We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to go again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santa Susanna Resort
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Santa Susanna
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This hotel is fabulous! We went for a week and a want to go back! The rooms are small but unless you're planning to spend all day in your room there is everything you need. They were clean and to me that's the main thing. The bar area was lovely, There were always enough people on bar so that the queues didn't get too long the same in the dining area. The food was basic but every night there was a different selection and we never felt the need to eat out. There is not a lot of space around the pool area but we travelled in September so that wasn't much of a problem. There's a supermarket next door for all your needs but not much else surrounding the hotel however, a free train passes by every ten minutes and you can ride this in to santa susanna where there are some shops, restaurants and pubs. The beach is about a ten minute walk from here but I wouldn't recommend the journey. All the beaches in Barcelona are manamade, so the sand isn't real and hurts your feet to walk across. It's about a 2 hour trek into Barcelona, we only went 1 day but it was nice to see the city. I would recommend this hotel for people who are looking for a relaxing holiday like us. We were content to spend our days lounging by the pool and our nights in the hotel bar. The staff are lovely and the hotel is stylish and comfortable!

Room Tip: Try and get one looking over the pool with a balcony , they catch more sun and have a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank bibbetyboppetyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,460 - 1,466 of 2,434 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2013

went to this hotel in september 2012,it was the worst hotel i have stayed in ever .the receptionist was rude, threw the keys at us and just told us the room number , the food was disgracefull , there was even microwaves to warm the food up because nothing was hot ,the entertainment well the least said about that the better ! there was children running around shouting,swearing & throwing food around . it was total chaos .never,ever again .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank tess59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I (33) attended here in July 2012 with my wife (31) and 2 girls (10)(4) . The resort is set back from the main strip of hotels and is next to a dual carriageway. It will take you about 10-15 mins to walk to the front.
The hotel itself is in an old bravarian style hotel which in the past looks as if it was built for the Germans. Ideally the hotel could do with renovating to make it more modern but the staff there do their best to keep it clean.
The rooms do not have air con which I didn't think would be a problem, however how wrong was I, some nights had to sleep with the door and patio doors open to get the draft going through. I even took to sleeping on the balcony one night. We even had fans blowing that we had bought from the supermarket next door.
The food is what it is for a standard all inclusive, a bit repetitive but bareable.
It was the height of school holidays when we went and you couldn't move round the pool in the day, it was bordering on dangerous. UK health and safety would have had a field day round that pool.
To get any chance of a sunbed near the pool you would have to be out there before 7am stood marking your spot like a dog marking its territory, waiting for the sunbed man to come and unlock the sunbeds. Nevermind the Germans, the English took the biscuit on getting sun beds round the pool.
It is Chav central which does make it quite good for people watching. If your kids weren't proficient in swearing before you went on holiday, they will be by the time you get back.

All said and done we had a 2 week holiday away in the sun as a family which is a lot more than we would have got back in the UK on the budget we had.

Enjoy.....

Room Tip: Get pool facing room to let draft through and but fans from supermarket next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank nchughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed there for 5 nights (I was 18 and he was 20), last june. The area wasnt brilliant if your looking for night life or anything. Theres a nice little strip full of bars and a couple of clubs, ended up meeting another couple and ended going to a foam party! Its clean, the man in the snack bar was brilliant with the little kids and all the staff were friendly! The food wasnt anything special, but it was still good and had a wide variety for what you pay. the only faults however the man snoring in the room kept me up one night and at about 4am there was also a cat wailing for about half an hour.

All in all Cant fault it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 33KerryMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

Went here for £152 for 3 nights inc flights bags & insurance. Was'nt expecting much after some of the review's. Not much going on but i went to chill out food is ok and the amstel lager is strong.good base to vist barcelona 8 euro return on train nice coastal route about 45 mins and 21 euro into stadium. I would definatly go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank goyak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

the santa susanna resort is great the only downfall id share is the meals sometimes they can be very nice but sometimes they are very bland and dry , although staff cannot be at fault as they are constantly checking meat temperatures etc , they could also do with providing food until 11pm as people are hungry and cannot have food after 8pm

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank yelit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed in this hotel in July 2011 and have booked to return in Aug 2013 as we found this hotel to offer Good Value for money.The Hotel is situated away from the main strip of santa susana/ malgrat and is about five minutes walk from the main area of shops and hotels and beach.However their is a free bus from the hotel to the beach so this was no problem. The pool was small but adequate.We stayed in a family room for 5, which was very large and spacious.The hotel is next to a large supermarket which again we found useful, as well as a mcdonalds within 5 mins walk and a lidl.The food was good with plenty of choice.As well as english guests their were a lot of russia guest staying at the hotel.We stayed all inclusive the snack bar was not as good as other hotels, but again hotdogs burgers and chips kept the kids happy between meals.I would say this hotel is more suited to Families rather than a stag/hen type holiday as the entertainment is abit lame. Overall our stay was enjoyable and looking forward to returning in August.

Room Tip: pool view as other rooms may have poorer views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank baggidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Susanna hotels
0.4 mi away
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
#3 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,551 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
#4 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tahiti Playa Hotel
Tahiti Playa Hotel
#9 of 21 in Santa Susanna
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
#2 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,214 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alhambra
Hotel Alhambra
#17 of 21 in Santa Susanna
17 reviews
0.5 mi away
H.TOP Royal Sun
H.TOP Royal Sun
#14 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Susanna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Susanna Resort

Address: Crta. Nacional 2, Km 680, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Susanna
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Santa Susanna
Price Range: £43 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Susanna Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Santa Susanna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Susanna Hotel Santa Susana
Hotel Santa Susanna
Santa Susanna Resort Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing