We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very good with a bad end” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Santa Susanna
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good with a bad end”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were 7 people staying in 3 rooms for 3 nights and it was very good until we paid and left. We still want to give a vera high grade beacause it is not fair to judge the whole stay/hotel on ONE staff member. When we arrived with two cars we stayed in the hotel parking. We were asked to pay 30 Euro immeditly for 2 cars and 3 nights. No problem, we paid and it is OK to pay 5 €/night and car. We got a small paper recipte but no access keys while we said we do not want to go out from the parking for the 3 nights stay. After 3 great nights were we besides the 3 rooms spend more than 250 € on drinks and wanted to drive out from the parking lot. This was not possible if we couldn't prove that we have paid for the parking. The lady made a big thing out of this and refused to let us out from the parking. She accused us for trying to cheat her of 30 € after spending 3 nights in 3 rooms and more than 250 € on drinks. It was a total disaster and made us feel like criminals. I have only two comments after this: 1. When you park you have to make sure to keep your receipt or to get your access keys (we did not get them and the hotel does not keep track on if you paid or not). 2. The lady was crazy or the management does not allow the staff to take decent decisions. Probably this guy does not try to cheat me for 30 € after spending all this money!!! After 15 minutes we luckuly found the recipets deep down in the bag and we could leave but with a really bad taste. Nevertheless we would like to give this hotel the highest grade because we were so happy before this incident and ONE person should not destroy that. All other staff were great and we really enjoyed the stay. Kind regards Lars Lagerkvist staying 21-24 July 2014.

Room Tip: Pay extra for premium with a see view and free wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarsCharlott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    497
    117
    41
    16
See reviews for
607
446
27
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed here for 1 week and I loved it! As soon as I arrived, the friendly staff at the reception desk welcomed me and my family! Our room was Spotless and Very comfortable! The food was Delicious and there was a nice big selection! I was very glad that there was a games room, 2 gorgeous swimming pools (One inside, One Outside) and a kids club! The area was really nice aswell as there was a park near by (2mins down the road) and a mini theme park (5mins away from the hotel) All of it was absolutely a real treat! I couldn't ask for any better!

Room Tip: Higher floors- Quieter. Pool view- Exciting and fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Client,

It is great to hear that you had an enjoable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff.

We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated.

Best Regards and we hope to see you soon again in the Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel in June 2014. It was the best hotel on the resort. It was very clean, kids friendly. Staff very pleasant and had a great choice on food. Very convenient as the train station was right out side and went straight into Barcelona city. Only 10 euros return.. Also they were very considerate and told us they would open the resturant any time of the morning when departing.. We left at 5am and there was someone awaiting so we could get breakfast 4am. I would say it's a good quite resort but only 15 min walk to the noisey busy bars so you have best of both worlds. Lovely sea front views near by shops and very cheap tue market right out side the hotel..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Polly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for having taken some time to send us your positive feedback about some points of our Hotel.
It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Best Regards and we hope to see you soon again in the Onabrava Hotel .

Pascale Gerardts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tholen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed from 1-7 juni in this hotel, it' s avery good hotel.
Excellent food en good service.
Special thanks to Samir!
He helped us with checking in for the flight back!
His service was excellent en vert kindly!
Thanks again Samir.

We recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willem k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for your comments and for choosing the Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa.
We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for trusting in us and we hoop to see you soon again in our hotel.

Best Regards

Pascale Gerardts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here from 17th to 24th june in a premium room. The room had two double beds and was spotless. The meals were excellent.. Lots of choice and no pushing and shoving at mealtimes as you were shown to a table. The pool area was big and clean. Lots of sunbeds and no need to reserve. This may be a different story in peak season however. The reception staff couldn't do enough for us. They ordered a mobility scooter for my husband, who currently has a stent in his bladder and is unable to walk any distance! This saved our holiday! We will definitely visit again!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Princesssfifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your comments and for choosing the Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa.
We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Your opinion is very important for us to improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for trusting is us and we hope to see you soon again in our Hotel.

Best Regards

Pascale Gerardts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just returned from this Hotel stayed 10years previously. Hotel was very welcoming on arrival with reception staff pleasant and helpful. Room clean, spacious with two double beds and towels changed daily. Don't waste money using computers in reception area 6 euros per hour instead pay 12 euros for 7 days wi-fi in room and around the pool area, not mega fast but very usable! Pool clean and very inviting with plenty of sunbeds and parasols. Food although plentiful was at times a little predictable and not particularly good quality have had much better at other 4 star hotels. Entertainment was varied sometimes very good ie (The Four Tops) others a let down! If you are taking children entertainment staff were brilliant!!! Good links for Barcelona train station opposite. We popped to Girona for the day well worth a visit for seeing the historic city! Weather was very good a daily temp of around 28 degrees!!

Room Tip: When booking ask for pool view you'll get a sea view as well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buenviajes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Client,

On behalf the entire team we would like to thank you for reporting your comments.

Your opinion is very important for us to improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for trusting in us and we hoop to see you soon again in the Aqua Hotel Onabrava&Spa.

Pascale Gerardts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Overally great staff and lovely clean rooms and hotel in general. I celebrated my birthday here and received a complimentary bottle of champagne to my room which was lovely.
The hotel food was a disappointment, no variety and too much pork on the menu for lunch and dinner. The breakfast however was satisfactory, but would not recommend the lunch and dinner, in fact I wish I had booked for just breakfast.
I came here with my boyfriend and we both enjoyed the spa amenities, the massage was awesome and the Jacuzzi was relaxing and intimate.
I would not come back here again simply because I felt the food was a big let down.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for your comments and for choosing the Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa.

We manage our Hotel with great enthusiasm and effort, your opinion is very important for us to improve the quality of our services.

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our food. We work with an international kitchen designed for different nationalities and cultures and our goal is to satisfy all our customers. Do not hesitate that we will follow your remarks.

All our team hopes to get an opportunity to welcome you here again soon !

Best Regards

Pascale Gerardts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Susanna hotels
0.3 mi away
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
#4 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
0.4 mi away
FERGUS Style Mar Mediterrania
FERGUS Style Mar Mediterrania
#1 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indalo Park
Hotel Indalo Park
#2 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aqua Hotel Montagut Suites
Aqua Hotel Montagut Suites
#6 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Florida Park
Hotel Florida Park
#5 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tahiti Playa Hotel
Tahiti Playa Hotel
#10 of 21 in Santa Susanna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa

Property: Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
Address: Av. del Mar, 6, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Susanna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Susanna
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Susanna
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Susanna
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Susanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an innovative design, this modern hotel has a relaxing feel designed for a pleasant and enjoyable stay. Located 150 meters from the beach, these brightly decorated rooms are perfect to take in the Mediterranean climate and have all the facilities you could need in order to enjoy a pleasant stay. The hotel is ideally situated meaning you can enjoy excellent sea views and has also got both indoor and outdoor parking available for guests. The hotel is comfortable and relaxing with a design to meet your needs ... The hotel can also offer its excellent meetings and events facilities which provide you with a personalized service and, with the help of our dedicated staff who aim to cater to all your needs, we can provide you with the best possible venue for your meetings, events, and banquets. During the day, guests can relax and unwind in our spectacular lobby area. Of an evening, you are welcome to enjoy the nightly entertainment at the "Music Bar" whilst enjoying your favourite cocktail. Aqua Hotel Onabrava has a large buffet style restaurant. Here, you can enjoy a wide variety of Mediterranean cuisine and enjoy the various theme nights which include food from many parts of the world. As well as this, the restaurant has an open kitchen area where live cooking takes place on a regular basis. During the daytime, guests are free to relax in the outdoor pool which measures 400m2 with a jacuzzi area. The pool area is surrounded by gardens where you will also find "La Pergola", the poolside snack bar... Alternatively, guests are welcome to enjoy the outdoor shopping area which is situated directly in front of the hotel... The Aquafit SPA & FITNESS centre is the ideal place for relaxation where guests can enjoy various types of massages and treatments. Also, guests can relax in Aquafit's thermal circuit, bi-thermal showers, steam room, sauna, tropical shower, heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi. For those looking for a little more activity, guests are able to use the extensively equipped gym with a dedicated fitness area as well as take part in the various fitness classes available. A centre ideally equipped to keep your body and mind in perfect condition.In addition to this, guests can enjoy a variety of outdoor entertainment led by our dedicated entertainment team which also includes the Miniclub where your children are guaranteed to be kept amused and entertained at all time ... Don't hesitate any longer, make your dream holiday a reality ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp and Onthebeach so you can book your Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Santa Susana
Hotel Aqua Onabrava
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa Spain/Santa Susanna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing