We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel El Far de Sant Sebastia
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Llafranc
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“location, location, location”
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Second week of October and the weather is fantastic with unseasonal high's close to 30 Deg C!

With the summer feel in the air El truly shone as it offered a perfect backdrop being set high on the hill close to the lighthouse with true panoramic views of the coastline and countryside..The sights and sounds of the sea invoke an uplift in the human spirit leaving a special place in you heart for this fantastic location.

The rooms have a boutique feel with some eccentric features adding to the charm of the hotel. We took the romantic special package from the hotel offering Cava/ fruit on arrival , complementary evening meal with wine and access to the sister hotels excellent spa facilities. The restaurant provided an informal set menu on the package which proved to be tasty with a relaxed atmosphere. Rooms were important with the weather , we started in room 2 which had a superior view but no seated balcony. The Hotel obliged with a 1 night transfer to room 5 where a balcony provided both table and sun loungers (excellent with the weather). Day two meant moving back to room 2 (as hotel full) which proved fine as we spent the day around the the pool at Mar de torrent ( sister hotel) and could enjoy the sunrise in the morning. The mini bar offered free soft drinks.

The hotel is intersected by the GR-92 coastal path which us great to explore moving north through an area of outstanding beauty (Information is available from Llafranc tourist Office). The hotel is an obvious choice for weddings so I would advise checking this before booking.

Definitely would return.

Room Tip: room 3 -7 have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baz118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    61
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
38
91
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Our 5 nights at El Far was one of our most memorable experiences in Europe. We have traveled extensively in Europe, but this was our first time in Spain. The views are breathtaking and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We had room #4 which was great. Room #3 is the best. The food was consistantly excellent and the care and attention of the staff was remarkable and made us feel like family. We ate most of our dinners there and the one night we ventured out we were sorry! We highly recommend El Far to anyone who values a quality travel experience.

Room Tip: Room #3 is the best but we had #4 and it was excellent as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We hosted our wedding here in July and this hotel is absolutely breath taking. Everyone had an amazing time thanks to the fabulous staff, delicious food, intimate room layout and unbeatable view. We will definitly be back often.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keziahplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Had an amazing family dinner for 7. The drive up was quite a trip but worth every minute we were there. Great local paella (dark rice etc); fantastic views and great service.

if you have not seen the moon over the Mediterranean; you have seen nothing yet and this is the place for it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IkeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We traveled for over 2-weeks in Norther Spain. We stayed at a lot of nice places. Hotel El Far was the most amazing. The room was beautiful, high vaulted ceilings with fans, bright tiled bathroom, and a door opening up to our private terrace. The service was fantastic, and made us feel pampered. They made great recommendations about the area sites, beaches, and food. The breakfast that was included was delicious and some of the healthiest food we ate the whole trip.

We ate dinner in the restaurant one night, and it was absolutely delicious. With the sun setting, a light breeze moves through the dining room, with views of the Mediterranean below. We drank Cava and ate the seafood rice. I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our experience here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Few rooms with view on sea. Attention very distant from staff! Smelly room with view on patio! Unique location but very disappointing for such an expensive hotel

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nfoliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2010

I used to live in Palfrugel and had a close friend who lived in Lefranc and we used to have lunch every Monday at El Far so the views the service and the welcome were always fantastic.I can,t wait to go back again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonjon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llafranc
0.6 mi away
Hotel Blau Mar
Hotel Blau Mar
#1 of 6 in Llafranc
351 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Terramar
Hotel Terramar
#2 of 6 in Llafranc
245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Llevant
Hotel Llevant
#4 of 6 in Llafranc
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sant Roc
Hotel Sant Roc
#2 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
282 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Llafranch
Hotel Llafranch
#5 of 6 in Llafranc
161 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#4 of 14 in Begur
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Far de Sant Sebastia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Far de Sant Sebastia

Property: Hotel El Far de Sant Sebastia
Address: Muntanya de Sant Sebastia, Playa de Llafranc, 17200 Llafranc, Palafrugell, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Palafrugell > Llafranc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Llafranc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel El Far de Sant Sebastia 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel El Far de Sant Sebastia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel El Far De Sant Sebastia Llafranc, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing