We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kims camping”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llafranc
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kim's Camping Caravaning & Bungalow Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just back from here with my wife and 3 kids aged 10,7 and 5. loved every minute of it. campsite is well situated to the beautiful small town of llafranc(10 mins walk).We usually take our caravan on hols but didnt fancy the drive this year so we stayed in one of the apartments(C3), basic, but had everything you needed and had a great big terrace overlooking the valley,bit of road noise but was fine..
pool is clean and a good size with plenty of grass to relax, kids loved the pool as you could dive in, lifeguard on duty but no strict rules!!
staff very pleasant and all amenities at site were good and very clean, supermarket was fine, had enough to keep you going but supermarkets and food markets in palafrugell only 5 mins drive away.
surrounding area is fantastic, beautiful little coves and beaches,water crystal clear so snorkelling is excellent.
we hired a car which i would recommend,used firefly, picked it up from the airport which is only 45 mins away, there are so many beautiful places to visit so a car is definitely needed.
would highly recommend this site and area. 2 weeks was not long enough..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank mfg75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

On our way back next week to Kim's the best site in the world !
First visited with my parents in 1970 this site still has the same amazing family running it with the owner now being underpinned by sons, daughters & grand children making this simply a family run site for family's.
A safe friendly environment in a stunning location.
But be careful If you give in to the ambience & friendly atmosphere with a little bit of the relaxed Spanish culture thrown in, you too will be hooked & will enjoy it year after year as we do.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank JCJChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I have so many fond memories of holidays here.
The first point is that it is the only campsite in Llafranc which is the jewel of the Costa Brava. Therefore, this is the cheapest way to visit. The campsite itself is perched on the slopes and top of a steep hill which makes the walk back at the end of the evening a good way to walk off the extra calories put on in Llafranc's many excellent restaurants!
The facilities themselves have not changed hugely from my first visit in the mid 80s. There is a shop, a pool and a bar - far less than some of the other local campsites.
Kim's does boast a huge number of returning visitors which can only be taken as an excellent sign and does lead to a very friendly atmosphere.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank Dylan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Have been visiting this site since 1995 and still love going there. Spent nearly 3 months there this year and while the facilities are not as modern as some they are clean and well maintained. Pool complex is lovely, shop is well stocked and the locality stunning. Best of all though is the atmosphere. Really friendly place and would recommend it to anyone. Cannot comment on bungalows though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at this site becuse we needed somewhere to stay, and the reception staff were very welcoming and the price was reasonable. On the first 2 nights, music played loudly until quite late. Also the pitch we had was quite close to the pool, and the water sprinklers made quite a noise when then were switched on around midnight.
The facilities were quite good however, including the on-site shop which baked it's own bread.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magicwelshwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed in one of the bungalows which looked like it was built in the 1960s, which is when it was last cleaned. It was not clean and you are asked to clean the whole place before you leave. Had to make own beds, no change of towels or bedding. I would not have minded if this was really cheap but it is not. So small and uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Take a family sized disinfectant with you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Booked having read good reviews on trip advisor - With our young boy camping for 1st time - incredibly loud (and awful covers band ) playing electric guitar from swimming pool bar that didn't stop until midnight on 2 of our 3 nights - the manager told us he was sorry and that we should have brought our son to watch band!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdwardAverdieck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llafranc
3.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau
4.1 mi away
Camping Resort-Bungalow Park Mas Patoxas
6.8 mi away
Camping Treumal
Camping Treumal
#1 of 7 in Sant Antoni de Calonge
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Camping Castell d'Aro
Camping Castell d'Aro
#3 of 3 in Castell-Platja d'Aro
10 reviews
10.8 mi away
Yelloh! Village Sant Pol
Yelloh! Village Sant Pol
#1 of 5 in Sant Feliu de Guixols
85 reviews
19.3 mi away
Camping Cala Llevado
Camping Cala Llevado
#2 of 17 in Tossa de Mar
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kim's Camping Caravaning & Bungalow Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kim's Camping Caravaning & Bungalow Park

Address: c/ Cami de la Font d'en Xecu, 1, 17211 Llafranc, Palafrugell, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Palafrugell > Llafranc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Llafranc
Price Range: £16 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most beautiful campings in the Costa Brava. Enjoy your holiday in a family atmosphere at only 10 minutes walk from Llafranc beach. Rental of studios, appartements, Chalets, Bungalows and Mobilhomes. Services: Bar, Restaurant, Pool, Supermarket, WIFI, Laundry, Entertainment for all the family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kim`s Camping Hotel Llafranc
Kim's Camping Caravaning & Bungalow Park Llafranc, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing