We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chill out weekend away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tahiti Playa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tahiti Playa Hotel
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Santa Susanna
Certificate of Excellence
Nantich
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Chill out weekend away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel very clean, staff very friendly and helpful, beautiful pool and sea views right on the beach. The food was beautiful in the restaurant lots of choice lovely play area for children or my friend when she'd had a few wines. We had a fab time and met lots of new friends from all nationalities and also had fun with the hotel staff and manager. Xxxx

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sarah-jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    299
    151
    59
    40
See reviews for
354
207
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paignton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

An excellent location right on the beach. Access to hotel via subway had both steps & slope. Hotel reception & restaurant staff very helpful & friendly. Perhaps a better system needed for restaurant as handwriting each room number down on paper can cause queuing. Quality of food was good and very plentiful. Entertainment staff were wiling & enthusiastic each day. Rooms very clean we had superior rooms two double beds. Bathroom average size with toiletries included. Mini Market on site also across road. Lovely place to walk out of an evening. Only 1hr 10mins approx on train to Barcelona cost 9.50 euros but if you purchase combined train & bus tour for 26 euros the train works out free (REMEMBER TO VALIDATE YOUR TRAIN TICKET AT STATION AS WE WERE NOT TOLD THIS WHEN PURCHASING TICKETS). Would definately return to this resort and hotel.

Room Tip: We had rooms 524 & 528 lovely sea & pool views & far away from lift noise. The Thalassa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Had a great holiday for the last two weeks. Hotel improved tremendously. Food great, bedrooms could have more facilities, like a few drawers but new showers and 6ft beds great. Watching diners at dinner going in with empty bags and coming out with full ones!!! Never seen so much fruit and rolls etc on one table disappear so fast!! They must have been feeding the multitude. Make sure you stress pool view and not sea view because we ended up on the side street. Could have had an upgrade for another 177 euros!! Decided to stay in the one given. But hotel over all very good and pleasant staff especially Mr Abrams the dining room manager. Will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Stress POOL view not SEA view if you want the sun in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 44pauline34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sint-Truiden, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

an excellent choice for a relaxing holiday!!!we had a wonderfull time there and are sure to be going back in future! the beach is nearby and shops are not far away either!our kids ages between 13 and 2.5 were excited about the hotel ! the waether was also fine

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martine1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We went to this resort in august for our summer holidays.It has a great location and is among the few hotels right on the beach.The pool also faces the beach and the ambience is great.Rooms were very clean and room service was apt. Food was good with lot of choices of starters,main course as well as desserts. Unlike few places we have been to..the food was replenished immeditely and was always fresh and menu changed daily.

The staff was very friendly and always ready to help. Night time entertainment was also there for kids and adults like Flamenco show,snake show,Miss Tahiti, Table games etc...

Rooms were good with nice pool and sea view, all the furniture was good quality and bed sheets and pillows were clean and smelt nice. Room was made up everyday and basic toiletries were also provided and replenished.

Overall it was worth every penny we paid and the hotel lives up to its 4****S grading. Very happy and would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: U can ask for pool and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mahi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

My daughter and I booked this 2 weeks before we went 7 days half board in a superior room. Arrived at 11am so didnt expect room to be ready and were told to go back to reception at 115pm.
In the meantime we decided to go and eat lunch at the pool bar and while looking at menus i was told off for having a bottle of water at the pool side (brought from ther flight )and for looking at the menu for the beach bar(both owned by hotels!) This waiter was definately not in a good mood that day.
Our room wasnt ready until 130pm which was a bit of a pain but we eventually got the keys and despite asking for a pool view were told there was no rooms availible so we accepted the sea view one offered on the 3rd floor. We also bought the mini fridge pack for 6 euros , which was a real bargain we felt
Our room was smaller than i anticipated and we were expecting 2 queen size beds as per the brochure but had one veyr large superking bed so we were a bit disappointed as we prefer our own bed but decided to put up with it
View from our balcony was stunning of the beach and at night we had a fantastic moonlight panorama, i still wolud have preferred to be pool side though as then you get pool and beach view
The food at dinner was not at all bad, i have been to many 3 star spanish hotels and this was by far the best both in choice and in freshness, as a lot of the food was cooked there and then so continually replenished
Breakfast too had a very large choice although i do agree with previous reviewers that it is a scrum especially to use the toast machine, and the other guests tend to push in front of any queue both at mealtimes and for the lifts
As i had mobility issues, i wasnt over pleased to find we had to queue to get into the restaurant and so was very happy when Abraham on the reception of the restaurant told me to go in tthe exit and see him every day and he would seat us , which he did. He was friendly and professional and needs a mention for his care in this instance, We also liked Mohamid who made a point of talking to us at dinner every day , his smiling face made us very welcome!
The pool area is indeed very large and loungers are reserved from early on but we took our towels down when we went to breakfast at 930am every day and managed to get 2 loungers every one of the 7 days we were there so it wasnt an impossible feat at all and we ve been to other hotels who have nowhere enough loungers , here they did seem to although yes they are a bit on top of each other and in regimented rows in some areas!
The price of drinks was extremely reasonable and happy hour was great - 2 cocktails cost less than 4 euros for both and as cocktails were only 4 euros each anyway at other times, we found it very cheap indeed. The mini market on site was also cheaper than the shop across the road so we stocked on on drinks and kept them in our room fridge
One thing i noticed that no one else seems to have picked up on was the lack of toilets in this hotel, apart from the couple pool side, if you needed the toilet at dinner or in the bar then you had to go down to the basement level
I found this very odd , especically consdering the size of the bar area that there are no facilities on that level
As i need to use the lift to go down a level this was very annoying as only the middle lift went down and as they were often busy it took a while to be able to get down to the toilet
It is clear they have revamped the bar area recently as it looks clean and fresh , its a shame they didnt add some toilets too as there is plenty of space to do so
All in all i was impressed with this hotel , it is so close to the beach and offers good food and a spacious pool area and friendly restaurant staff
It is noisy as a lot of kids go here but thats true of any large family hotel , most of the staff were lovely , apart from the waiter on the first day
Entertainment was a bit dodgy and def not geared for english speakers, the adult compere was so hard to understand even when he did attemot to talk english!
Overall a good hotel for the price, we enjoyed our holiday and would consider returning

Room Tip: if you want a quiet room choose beach view only , if want to watch the entertainment choose pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazel32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Just spent 4 nights at the hotel Tahiti Playa. Pool area was lovely & hotel right on the beach (which was very coarse sand & sloped very steeply into the sea). Hotel standard bedroom was no way 4 star. Room very cramped for 4 beds. Air conditioning was not controllable & barely did much. The bathroom was not 4 star standard either & was like a sauna if you shut the door & had a shower. The towels were terrible. They had no pile, were paper thin & tiny - I've had better towels at a hostel! The food wasn't 4 star standard either. More like 3 star. The daytime activities for adults & children were good & the evening entertainment was the same as any other spanish hotel. If you're after a 4 star hotel overall don't go. I wouldn't go again.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view if some sort. We had a pool view & sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Susanna hotels
0.3 mi away
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
#4 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
#2 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
0.2 mi away
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
#1 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Florida Park
Hotel Florida Park
#5 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.6 mi away
Montemar Maritim
Montemar Maritim
#8 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indalo Park
Hotel Indalo Park
#3 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Playa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Playa Hotel

Property: Tahiti Playa Hotel
Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n | Paseo Maritimo s/n, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Susanna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Susanna
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Susanna
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Susanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tahiti Playa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 447
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel and LoveHolidays so you can book your Tahiti Playa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tahiti Playa
Tahiti Playa Santa Susana
Tahiti Playa Hotel Spain/Santa Susanna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing