We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Caprici
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mercury(Santa Susanna)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Caprici Verd(Santa Susanna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montemar Maritim(Santa Susanna)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Don Angel(Santa Susanna)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Santa Susanna Resort(Santa Susanna)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Florida Park(Santa Susanna)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
67
108
70
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
108
70
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery movementother hotelshuge walk in showertrain stationweek holidayhotel bartossa de marbar staffvery nice hotelplenty of choicelunch and dinnerunderpassbarcelonacoastboardlugblanes
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just had a one week Holiday Full Board, The hotel is very clean, Situated next to the beach we stayed in room 240 looking over the beach views, Food was good for 3 star hotel, when I read about over peoples reviews I was thinking of changing hotel but we are both glad we never, away from the noisy area of Santa Susanna, The Train station stop is next to hotel we went to Barcelona one day for 8 euro return 40 mins travel, The staff were friendly and helpful without any fuss, The pool was lovely and from morning till night you have the sun not like built up area's, Will Definitely stay again soon for longer next time had a Fab Holiday.
From Andy & Kathryn Phillips From Plymouth Uk

Room Tip: We stayed in room 240 excellent views
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Gizzmoo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

this hotel is at the very end of santa susanna too far from town we wanted to go to malgrat but hotel had delayed its opening from caprici to malgrat was 8 euro there and back its a good 2 mile walk and I have walking difficulties. the hotel itself is lovely the rooms the pool the bar cannot complain on the other hand the food was some of the worse I have ever had on holiday if there was some thing to eat possibly breakfast was best but all food was cold what ever time you ate. the bar staff were good rest of staff forget it. only cater for spainsh made to feel unwelcome 15 brits and full hotel of Spanish would never go back there it is not for british no entertainment unless you like dancing to spaish music night after night after night glad to be home

Room Tip: room facing pool ours was 233 but don't go in my opion
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank janet h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The hotel is in a good location, away from other noisy hotel and close to the city center. The rooms are clean and comfortable. food is good for a three star hotel but not varied. Staff was not polite and has a lot of Russians. The pool was full of Croatian teenager who made awful noise, and no one could swim ten days. We were on 15 June 30th and the staff did not give umbrellas until 20 The beach is very close, but for 3 On the beach are two beach chairs and parasol 15 euros per day. The animation is good for a three star hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view the view is magical, but not bad view on the pool
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SSlavica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I don't usually write reviews but for the sake of other families with young children or babies, I feel they need to know about this hotel. This hotel is definitely not the worst but there were some real flaws.

NEGATIVES:
1. Cot we was given was literally falling apart and mattress did not fit, leaving dangerous gaps for baby to fall through so you would definitely need your own cot. There is also no bath.
2. Nowhere to store fresh, cold milk. They did end up storing it for us in the bar but had to push for this.
3. Swimming pool was so full with chlorine one day that our swim outfits completely changed colour! So do not take brand new ones with you like we did. Reception staff were not even bothered that it had ruined our clothes, so it clearly happens a lot.
4. Children's play area not completely safe. There is a staircase at the back of the play area with a missing step leaving two large, sharp pieces of metal sticking out of the ground. An accident waiting to happen!
5. Food is poor and pretty much the same every day. Our 15 month old daughter usually eats everything but this she would not touch. Had to resort to jars for most of the holiday.
6. Access to the hotel is not suitable for people with lots of luggage and buggies due to the subway. Any time we wanted access to the main strip we had to carry the buggy and any other baggage up and down the stairs.
7. Variations with the attitude of staff, some were lovely and happy to entertain the baby and have a smile, whilst others seemed not to care especially when my husband was suffering from a very swollen knee; when asking from some ice, he was simply told 'no'.
8. Issues with lifts! They definitely did not design this hotel well. There is not enough lifts/room in the lifts, to accommodate the number of hotel guests. Sometimes we had to let the lift pass us 3 or 4 times before there was room to get in.
9. Doors constantly slamming, enough to shake your room. Noise echoes badly through corridors.
10. Nothing to do with the hotel but the beach is pebbly/shingly with a large dip into the sea where you sink into the sand, so this can be a bit dangerous.

POSITIVES:
1. Right on the beach. If you are lucky enough to get a sea view room then the views are lovely.
2. Right at the bottom of the strip so it is a nice quiet location (once the slamming of the doors has stopped). Could not hear the train at all like others have said.
3. The Santa Susanna side of the strip is quite pretty with little market stalls and music etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room as views are pretty.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lenny1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We were the only British couple here. The hotel and resort is full of Russian and Polish nationalities. The food was inedible and we decided to eat elsewhere. Very disappointing and will not be returning to the Costa Brava so if you're British be warned and give this place a wide berth.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews