We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dave J
Gran Canaria, Spain

A holiday treat.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 May 2024
A stunning hotel with v plesent staff and services. The buffet meals are exceptional. The rooms are very well looked after and are spotlessly clean with every amenity provided. The seeting for all the pools in the gardens are just so peaceful arr so well looked after. It is just beautiful.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Atzavara Hotel Spa, Director General at Atzavara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr. David,
Thank you for your confidence and your fantastic words. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Atzavara Hotel & SPA.
It is gratifying to know that you have appreciated its facilities and service.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back very soon, at your home away from home.
Guest Experience Agent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £163
  • ZenHotels.com
    £147
  • Booking.com
0.1 miles from Atzavara Hotel & Spa
Pool
Restaurant
£127
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
0.2 miles from Atzavara Hotel & Spa
Pool
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
    £130
  • ZenHotels.com
    £124
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Atzavara Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Piscina exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £141
  • ZenHotels.com
    £134
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from Atzavara Hotel & Spa
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    £90
  • Expedia.com
    £91
0.3 miles from Atzavara Hotel & Spa
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £131
  • travelup.com
0.4 miles from Atzavara Hotel & Spa
Pool
Beachfront
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    £130
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Atzavara Hotel & Spa
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £84
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Atzavara Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £68
  • eDreams
0.4 miles from Atzavara Hotel & Spa
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Santa Susanna
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
235
42
26
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
235
42
26
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool penthouse suite rooms are amazing each morning beautiful hotel kids club costa brava sea view petanque sinks housekeeping microphone pools facilities noise cons entertainment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2024

We were moved to this hotel after our previous one was still having work done to it and all I can say is we hit the jackpot.
From the moment you step in the hotel you can feel and see the very high quality standard it was. From the reception staff and the welcoming drink to the day we checked out it was just amazing.
The rooms are spacious and well decorated with a huge and comfortable bed, we were lucky enough to have a sea views and it was just so relaxing. The standard of cleanliness echo's through the hotel and even though its extremely clean it doesn't feel clinical at all.
The food in the buffet was plentiful and had a great selection of food to cater for every one and yes some of the food was repetitive but it was just te standard foods like salads, breakfast items etc but the main dishes such as meat and fish changed every day, we certainly had no complaints over the food.
The grounds outside are very well maintained and the pool areas welcoming,. It did not feel crowded despite it being a big hotel.
We had a meal in one of the other restaurants. Bamboo, and it really was like eating in a high end establishment and the attention to detail was spot on and its not included in the hotel price but worth it for a special night.
The staff were very helpful and welcoming, they all work really hard and you can tell they take a pride in their work.
All in all we were blown away by the whole experience and had an amazing time. It is well located for the beach and local transport and the shops. It was accessible for people with mobility problems and could not recommend the hotel enough.
Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room tip: The best views are on the 3rd and 4th floor
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewbZ3419AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Atzavara Hotel Spa, Director General at Atzavara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Andrew,
On behalf of the Atzavara Hotel & SPA team, please let me thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your lovely comments and excellent rating. We are pleased to have fulfilled your expectations and that you have liked our facilities and restaurants. We would also like to thank you for your kind words regarding our staff who works really hard and, as you mentioned, they take a pride in their work.
Hoping to welcome you again, we wish you a happy day.
Yours truly,
Guest Experience Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2024

Lovely (free) cocktail workshop! Can make own cocktail and have a tasting afterwards. The bartenders are amazing, guaranteed fun.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jorgo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Atzavara Hotel Spa, Director General at Atzavara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Jorgo,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the Atzavara Hotel & SPA experience and specially the cocktail workshop, which is prepared by our entertainment team.
It would be a true pleasure to host you on your next holidays.
Yours sincerely,
Guest Experience Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2024

I had the best experience staying in Atzavara Hotel. The receptionists are very kind and professional. They spoke English too, which was very helpful!

The room is very spacious and has a luxury feel. The housekeepers are exceptional and are very kind. The buffet style breakfast and dinner in El Mericat was very tasty and there was a variety of options available to choose from. The staff here are lovely too.

The beach is a short distance from the Hotel and there are shops, restaurants and other hotels around the area too.

I would stay here again & would recommend it to friends and family too!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 818lmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Atzavara Hotel Spa, Director General at Atzavara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments and feedback, it is always a pleasure to hear wonderful words on our Atzavara Hotel & SPA. With pleasure, we will forward your feedback to the different teams who will be more than happy to know that they have contributed to improving your experience.
Thanks for trusting Atzavara and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Wish you a lovely day,
Guest Experience Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2024

Marvin and eli are the best great and lovely people
Respect for this 2
Service and hospitality Thats what the are...Come and see...and love those 2.
Food and bevergages are great.
Good prices and relax atmospher
Nice at the pool and when you visit Come and asked for marvin and eli...the take care off you

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Atzavara Hotel Spa, Director General at Atzavara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Shane,
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experiences during your stay at Atzavara Hotel & SPA.
We strive for every guest to provide a wonderful moments and we are thrilled we could achieve this during your stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again, we wish you a lovely day.
Guest Experience Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2024

Great hotel, good variety of food and good quality. Pool area is lovely. Hotel looks very modern and clean. Staff are very friendly and attentive. Rooms are very clean and facilities are very good, everything you need is in the hotel. We would stay again.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank F9060CMjessicac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Atzavara Hotel Spa, Director General at Atzavara Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2024

Dear guest,
Our guests feedbacks are very important to us and when they are as positive as yours, they motivate us enormously in our daily work.
Once again, thank you for the confidence in Atzavara Hotel & SPA.
Hope to see you very soon.
Guest Experience Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews