We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aqua Hotel Montagut Suites
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Santa Susanna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed during may half term hotel very nice rooms big very Clean downside evening meal did not cater for kids at all no separate kids station my daughter ate chips everyday night as noting else available at all also beach is not sandy it is more like crushed shell hurts your feet even going into sea u will need beach shoes as sometimes shells can be very sharp I also felt the kids disco was ok but the staff didn't feel very into it information at the hotel was ok but lack of information sometimes was a problem it was an ok hotel, big disappointment was no kids food in the and beach was not sand wouldn't go to Santa susanna again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gemma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellent hotel.
Rooms are all suites so children can be with parents but grandparents can have privacy in own suite.
Food excellent. Very good choice and always hot and freshly cooked.
Kids club available, only used once when rained but was very good.
Near by train to visit Barcelona.
Only 250 m from beach.
Staff friendly and helpful and hotel clean and always plenty of hot water!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Montagut Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Client,
Thank you very much for your kind words. For us it's a great pleasure to hear that you' ve had a wonderful stay in our Aqua Hotel Montagut****S and that you've enjoyed the rooms and our services. Also we want to thank you by mentioning our staff.
We would love to see you again soon and on behalf of all the team at Aqua Hotel Montagut****S
Ana Rivas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have just returned from a week's holiday at the Hotel Montagut. We transferred here after discovering that our original choice (Onabrava) was going to be packed with youth football teams! We weren't disappointed with our number 2 choice at all.Initially, we asked to change rooms, as the first one (although it had a great view of the pool) was really noisy at night with music thumping away till late at night, happily we were able to swap rooms when we asked and the new room on a higher floor was much quieter. The staff, especially the animacion staff were all friendly (apart from one rather grumpy receptionist!) and worked hard to include everyone and make them feel welcome. Our children looked forward to the little activities that they organised round the pool, and receiving their diploma in the evening on the stage. I must disagree with the reviewer who said the food wasn't great - there was ample and very tasty choices for fussy and child eaters, the array of choice was amazing. Also, the evening entertainment was adult orientated after the kids mini disco, and was great for all the family (most nights were really good). We enjoyed a great trip to Barcelona on the train and tourist bus (get the deal where the train is free, from the tourist information office) It was a bit disappointing that it wasn't a sandy beach (more shingle) and there wasn't a great deal to do in the resort itself, but it was a nice clean, quiet family choice, where other attractions were easy to get to. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaHotelGrup, Director General at Aqua Hotel Montagut Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Client,
Thank you for sharing your opinion about Aqua Hotel Montagut****S.
We are very pleased to hear that you' ve enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you' ve enjoyed the hotels facilities also.
We hope to see you again soon.
Regards
Ana Rivas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Hotel is a perfectly situated for visiting Barcelona and Girona. It is clean, tidy and the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and functional but lack tea and coffee making facilities.
The Hotel lets itself down with poor/average evening meals and the entertainment was very much child based.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Martin190730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with family. We upgraded the room to a premium suite. The room was loverly, towels provided for the pool, fresh flowers in room, free wi fi, was great. The food was faultless but they do not cater that well for small children, but the quality of the food was great. All the staff throughout the hotel and the animation team were really friendly. Pool was great, really a stunning hotel and a great holiday. The only issue I had and it appears many hotels in Santa Susanna are doing this is during the quieter parts of the season, hotels are hiring rooms out to large numbers of school children arriving by the coach loads which on several nights proved rather noisy which is not what you expect from a hotel from the highly regarded Aqua chain. All in all though a great holiday.

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank Carllb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Hotel Montagut during the autumn half term. I think we would summarise our break as "great hotel, but shame about the location".

The hotel was just as everyone else has said here - fab. The rooms are generous in size and spotlessly clean. The staff friendly and accommodating. The food, which is always a serious consideration for us, was good, but one never tends to set too high an expectation when holidaying in Spain.

The hotel bar was nice for relaxing in during the evening and the entertainment was varied and generally of a decent standard. It may have been the time of year, but we were pestered by flies all day around the pool which was annoying.

For my money the resort feels like its got stuck in a time-warp, by which I mean its outdated and the local government have clearly not invested too much in it recently. The train line running between most of the hotels and the beach meant that we did not even try to get to the sand, but to be fair that's not unusual - we are quite happy by the pool (without the flies though!).

All in all we had a good value for money holiday, all booked via Easyjet. The train journey into Barcelona is well worth the 9 euros, with some nice stops to wander round along the way.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room overlooking the pool (at least in Autumn) as they get sun all day. The ones f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank johnny_bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

After searching for accommodation all over Spain (near the beach), we came across this one as the price/package on offer was great. The full board option was a great help. The waiters & staff were friendly and helpful at all times. The beach was a 5 min walk. The pool looked great, but we could not use it due to the weather. There are many shops in the main road with a good Carrefour down the street (for water, wines, snacks).

The rooms could do with a slight makeover - better beds, shower, kettle, etc.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saffachapter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Susanna hotels
0.4 mi away
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
#3 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
#4 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tahiti Playa Hotel
Tahiti Playa Hotel
#9 of 21 in Santa Susanna
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
#2 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,198 reviews
0.1 mi away
H.TOP Royal Sun
H.TOP Royal Sun
#15 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,066 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Florida Park
Hotel Florida Park
#7 of 21 in Santa Susanna
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Hotel Montagut Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel Montagut Suites

Address: Torrento de Can Gelat s/n, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Susanna
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Susanna
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Susanna
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Susanna
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Susanna
Price Range: £46 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aqua Hotel Montagut Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brilliant destination. Hotel Montagut Suites offers spacious, well equipped suites to provide you the comfort you deserve. Situated in Santa Susanna some 150m from the beach, it has a landscaped pool area, play areas for children as well as a well equipped MINICLUB and an outdoor garden area where endless fun can be had. Our beautifully constructed restaurant with glass surroundings which gives our guests the chance to eat in a truly special environment. Enjoy our vast, elaborate and extensive buffet. Guests can also enjoy the various facilities the hotel can offer situated around the main bar area which includes a quiet reading area, games area, wi-fi, and the opportunity to enjoy your favorite drink or cocktail on the terrace whilst enjoying the nightly entertainment. The hotel also has outdoor parking available. Dogs are allowed (max. 5 kg). Whether you are with your partner, family or friends ... Montagut Suites offers a kind, personalized service. You will enjoy a superb holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Hotel Montagut Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Santa Susana
Aqua Hotel Montagut Suites Spain/Santa Susanna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing