We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap & .... , Make the most of it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santa Susanna Resort
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Santa Susanna
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cheap & .... , Make the most of it”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I (33) attended here in July 2012 with my wife (31) and 2 girls (10)(4) . The resort is set back from the main strip of hotels and is next to a dual carriageway. It will take you about 10-15 mins to walk to the front.
The hotel itself is in an old bravarian style hotel which in the past looks as if it was built for the Germans. Ideally the hotel could do with renovating to make it more modern but the staff there do their best to keep it clean.
The rooms do not have air con which I didn't think would be a problem, however how wrong was I, some nights had to sleep with the door and patio doors open to get the draft going through. I even took to sleeping on the balcony one night. We even had fans blowing that we had bought from the supermarket next door.
The food is what it is for a standard all inclusive, a bit repetitive but bareable.
It was the height of school holidays when we went and you couldn't move round the pool in the day, it was bordering on dangerous. UK health and safety would have had a field day round that pool.
To get any chance of a sunbed near the pool you would have to be out there before 7am stood marking your spot like a dog marking its territory, waiting for the sunbed man to come and unlock the sunbeds. Nevermind the Germans, the English took the biscuit on getting sun beds round the pool.
It is Chav central which does make it quite good for people watching. If your kids weren't proficient in swearing before you went on holiday, they will be by the time you get back.

All said and done we had a 2 week holiday away in the sun as a family which is a lot more than we would have got back in the UK on the budget we had.

Enjoy.....

Room Tip: Get pool facing room to let draft through and but fans from supermarket next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank nchughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    787
    537
    252
    287
See reviews for
1,081
648
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (640)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed there for 5 nights (I was 18 and he was 20), last june. The area wasnt brilliant if your looking for night life or anything. Theres a nice little strip full of bars and a couple of clubs, ended up meeting another couple and ended going to a foam party! Its clean, the man in the snack bar was brilliant with the little kids and all the staff were friendly! The food wasnt anything special, but it was still good and had a wide variety for what you pay. the only faults however the man snoring in the room kept me up one night and at about 4am there was also a cat wailing for about half an hour.

All in all Cant fault it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 33KerryMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

Went here for £152 for 3 nights inc flights bags & insurance. Was'nt expecting much after some of the review's. Not much going on but i went to chill out food is ok and the amstel lager is strong.good base to vist barcelona 8 euro return on train nice coastal route about 45 mins and 21 euro into stadium. I would definatly go back.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank goyak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

the santa susanna resort is great the only downfall id share is the meals sometimes they can be very nice but sometimes they are very bland and dry , although staff cannot be at fault as they are constantly checking meat temperatures etc , they could also do with providing food until 11pm as people are hungry and cannot have food after 8pm

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank yelit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed in this hotel in July 2011 and have booked to return in Aug 2013 as we found this hotel to offer Good Value for money.The Hotel is situated away from the main strip of santa susana/ malgrat and is about five minutes walk from the main area of shops and hotels and beach.However their is a free bus from the hotel to the beach so this was no problem. The pool was small but adequate.We stayed in a family room for 5, which was very large and spacious.The hotel is next to a large supermarket which again we found useful, as well as a mcdonalds within 5 mins walk and a lidl.The food was good with plenty of choice.As well as english guests their were a lot of russia guest staying at the hotel.We stayed all inclusive the snack bar was not as good as other hotels, but again hotdogs burgers and chips kept the kids happy between meals.I would say this hotel is more suited to Families rather than a stag/hen type holiday as the entertainment is abit lame. Overall our stay was enjoyable and looking forward to returning in August.

Room Tip: pool view as other rooms may have poorer views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank baggidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

got to hotel and had to wait 5 mins till someone came then when someone got there she couldnt understand what we wanted due to poor english and then 5 more mins l8r got given a key then left to find our own room tho didnt no where we were goin.got to room n it looked ok but small room though booked for 6 people, uncomfy beds, no air conditioning so was uncomfortable at nite and was spider&web in corner of room. went downstairs later to 'explore' and found a VERY small dining room that served chicken and chips every night. it got very busy and was like feeding time at the zoo.when we got drinks they were often flat and not very cold which u would want cos of hot weather. sunbathing area is very dirty and filled with stones so u have 2 wear shoes whenever u go anywhere cos it hurts ur feet.bar which serves drinks(also flat) and food is COVERED in flies.not many activities for my children to do(aged 7-14) apart from volleyball in pool. The pool is very small and dangerous. my eldest son (14) got ill near end of holiday and wen we got home took him 2 doctors. doc sed he had a rare illness from water containing not enough/wrong chemicals which we later found out was from pool water!!!My eldest daughter (13) also went to toilet with my wife after being in pool and had wet hands/feet. floor is tiled therefore gets VERY slippy and is also dangerous. when she reached toilet, pressed button for light so her and my wife could see but got electricuted up her right arm as the light didnt have the correct fitting. my wife got very scared so we left hotel a day earlier and stayed in a near by b&b. Dangerous and NOT reccomended. Good thing:in a good place near beach/town centre so didnt have to stay in hotel at night/day time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Susanna hotels

bangor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

my hubby & I took our 3 children ages 7yrs, 5yrs and 3yrs to this hotel for our first family holiday. We had the most fantastic time and met a lovely family who we still keep in touch with. There was plenty of food and variety to choose from. If you were really really fussy there is a supermarket within a 5 minute walk. We picked up crisps and things for night time. Children loved the hot chocolate & toasties that the hotel did. There is a free train that takes you the short journey into the resort or you could walk. My children had lots of fun at the kids club and we had a very relaxing holiday. Would definately go there again.

Room Tip: we had a room 520 (I think) which was great for us with the kids. There was a double bed and 3 sing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank steelefamilyBangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Susanna hotels
0.4 mi away
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
#3 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,500 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
#4 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,181 reviews
0.5 mi away
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
#2 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
H.TOP Summer Sun
H.TOP Summer Sun
#21 of 21 in Santa Susanna
144 reviews
0.5 mi away
H.TOP Royal Sun
H.TOP Royal Sun
#14 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,029 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indalo Park
Hotel Indalo Park
#1 of 21 in Santa Susanna
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Susanna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Susanna Resort

Property: Santa Susanna Resort
Address: Crta. Nacional 2, Km 680, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Susanna
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Santa Susanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Susanna Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santa Susanna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Susanna Hotel Santa Susana
Hotel Santa Susanna
Santa Susanna Resort Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing