We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3day break” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santa Susanna Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Santa Susanna Resort
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Santa Susanna
Nottm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3day break”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

A very busy hotel, but not wanting for anything, clean room, good food ,no waiting at the bar. ideal for what we wanted.only down side no aircon, no window to open very warm but only 3days so no probs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    744
    511
    237
    269
See reviews for
992
624
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a great hotel can't find a fault with anything the food was good with a great selection at breakfast lunch and dinner they also do snacks such as toasties and pizza but can't comment on them as there was always plenty to eat at meal times fo me to try them this hotel is in a good location 10 to 15 min walk to beach and town or free train every 30 mins outside the hotel there is a british bar in town open till 230 am but only did this one night and it wasn't very lively better entertainment at hotel also want to give the female staff a mention they are really beautiful friendly girls always smiling will definetley be returning next year

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Markie boy 87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taunton uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from the Santa Sussanna Resort after a week holiday.

Pros - hotel is clean. Food excellent. Staff excellent. The hotel is German owned and is run to perfection. Pool very lovely and a joy to be relaxing beside.

Cons - Location! If you are under 35 then Santa Sussana is not the place for you. Nightlife poor. For older retiring couples or family's.

If you could move this hotel and stick it in Lloret de Mar then a perfect holiday all will have but that would be dreaming.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank phil27983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St helens
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Location of hotel was good free train that stopped outside the hotel every half an hour to take you to the shops and restaurants and the beach was just over the road from the shops.. The beach wasn't so nice very hard on your feet very Gritty watch out when going in the sea 2 to 3 steps and your right under sinking sand.. Hotel was okay very clean and the staff was very helpful and lovely.. Rooms we're very basic and our view was the bins and every morning the maids would turn on the hosepipe near us and start blasting there mops at 7.30am we even had cig holes in our sheets.. No air condition in rooms and even had to pay for a remote.. When we arrived at the hotel we was told there was Catalan tax at 50cent per person per day.. And if you was needing a cot that was 9euros per day.. Entertainment during the day and at night wasn't so good and if you want a sun lounger get up extremely early as when I got up at half 7 there was only about 5 left.. Snack bar was good.. Food Wasn't so good was all mix and match some of the meats were red inside.. Other than that had a fantastic holiday and met lots of lovely friends! Everyone was really friendly would go back

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just came back after taken my 2 children a board for the first time, after reading some off the reviews I was nervous about coming here, however I couldn't of been more happier with the place it was very clean the staff were so helpful and polite and having 2 very fussy children they always found something they liked for meal time however i would if liked more stuff for the small children in the nights.i would definitely recommend santa susanna if your after a family holiday

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mariahardwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

the rooms are terrific although if you hire a fridge they don't have any adapters so you either have to buy one or not watch tv. The place is being cleaned all the time but there are signs everywhere that flooding occurs in the bedrooms when it rains so keep everything off the floor. The shower pressure is exceptional and the staff very helpful. However the quality of the food lets the hotel down. At lunch you may have chicken legs in the evening you would have chopped chicken legs. The food is tepid with mussels served on platters without heating underneath. The 'grilled fish' (whichever fish it is) was swimming in oil. At breakfast I expected nice bread which I had to cut myself instead we got sliced white bread or old rolls. I was amazed which on 2 occasions on the children's buffet they served crisps as part of the meal. One night the specialty was different fish/shell fish all served on just a covered table well away from any cooling in an extremely hot dining room.

Room Tip: don't go and if you do certainlydo not have a pool facing room on a ground floor room or a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Susanna hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a weeks family holiday staying at the Santa susanna resort. There was 8 of us all together. We had 2 rooms next to each other which were lovely.
I can honestly say this has been the best holiday we have had!.
The hotel is fantastic, the staff are fabulous and nothing is too much trouble especially the staff on reception. The hotel facilities were excellent. Our children loved the pools, snack bars, kids disco and arcade. We enjoyed everything!!!!.

I cannot wait to return there again next year.

Thank you so much from the Dares/Fields in rooms 430 and 431 xxx

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Mrsmpfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Susanna hotels
0.5 mi away
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
#1 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
#2 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
#4 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercury
Hotel Mercury
#18 of 21 in Santa Susanna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.5 mi away
H.TOP Royal Sun
H.TOP Royal Sun
#13 of 21 in Santa Susanna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Florida Park
Hotel Florida Park
#5 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Susanna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Susanna Resort

Property: Santa Susanna Resort
Address: Crta. Nacional 2, Km 680, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Susanna
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Susanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Susanna Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Santa Susanna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Susanna Hotel Santa Susana
Hotel Santa Susanna
Santa Susanna Resort Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing