We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tourist rip off”

Restaurant Llafranc
Ranked #13 of 23 Restaurants in Llafranc
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, View, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tourist rip off”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Had nice main course in what is a lovely location. However, not happy with cover charge of 1.80€ per person (not disclosed on menu) and also ordered fries instead of veggies. Veggies were still presented & we were charged 10€ (5€ per person) for a relatively small bowl of fries.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BGCymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    74
    40
    21
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were staying so we wanted to try the restaurant. Delicious fish, beautifully presented by caring staff. We loved it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank montparnassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst meal of our trip”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

This restaurant is in a good position on the beachfront, however if you are sitting by the front window, you feel a bit exposed to people walking by and looking in. The service was extremely slow with food arriving at different times. The food itself was very poor and although the manager replaced one of the main courses, the overall experience was very disappointing. The wine list was average.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TandCfuntrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Degustation meal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

This was a great dinner with a wide variety of flavours. It was not especially Spanish, so that was a disappointment, but the service was a delight, and fun to do for something special.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernhurst, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

we went for the set menu, which we found varied and at 18 euros on par if not a little under the surrounding. the selection changes on a daily basis, so you could choose a meal and return on that day. The staff were friendly and helpful. the local "train" pulling up outside did spoil the view of the beach for a while. overall a nice place to eat.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Llafranc also viewed

Llafranc, Palafrugell
Llafranc, Palafrugell
 

Been to Restaurant Llafranc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing