after our sweaty bus ride back from Santa Cruz!) we were able to take a shuttle bus provided by Diamond to the Royal Tenerife Country Club or the Santa Barbara resort. RTC won by a mile! Bus transfer was available back to Sunset View but we walked the 3/4 mile downhill spotting planes on the way!
We are sure that the upgraded pool facilities will be fantastic - so treat some judgements with caution!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edenfieldskiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Sunset View Club, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We are really pleased to read that your stay with us was an enjoyable one, and although we regret that the pool was being refurbished whilst you were here, we are happy that this does not appear to have marred your stay. Thank you for your kind words regarding our hardworking team and the resort facilities. We hope that we may see you coming back in the future.

Cristina Gonzalez
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

i have been to Sunset View for many years, have just returned there, we had no warning that the pool is being renewed. it was very very noicing and dirting, drilling from 8 to 5 every day,had to left the site every day. to get to the resturant was like walking though a building site??. also we asked reception twice about renewing the kettle in our apartment as the lid was broke so would not turn off and to pour out you got lots of stream, did not get a replacement, poor serivce.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iris e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Sunset View Club, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We are sorry to read that you were not entirely pleased with your stay with us, we would like to assure you, however, that we are working as quickly as possible to bring the entire resort to a high standard for all our guests to enjoy. Regretfully, refurbishment works are a part of this process and we are sorry if you were in any way disturbed, we hope that you had an otherwise pleasant time and that you will pay us another visit in the future!

Cristina Gonzalez
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We booked the place by chance and we were very satisfied with it.
We stayed for 7 nights on a self catering basis.
The apartment was spotless with a "welcome pack" that included what you really need at the beginning: washing up soap, fully fitted kitchen, milk water tea and coffee. The supermarket is opposite and opens 8-22 daily. It is part of a commenrcial centre that is an agglomerate of shops and restaurants.
All the resort area were clean and well maintained.
We used the place as a starting point for our daily trips to the other area by car. Parking in the area is easy and free, a bit more complicated in the nearby resorts.
We went to the Teide and it is worth the journey: a bit cold though, so if you plan to go bring some additional layers.
Overall one of the best place with an excellent cost quality ratio.
It is on the flight path though: we didn't bother as there were not night flights and we were off during the day.
Would definitely recommended, with a hired car.
:)

Room Tip: Room 128 is on the corner just opposite the supermarket with sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pippiUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Sunset View Club, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you and your family enjoyed staying with us.
It is great that you found your apartment to have everything you needed so you were able to have the best time possible.
We are glad to read you were able to take advantage of the local area and go out to visit the attractions and amenities.
We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Cristina Gonzalez
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I was only lucky enough to be able to spend 5 nights here. Couldnt fault the apartment and cleanliness of the apartment and public areas. My only complaint is the onsite restaurant/bar decor. I think the owners could put a bit more effort in to make this more inviting. Plastic table cloths are a no no. Even on the nights they had caberet/entertainment... I noticed there were still the tacky table cloths. The rest of the grounds etc are lovely, they just need to bring this area up to date.

Room Tip: Depends on what you are looking for. We were across the road from the supermarket in room 212 on se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JazzyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Sunset View Club, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for your comments and some constructive criticism. We are really glad that you has an enjoyable and relaxing stay. Please consider staying with us next time you are in the area!

Cristina Gonzalez
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Booked in to this hotel on 19/03.14 for 5 nights. The apartment was clean & tidy. The bed was extremely comfortable a lovely decor throughout. Maybe slightly dated as is the bathroom, but it really isn't a issue. The patio was spacious but looked out onto wasteland. We didn't avail of any of the hotel facilitates, as we choose to be out most of the time. There is a good couple of bars across the way in the square, especially the Irish bar, called the Emerald Lounge. We availed of the 'safe' in the room which was easy to operate. The staff were very friendly & helpful. They even left a bottle of wine in the apartment in recognition of my wife's birthday. A taxi rank, across the road & bus stop nearby makes this hotel & the area easy to get in & out of. All in all, if we were to stay in the San Blas area again, this hotel would be a strong consideration.

Room Tip: The rooms on the east side of the complex are at ground level & have a better view of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikey341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Sunset View Club, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
We are glad you apartment met all of your holiday needs, we are currently undergoing a refurbish program at many of our resorts so we will take your comments on board.
It is great that you enjoyed the facilities nearby and took advantage of the local bus stop to get out and see the area!
We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Cristina Gonzalez
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I have been to sunset view on five occassions now the last time being from th 8th March for nine nights and every time I go I feel there has been iimprovements to the place. I find the service provided first class. The accomodation is excellent. Staff are always pleasant , imformative and unobtrusive from the staff at reception to the ladies who maintain your aparment or the maintenance staff who never pass you without a smile and an olah.Sunset view is a very relaxing complex although now that the restaurant has reopened you have the opportunity to enjoy meals and entertainment if you so wish. The location is very good as you will see from other reviews. You have a selecton of British TV channels although when we were there was some satelite reception problems that I believe were being resolved with some new equipment. However if you did want s quiet night in you could borrow free of charge .from a selection of DVDs at reception. Its lovely to get a ground floor apartment with a small enclosed garden however if you do get an apartment with a balcony this is also very comfortable and the pool area is very nice . Sunbeds are always available and there is a very relaxing jaccuzi to enjoy and I believe that the pool area is being upgraded although it is already very good. I have never been a person to return to the same place but Sunset View is an exceptional place and I have already booked to return on Friday 19th September for 11 nights

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GNW111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Sunset View Club, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
We are delighted that you enjoy staying at the Sunset View Club, and that our team have helped make your holidays here extra special! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with future visitors, and we feel sure that the information and advice you’ve provided in your review will be of great benefit to them.

We are really pleased to read that you will be returning for another visit, and we can’t wait to see you again!

Cristina Gonzalez
Resort Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
8.9 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#12 of 58 in Costa Adeje
709 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and...
#6 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
1,701 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
4,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,693 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#3 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
2,021 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Tenerife Country Club
Royal Tenerife Country Club
#3 of 29 in San Miguel de Abona
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset View Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset View Club

Property: Sunset View Club
Address: Calle San Blas s/n, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Speciality Lodging in San Miguel de Abona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset View Club 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean and the impressive 12,199 foot, snow capped Mount Teide volcano greet year round sunshine at Sunset View Club.At the heart of the Golf del Sur estate on the southern tip of Tenerife, you'll enjoy comfortable and relaxing accommodations where members may access adjoining tennis, squash and mini golf facilities, and golf lovers will relish the specially negotiated green fees for the prestigious PGA sanctioned course.Lounging at the beach, windsurfing and scuba diving are about five miles away, and high energy casinos are less than ten miles from this Moorish inspired, tiered resort off the coast of Africa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunset View Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset View Club Hotel San Miguel De Abona
Sunset View Club Tenerife/San Miguel De Abona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing