We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Hotel Llevant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Llevant
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Llafranc
Certificate of Excellence
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Located overlooking the beautiful beach. Family owned hotel with excellent service.The same family have run the hotel for over 50 years. Our room at the front of the hotel was spotless & comfortable.We had a small sunny balcony overlooking the sea. The breakfast & dinner were delicious. Llafranc is a charming little village. Really cannot find any faults. Just perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william21Cheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    60
    14
    10
    8
See reviews for
25
89
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Like another reviewer it's was our last stop on an Inn travel holiday. We stayed before several years ago and thought it good. There is some excellent art work on the walls and a cosy bar. The rooms are clean though perhaps a little basic. Our room overlooked the sea and had a tiny balcony, the sea is just across the prom! The food is for us the outstanding feature of the hotel and worth going for alone and the dining room is very attractive. We wished we had booked more days there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joypam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This was our last stop on a weeks gastronomic walking holiday organised by Inntravel. This is a charming family run hotel and it is obvious that the family keep a very good grip on how the hotel is run.
The rooms are basic but stylishly furnished. The bathroom was very clean but could have done with a little updating. Our room was at the front of the hotel and we had a balcony which overlooked the beach. It was great sitting there and watching the world go by.
We were only staying here for one night before flying home but a gastronomic dinner had been arranged for us by Inntravel. This was actually a 'tasting' menu meal and was delicious especially the suquet. The whole meal consisted of good fresh food well cooked and well presented. A separate area of the restaurant is reserved for hotel guests. The public part of the restaurant fronts the pavement and beach and was always very busy. We sat in this part for a tapas lunch when we arrived and again for pre-dinner drinks. The staff were working very hard and, despite being so busy, knew that we were waiting to order. They were all very friendly as well. Breakfast the following morning was a buffet. Plenty of fresh food to please most tastes.
la Lafranche is a beautiful little village. We would have liked to have spent more time there.

Room Tip: Book a room at the front with a balcony and do try the suquet - a sort of fish stew.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smithy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We booked this at the last minute for a couple of night's stay at the beach in Llafranc. Rooms are basic but comfortable and clean, and breakfast was included in the rate, which made it very good value as this is worth €13 if you walk in off the street. Right on the beach, so a brilliant location and the staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: You have to pay extra for a room with a view over the sea, but we just paid for a interior room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonAmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Stayed with some friends fot 2 nights, May27th. and 28th. 2012. Excellent food, fiendly efficient staff and comfortable rooms in a lovely little village. Hope the secert dosen't get out!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We only stayed a night but the hotel situation is lovely and would be great for a family. It has been family run since 1935 and the couple in charge are experienced hoteliers. Service was charming and good throughout and there is some good art in all the public rooms. Our meal was stylish and decent but could have been a bit hotter. The side-facing rooms are very clean and the bathrooms good but they are devoid of view and in high season would be noisy. Perhaps the reason we enjoyed this short stay so much was the warmth and obliging nature of the owners and the idiosyncratic style of the place, in times when so many hotels are boring and identical.

Room Tip: There are few rooms with a sea view and they may well be expensive but would be worth it for a long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deereleap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmeFarrarons, Propietario at Hotel Llevant, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
I am are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Llevant. The hotel has evolved, during the years, from three fisherman houses to its actual structure: some rooms face the side street and some face the sea and the promenade, with balcony or terrace.
We are two brothers, Chef and Maitre in the restaurant and one sister in the hotel, the 3rd generation trying to keep the same spirit that made our godmother start it as a hostel before the Spanish civil war.
We have taken note of your comment on the temperature of your meal and we will do our best to solve it.
Thanking you for your review and looking forward to welcoming you gain at the Llevant
With Best Regards
Carme Farrarons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We booked 2 standard rooms and we got them. The rooms were small and simple decored with view on the backwards street but clean. For the price and considering that it was not high season they could upgrate us to a better room in the front with view at the sea.
Parking is a real problem in Llafranc and especial in the area where the hotel is situated. We solved the problem in the "Spanish way" and parked in a prohibited zone. The best of our stage was the breakfast on the terrace.

Room Tip: Rooms at the seaside are for sure better but to expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan8606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llafranc
0.1 mi away
Hotel Llafranch
Hotel Llafranch
#5 of 6 in Llafranc
172 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Terramar
Hotel Terramar
#2 of 6 in Llafranc
264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Blau Mar
Hotel Blau Mar
#1 of 6 in Llafranc
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi
#3 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alga
Hotel Alga
#4 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
294 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mediterrani
Hotel Mediterrani
#1 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Llevant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Llevant

Property: Hotel Llevant
Address: Francesc de Blanes 5 E, 17211 Llafranc, Palafrugell, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Palafrugell > Llafranc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Llafranc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Llevant 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by the sea in the traditional fishing village of Llafranc, the Hotel Llevant is a welcoming family-run hotel, that offers its guests a select cuisine recommended by the prestigious guide Gourmetour. With 26 rooms, some overlooking the sea, the privileged location of our hotel in Llafranc is the ideal starting point for enjoying magnificent surroundings combined with the offer of excellent quality complementary activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Llevant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llevant Hotel Llafranc
Hotel Llevant Llafranc, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing