We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for relaxing”
Review of Hotel Blau Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Blau Mar
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Llafranc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Pros: Lovely place, very romantic, close to beautiful costal line, very friendly / helpful staff, rooms are clean and specious..
Cons: small queen bed, slow internet, very few tv channels
Tip: Go there if you have a car and visit the three Dali museums nearby. Make online reservation for Dali’s villa in Portlligat.
Tip 2 for Golfers: Ask the hotel manager for information / reservation of nearby courses.

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the see. There is no room with a bad view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim3921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlauMar, Departamento de recepción at Hotel Blau Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

It was a real pleasure to have you in our hotel.

We are glad to hear that your stay was a pleasure.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our Hotel in the future.

Best regards

Booking department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is a really lovely hotel. Small enough to be friendly and personal, big enough to maintain an impressive standard. The rooms are roomy and clean with fantastic views across the bay. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms maintained to a high standard. The hotel was quiet at night which was lovely if you want to sleep! Three of us stayed here for 4 nights and it was a total pleasure. There is such attention to detail throughout the hotel. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hardingly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlauMar, departamento de reservas at Hotel Blau Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

It was a real pleasure to have you in our hotel.

Is a pleasure to listen all this positiv opinion.

thank you so much and I we are looking forward to welcoming you at our Hotel.

best regards

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We had a wonderful 7 night stay at Blau Mar. The staff couldnt have been more accommodating, the owner even hosed down my hire car when he saw it been covered in Saharan dust! Alexandra was particularly helpful.When we return to Llafranc, Blau Mar will be top of our list for somewhere to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlauMar, departamento de reservas at Hotel Blau Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

It was a real pleasure to have you in our hotel.

We are happy to listen all this wonderful opinions.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our Hotel.

thank you so much.

best regards

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Great location with beautiful views over the bay & short walk to the beach, Room (9) was comfortable & large with a great patio. The staff were excellent & helped make it a 5 star stay. Would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlauMar, departamento de reservas at Hotel Blau Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

It was a real pleasure to have you in our hotel.

We are happy to listen all this good opinions.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our Hotel in the future.

best regards

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My husband and I spent four nights at Hotel Blau Mar and could not have been more pleased. Our room (number 16) was spacious and we especially enjoyed sitting out on the patio which overlooked the pool. The breakfasts were excellent - good variety. The location was perfect as we could walk into the village, each night, for dinner. The coastal walk is a must. Stay here - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlauMar, Gerente at Hotel Blau Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guess
We really appreciate your kind words and are pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us.
Thank you very much again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I visited Llafranc 46 years ago and it hasn't changed, A lovely unspoilt village, The hotel has been built since my first visit and sits on the hill above Llafranc...only a 7 minute walk to a lovely sandy beach. Each room has a stunning view of the bay. No 8 was spacious and attractive. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast taken on a terrace..in beautiful warm sunshine ...a lovely way to spend a few days at the beginning of November. Great coastal footpaths, so need to use the car. All very peaceful and relaxing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlauMar, Gerente at Hotel Blau Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having chosen the Hotel Blaumar to enjoy your holidays.
It’s a pleasure for us to know that you had a nice stay in our hotel.
Looking forward to welcome you back.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We had 5 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed our time. The room no 16 was spacious and comfortable with a patio overlooking the view. The pool area is lovely. The breakfast was excellent. Staff helpful. You will need a car if you want to get around as it is high up on the hill, you can walk into the town. There was not a lot in the town a chemist, supermarket and restaurants. As it was late in the season not all were open but you can always find something open. Neighbouring towns are not too far and worth visiting. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room 16 I think it's worth paying for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlauMar, Gerente at Hotel Blau Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

We really appreciate your kind words and are pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us.
Thank you very much again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llafranc
0.3 mi away
Hotel Terramar
Hotel Terramar
#2 of 6 in Llafranc
293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Llevant
Hotel Llevant
#4 of 6 in Llafranc
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Llafranch
Hotel Llafranch
#5 of 6 in Llafranc
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#5 of 14 in Begur
616 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sant Roc
Hotel Sant Roc
#2 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
339 reviews
7.7 mi away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blau Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blau Mar

Address: Carrer de Farena 36, 17211 Llafranc, Palafrugell, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Palafrugell > Llafranc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Llafranc
Price Range: £113 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Blau Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel is in Llafranc, one of the best beach resorts on the Costa Brava. All rooms at the Blaumar have a private terrace or garden with sea views.The Blaumar is located in the heart of the beautiful Empordà region. Along the coastline there are a range of beaches and interesting fishing towns.The hotel has soundproofed bedrooms with bright décor and lots of natural light. There are wooden floors and attractive furniture.Wi-Fi is free in public areas. These include a living room where hot drinks are served around the fireplace.Breakfast includes local produce and fresh fruit and is available on the outdoor terrace. There are also gardens and a snack bar.Free public parking is possible on site. There are 10 golf courses within 20 km. The Dalí Museum in Figueres is an hour's drive away, while Girona can be reached in 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Blau Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blau Mar Llafranc, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing