We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Caprici
Nearby Hotels
Aqua Hotel Montagut Suites(Santa Susanna)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Montemar Maritim(Santa Susanna)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa(Santa Susanna)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa(Santa Susanna)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alhambra(Santa Susanna)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania(Santa Susanna)(Great Value!)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Florida Park(Santa Susanna)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Tahiti Playa Hotel(Santa Susanna)(Great Value!)
US$115
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Indalo Park(Santa Susanna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Tahiti Playa Suites(Santa Susanna)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
67
108
70
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
108
70
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery movementother hotelshuge walk in showertrain stationweek holidayhotel bartossa de marbar staffvery nice hotelplenty of choicelunch and dinnerunderpassbarcelonacoastboardlugblanes
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Rooms are comfortable, we were in room 406, with 2 double beds (rooms 407 & 405 have a tree blocking the view from balcony !!) no hairdryer in room i took my own. Very clean rooms and hotel, maid cleaned every day. fantastic views of pool area and the coast from our room. Breakfast was a good selection of continental food and fresh, no English breakfast however there is a very good restaurant 10 mins walk away serving English breakfast. Dinner was always a good selection of meat, fish, salad and pudding. We didn't have a problem with the food in hotel. Entertainment was on alternate evenings from 9pm which was good even though the hotel was quiet while we were there.

Great location to travel further afield as train station is next to hotel, however you dont hear the trains passing. Nice little resort with some nice bars and restaurants. For a great nights entertainment we went to Alhambra hotel, live bands every night and they are advertised at the front.

Places we went for a drink!! Drunken duck and drunken ducklin, kings, alhambra, and we would recommend a trip to Blanes. Casa Bella in Malgrat does lovely food its near tourist information in Malgrat.

We would recommend this hotel and would stay here again in the future. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The pool area was very nice and you fall out of hotel onto the beach. All in all a nice hotel with very good staff and in a great location.

Carol and Tony.

Room Tip: I would recommend rooms on the 4th or 5th floors with a pool view/ sea view. The other rooms have a land view. No hairdryers in the rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tonyp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

great place to go with your loved ones and friends... quiet and very close to sea and beach, train station very convenient to take you to Barcelona... beautiful landscape and food was OK plenty of different choices, had no problems whatsoever

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Adek81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

The overall impression of the hotel could have been good, if the negatives wouldn’t spoil it.
Positive: location is quiet, right at the beach, far from other hotels, next to the train station, the beginning of promenade, etc.; lunch was very good in terms of quality of food, variety of fish and meet, fresh vegetables and fruits, deserts were very delicious; evening shows were ok if you have no other things to do...
Negative: we ordered a triple room with travel agency, but in fact it was 2 beds + one additional. This additional bed would be suitable for a child max. 10-11 years old. For my son 185 cm height it was absolutely too short and despite our regular persistent requests to change either a room or a bed (even for additional price) the answer was always NO. Breakfasts were very poor. The drinks were of such quality that it motivated you to order a good one in a bar. The variety of food was very poor. But the worst thing was the quality - once I decided to taste their tinned fish in oil and had a food poisoning for the next 7-10 days. I suffered 3 days in the hotel, hardly survived the trip back, and had to cure my stomach for the next weeks to get to its normal state...
However, those might be my personal troubles and if you would go as couple you will just enjoy the perfect location of the hotel and its delicious lunches!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sfesenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The hotel is very close to the sea and on the other side the railway station! The train for Barcelona leaves every 30 mins! The food was OK, but not to eat for a week. They served almost the same dishes every day, with some changes. We had paid for the whole week but ate out three nights! Our room was situated at the backside, towards the railway and if you are easily disturbed by sound, you will not sleep at this side of the hotel! If it rains a lot, like it did on Saturday, you can not pass under the road, it will be a lot of water down there! You have to go on the road, which will be a little bit longer!

Room Tip: Rooms towards the sea will be quieter and with a better view!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rune D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Ok, after reading several reviews here about the smell and difficulties with getting to the hotel via the underpass we're little concerned. But we failed to sense the reported smell :-) and yes there is the underpass and right maybe an issue for old people although the hotel has nothing to do with it and sure thing it is not an issue for young folks. I've managed to pass through with two suite cases and I'm not Jason Bourne :-)

Overall the hotel completely confirmed our expectations - it was awesome! We want to say a special Thank you to the girl who is responsible for animation for kids - she did a great job spending 2 hours a day with our daughter in the playing room for kids. It works from 11 am till 1 pm Monday-Friday, 1 pm is the time when a launch begins and so it was really handy to let our honey Liza to play with her and then go all together on the launch.

Breakfasts and dinners are awesome, every single meal was lovely! Yummy fish daily.

Room Tip: Don't worry if you won't able to get a room with a view directly as the sea, the once that are on the left & right side are also facing the seashore. Just make sure you don't get a room facing the street - it isn't noisy, just a bit boring :-)
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArtemDiogtiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews