We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!”
Review of Hotel Llevant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Llevant
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Llafranc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed just one night during a week-long bike trip through the area. This hotel was the pit stop after the first day biking. What a beautiful place to spend the evening after biking 40kms!
Our room had a sizable balcony overlooking the beach that offered considerable privacy. The room was bright and clean and a decent size for Europe. The bed had ample pillows and was comfortable. This again, a huge bonus after biking.
We enjoyed dinner at the hotel restaurant; seated just on the edge of the outdoor patio so we could enjoy shelter from the breeze yet still people watch. The chef prepared menu selection was phenomenal! The language barrier wasn't an issue; everyone was very friendly.
We would certainly stay again if the opportunity arose!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DawnChar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Llevant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

We had been through this resort about ten years ago when staying nearby in Calella. The hotel stood out then as somewhere we might stay some day. It is an old family run establishment who clearly know how to treat their guests. The staff are efficient and friendly. We could only get a side room with street view, but it was not too noisy, good insulation and quiet aircon.
Breakfast is good quality cooked to your order if you desire or buffet. The coffee is good.
We didn't eat here as the restaurant doesn't open until 8.30 which is too late for us, but the food looked good and freshly prepared.

Room Tip: The most expensive rooms at the front with a terrace looked good but must be booked well in advance
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottandlindaArgyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We all stayed here at Easter and returning tomorrow. Amazing location right in the beach this us a friendly, family run hotel. It is a perfect, relaxing holiday and the service great. I don't do reviews but so excited abt going back tomorrow thought I would share.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We've been clients for years and you won't be disappointed if you go to Llafranc and choose this hotel. The location is perfect as it is right in front of the sea. Choose rooms with sea views! Some rooms need renewals but they're clean and confortable. Breakfast is basic but the restaurant is quite good for lunch/dinner.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea views! They also have one room in the back part of the hotel (last floor) with a grea...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GuimBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Simply perfect whether for an early morning coffee, breakfast, brunch, pre lunch drinks, lunch, pre dinner drinks or dinner. You cannot fault the service let alone the view. Take in the world and relax whilst you drink or eat. Nothing beats Hotel Llevant for place to relax and let your shoulders drop. All too rare in this life! Our favourite time... post the beach... and our favourite drink... a gin and tonic. Enjoy!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The hotel is set right by the seafront and has a road running down the side of it. Unfortunately we had a room on this side and the noise from the kitchen and traffic was not good. Unfortunately we soon discovered that we had booked over a weekend when it was a major Saint's day. So bangers and fireworks 24hrs a day going off around and especially Saturday night for three days. Needless to say we didn't get much sleep.

Reception staff were great and very helpful

Owners sister who was seemingly always there and everywhere was brilliant.

Bedroom was very small and despite cleaners efforts seemed to have more dirt on the floor each day. Bathroom OK but great shower over bath.

Air con appeared to have been installed but didn't work.

Restaurant has pull across doors to be used as required. Whilst we were eating both breakfast and dinner people sitting at tables just outside were smoking and all their smoke was being blown inside. Not nice at all.

Breakfast was OK but nothing to write home about and fresh fruit was not replenished and unpeeled fruit was tired and some going off. Cooked breakfast could be ordered but only one waitress on and you had to grab her when you could.

They used a Nescafé pod device for producing coffee and it was pretty disgusting. Why oh why they did this I will never know. Spanish coffee is normally excellent but using these machines can only put up their own bills and make people cringe when they taste it and the only plus I can see is for them to save on their washing up!

Evening food was pretty good and especially the muscles. Wine list very good and not too expensive with a good selection of local wines and Cava.

Full set menu discount was given if you chose from the al a carte menu and for this the hotel deserves full credit and admiration. Few places do this.

Excellent location in the town and when it's quiet (without all the fireworks) it must be very pleasant ...especially if there are no smokers staying or visiting to!

For the sheer noise and room I cannot give this hotel more than 3* I am afraid. Even if the fireworks weren't going off the noise from the side road and other restaurants does not give you peace at night even if you can withstand revving motorbikes outside your window at 3 am!

Room Tip: Do not have rooms which are situated on the side road!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I have stayed several times in this hotel and will continue to do so. The staff are excellent, professional and friendly. The hotel is in an excellent location right on the beach. The drinks are generous in their servings, the food is very good too. A must stay/eat in location when you are in this lovely area,

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roland r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llafranc
0.1 mi away
Hotel Llafranch
Hotel Llafranch
#5 of 6 in Llafranc
178 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Terramar
Hotel Terramar
#3 of 6 in Llafranc
285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Blau Mar
Hotel Blau Mar
#1 of 6 in Llafranc
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi
#3 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alga
Hotel Alga
#4 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
307 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#4 of 14 in Begur
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Llevant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Llevant

Address: Francesc de Blanes 5 E, 17211 Llafranc, Palafrugell, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Palafrugell > Llafranc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Llafranc
Price Range: £73 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Llevant 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by the sea in the traditional fishing village of Llafranc, the Hotel Llevant is a welcoming family-run hotel, that offers its guests a select cuisine recommended by the prestigious guide Gourmetour. With 26 rooms, some overlooking the sea, the privileged location of our hotel in Llafranc is the ideal starting point for enjoying magnificent surroundings combined with the offer of excellent quality complementary activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Llevant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llevant Hotel Llafranc
Hotel Llevant Llafranc, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing