We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
286
229
66
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
229
66
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe medel intipool barminute walksmall heated poolsan blasgolf del surone way systemmain bathroomsteam roomclose to the airportmaster bedroomonsite supermarketbed apartmentsun loungerswonderful resortper week
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We are members of Diamond Resorts and have been for some 15 years. About 13 years ago, we spent a week in the Santa Barbara Resort in the same area and as part of the trip, we were taken by our rep to visit the Country Club. Both myself and the other half vaguely remember the pool area and we both remembered we were blown away by the Villa we were shown. We promised ourselves that we would one day visit !

Whether we had huge expectations or whther we have got used to the superior accomodation that Diamond delivers at all the resorts, our initial emotional response when we entered our 2 Bed Superior Villa was one of dissappointment.

We had villa 79 which is based right at the top end of the complex. The villa itself was just like others have described - very 80's, somewhat dark in the living area and a little run down in the terrace area (peeling astro turf carpet).

However, we went for a relaxing week, and we had a fantastic time. The big plus was the enormous bed with a fantastic mattress, the fabulous air con (needed as Tenerife was in a heat wave), the well appointed kitchen and above all the amazing pool complex.

It turned out to be a great holiday and I came to love our Villa by the 4th day !!!! I cannot fault the cleanliness and service, we had fantastic value meals at the Pool Bar, for myself I was not that impressed by the Bistro. The little supermarket is fantastic for grabbing an ice cream or cold can when in the pool area.

The pool complex is fantastic. There are 3 pools and the larger lagoon pool was refreshing (some might say cold lol). There were loads of sunbeds, and plenty of shade !!

We did tend to walk down to the centre of Golf Del Sur of an evening, with the new drink drive zero tolerance, we never drove (it is about a 15-20 minutes) and a taxi is only 5 euros.

All in all, a lovely relaxing break.

Room Tip: If you are a member, you will be allocated to the older 2 bed Elite - if you are a paying guest, you get the upgraded villas. I would not recommend spending the extra points as a member for the Elite !!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissMoneypenny10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are sorry you were not completely happy with your apartment, we are undergoing refurbishment over many of our resorts to ensure all of our resorts are of a similar standard. We are glad however, that having noted your comments you still had a great relaxing stay with us.
We are glad you came to enjoy your apartment and the resort facilities during your stay with us.
We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Cristina Gonzalez
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed at the RTCC for the first time but have been to the resort on many occasions. We had a great holiday and this was helped by the accommodation at the RTCC. In my opinion the rooms are furnished to a very high quality and the added extra of an enormous patio area complete with BBQ area which we used on many occasions.
The room we had was located by the main swimming pools and everything was a short walk away. We had hired a car as we always do for our stay and read the issues regarding parking. We were unable to use the main car park and instead parked on the overspill area at the club house, this was only a 5 minute walk and given that golf del sur is on a one way system by time you had parked up and walked to the room you would probably be still making your way around the resort, ideal for visiting the main supermarket Mercadona only a few minutes drive away, but don't forget closed on Sundays. The hotel does have its own supermarket but we found the choice and availability quite limited.
The swimming pool area is clean and very welcoming, no problems with sunbeds as the resort appeared very quiet. We used the pool bar just once to eat and this was good food, we did not get the opportunity to use Cafe Med but this also looks nice.
Pool Towels were just 4 euro for the week or if you wanted a fresh one daily 1 euro per day, great as we had only hand luggage so perfect for us.
Staff were all polite, friendly and helpful, including the staff on reception and the cleaning team, they kept the apartment exceptionally clean during our stay.
We plan to return later in the year as we were so impressed with the facilities.

Room Tip: Rooms near to the pool area are in a great locations and we got the sun all day on the patio
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kershma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

It is with pleasure that we read our kind words, thank you for sharing your appreciation with our potential future guests. We are really glad that that you found the resort facilities satisfactory and your apartment well appointed. Please do not hesitate to visit us again next time you are in the area!

Cristina Gonzalez
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was our third visit and as usual the standard of the apartment was the same high quality we have come to expect from Diamond.

The staff here are exceptional - always a smile and a joke - from the cleaners, to the reception staff, Alana the Concierge and Christina, the resort manager. There was an 'Oh Dear What can the Matter be' incident on our last day when my wife got locked in the Spa Disabled shower room. Maintenance came to the rescue - again with a smile and eyes covered.

There are two on-site restaurants. The Pool Bar and Restaurant is very reasonably priced and for something a bit more special, the Cafe Med is great. It's a shame that Cafe Med's outlook is the car park. However on a couple of occasions in April the sunsets were magnificent. RTCC's sister resort, Sunset View, in San Blas (10-15 minute walk) also has a very good restaurant with entertainment. Locally, there are some really good restaurants - reviewed separately

The small on-site supermarket is a life saver at times with a good range of products and fresh bread daily.

All in all we had a superb, quiet and restful holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NelsonSuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you had a great time whilst visiting us.
We hold our staff to a high standard of service so we are always thrilled to read when our guests have received excellent customer services, we will be sure to pass on you feedback to our team.
We are happy to read that you were able to take advantage of the local area and we are sure that future travellers will take advantage of your tips for the local area.
We hope you will visit us again soon.
Cristina Gonzalez
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

As usual with diamond properties a really lovely resort. Great children's pool and playground and a simple walk or drive to a whole range of different restaurants and bars. Quite close to the airport so you do get aircraft noise but simply got used to it quickly. Apartments are spacious well appointed and the housekeeping was excellent with the children's pyjamas being folded and laid out alongside their soft toys. Nice touch. The only gripe i had was the car parking which you have to prebook. We didn't so had a five minute walk to the car park down the road. Not a great idea with a 2 and 3 year old!! Overall i would recommend this resort but a car is pretty essential despite an excellent local bus service.

Room Tip: Some apartments are a good 200 metres from the reception so ask in advance.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k_beeBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Royal Tenerife Country Club. We are pleased to read that you have been satisfied with the standard of accommodation and facilities available at our resort and you made the most from our picturesque location. We regret to read that you have found us a little remote and you experienced some parking issues, yet, it appears that you had an otherwise pleasant stay and we hope will have an opportunity to see you again soon!

Cristina Gonzalez
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Having just returned from a week at RTCC, I can say they have got eerything pretty much right there. I was wth my wife and 2 y/o daughter. There are no frills to the place, but its exceptionally functional. Its immaculate, the pools are beautiful and plenty warm enough (even the two non heated pools). The Bistro (Cafe Med) is superb, lovely fresh food cooked with a smile, just a shame they closed for a week for a holiday, so we only went twice!
The only downside was that we felt the service in El Inti (pool bar) was very poor - with such a lovely location, it's crying out for someone to make something of it, but it just lacks some soul and the staff had a complete inability to smile. This isn't owned by the hotel so I would not wish for this to reflect badly on RTCC.
Overall a wonderful stay, we are looking to return later in the year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GT1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

We are pleased to read that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay here at Royal Tenerife Country Club and that the appointment of your apartment was to your satisfaction. as you have accurately noted, some of the Food & Beverage facilities are not managed by the resort, however we will of course pass on your comments. We do hope to see you again!

Cristina Gonzalez
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews