We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good family hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santa Susanna Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Santa Susanna Resort
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Santa Susanna
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good family hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed several times at this hotel, very friendly staff, good value for money. Small trundle train runs every half an hour to the boulevard for shops bars and restaurants. Fantastic carrefour supermarket next door to hotel.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    741
    510
    237
    269
See reviews for
990
619
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (610)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

This "resort" is cheap and cheerful, and you definitely get only what you pay for. On the first night we were kept awake by the disco upstairs, The second night a guest wanted to jump off the balcony and after several hours later, she was quitened down and moved. The third night we were awaken by teenagers. Unfortunately, a number of the guests are not known for their consideration of others, and all night noise is what you pay for. Now, the staff were very courteous and nothing was too much trouble, even when we had to leave at 2 am in the morning on the last day. The reception staff also were always there. The meals were a strange hispanic-anglo mis match, but there was plenty of soft drinks available. To be fair, it was a good touch that snacks were available during the day at the poolside with plenty of drinks, if you are prepared to wait. The hot chocolate was lovely,and there was some entertaining bingo and films to watch. Should you wish to wash clothes there were good laundry facilities. The Hotel was constantly kept clean by industrous staff. Best bit was a Muslim barman who sneeked my wife 2 teabags on every cup once he found out she did not drink alcohol, which was the cause of the noise most of the time. Lastly, I would of liked to endulge in a swim but the dive bombing by unsupervised young children put pay to any enjoyment by others. One tip, however, order sandwiches the night before if going on an excursion, not a lot, but plenty for lunch. As others had said, Land train going to seafront very useful.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms facing away from pool and on the 2nd and 3rd floors are the best, those lower down and f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank CandM04211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Susanna hotels

Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Had read the reviews so was not expecting much but still hoped! Snack bar is terrible. Entertainment ok for adults but rubbish for kids. If you want a cheap week drinking then this would be fine but as a family holiday not really suitable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SaraDP2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

I was tempted as it was so cheap, I wish I had been wiser.
It was outdated, noisy and lacked any character whatsoever.
Rooms are very basic and very hot , no air con, but are kept clean
Food is generally ok.
The bar/ lounge area is basically Woden beaches dating back to the sixties.
There are no quiet areas to relax, and believe you me when the hen and stag parties arrive at weekends you need to find somewhere else to hide from them.
In future I shall pay more to ensure my family are not subjected to the conditions experienced at this establishment.
That said I thought the management and staff made a fantastic effort in the face of adversity.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
6 Thank Lyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Was a bit dubious about booking after reading previous reviews.

on arrival I thought my worst fears had been confirmed as music was blaring and kids were running about. But on closer inspection this only seems to take place in certain areas and at certain times.

staff were extremely helpful and gave in depth information when asked about things.

the room was spacious, well equipped and very clean!

the food is what you would expect in an all inclusive deal but there was a lot of variety and they also had local dishes on offer which was nice as we like to try different things.

snacks were really nice especially the cheese and ham toasties! These were on offer for a good portion of the afternoon.

All drinks were included, no exceptions. There was a cocktail of the day on offer and the beer was san miguel which was a hit with my partner.

Walls are a bit thin and dont block out noise but this was not an issue.

the train into the town was handy and finding your way around is easy, street maps are impossible to get hold of.

Beaches are lovely, if youre looking for somewhere more quiet follow the fence from the train station away from the town until the fence stops, cross the train line (be careful) and the beach there is pretty much deserted!

ask for a packed lunch before 7am the day before I think it was and they will do you one which not many places do!

Room Tip: Dont have a room on the 2nd floor, this is where reception, the bar and all the noisy people are!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lauren129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire united kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

we went on 22nd Oct we wasn't aware everything was closing down til we got there. Then things just went down hill. Reception was on the 3rd floor our room was on 2nd floor right under the so called games room we heard everything from the money being put in the pool table to the balls being set up to the game being played and cues being banged, i complained to the management to which i was told they stopped people playing pool at 10.30 this was at 10.45 i complained and i was just tutted at I WAS FUMING. Then my grandson (15 mth old)was taken ill as well as 8 other children he was sick on the floor we asked at reception if there was a cleaner to help us but when she came she stormed towards us like a bull tutted the whole time n when we said thank you she just snubbed us and walked off unfortunately he was sick again n we were giving some paper towels. The restaurant food wasn't nice.
The park is next to the pool so children had to walk passed the deep end ov the pool with no safety guard at all one slip n they could have fallen in. The room we were in we found a hole in the roof and no matter how many mosquito s we killed the more kept flying out of the hole we killed loads but we were bitten loads, it is nearly end of November n we still have the bites n scars off ones that have gone away. The hotel was clean and the bar staff were brilliant train drivers on the free train were funny but that's it. I would never return or recommend this place to anyone. This was my daughter n her family my son n his wife's 1st holiday abroad n this has put them off taking children abroad. Not one of us enjoyed it we booked for a week n we were ready for home the 2nd day. We understood the staff had worked hard through the year but that wasn't our fault but they made us feel that way. The minute we arrived hear alot of us said it was like faulty towers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bouncer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

The staff were very rude and not friendly at all, the night time entertaiment was not worth staying 5 minutes for. some of the male bar staff were very unprofessional to youngeer girls (aged 12 upwards). the food was poor, mainly reheated microwave meals. out of the 7nights at this hotel the food was nice on 1. the rooms were very small and dated, beds were extremly uncomfortable. the cleaning staff were excellent, very friendly and polite. as for the pool.... if you wernt up at 6 to lay down towles then half 8 to get a bed your would have no where to sit through out the day.... overall the experience was an eye opener and i would not advise anyone to go to this hotel.... however there is a hotel 5minutes away near the fountains that was brilliant.

Room Tip: find a different hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank georgia238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Susanna hotels
0.5 mi away
FERGUS Style Mar Mediterrania
FERGUS Style Mar Mediterrania
#1 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
#3 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
#4 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
H.TOP Royal Sun
H.TOP Royal Sun
#13 of 21 in Santa Susanna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indalo Park
Hotel Indalo Park
#2 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tahiti Playa Hotel
Tahiti Playa Hotel
#10 of 21 in Santa Susanna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Susanna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Susanna Resort

Property: Santa Susanna Resort
Address: Crta. Nacional 2, Km 680, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Susanna
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Santa Susanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Susanna Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Santa Susanna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Susanna Hotel Santa Susana
Hotel Santa Susanna
Santa Susanna Resort Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing