We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caprici Verd
Nearby Hotels
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa(Santa Susanna)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Alhambra(Santa Susanna)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Indalo Park(Santa Susanna)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Florida Park(Santa Susanna)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa(Santa Susanna)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania(Santa Susanna)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tahiti Playa Hotel(Santa Susanna)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$104
getaroom.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Checkin Sirius(Santa Susanna)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Don Angel(Santa Susanna)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
193
289
119
48
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
289
119
48
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewmarket holidaystrain stationindoor poolpaying guestswalk in showerinclusive barhalf boardqueen sizelovely hotelevery nightsaladsea viewgood sizebar staffpremium roomchurrosleaving towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

the hotel is very good located on the sea shore,2 minutes to the railway station,close totheattraction of santa sussanna.
the indoor pool is very,very small,the rooms are nice with a splendid view to the sea,the staff is very polite but not all speak a good english.the rooms are very clean as well the lobby.the bar is nice .the only complain we have was about the food which was not tasty at all.very smal tv in room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monizu41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriciVerd, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Caprici Verd, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our establishment on TripAdvisor.

We will take into account your complaint regarding the food in the hotel. Also, we are pleased to inform that very shortly we will be replacing every single of our "older" TVs in the rooms.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review helps us to learn in what areas we can improve and to maintain our standards in those that we do correctly in order to keep a high level of customer satisfaction.
We thank you again and we wish that you can visit us again sometime soon.

Best wishes,

The Management – Hotel Caprici Verd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one week during the easter school holidays. Traveled with Ferris coach holidays.

There was 7 in the party (4 adults, 3 children aged 8,6,3) 

We got moved to this hotel because there was teenage footballers in the original hotel what we booked for, due to a football torniment at that time of year. The teens have been known to be noisy and disruptive. So we was gald we got moved.

On arrival we was greeted well by reception staff. Check in was at 12.30pm but rooms was ready by 12pm.

The rooms are quite big, we had 2 kingsize beds in and there was a mini fridge which was very handy.

There was a double wardrobe behind the door which had the safe in and shelfs. We was in room 235, the other people in the party got put next door in 234. There is 3 lifts in the reception area to get to the floor. 2 lifts can fit 5 people in and the other lift can fit 10 people in (senic) 

We had to pay 13€ for a tourist tax (so much per adult per night by how long your staying) 

Safe was 10€ deposit and 12€ per week.

We went half board. Meal times was..Breakfast 8am - 10.30am

Lunch 1pm - 2.30pm 

Evening meal 7pm - 9.30pm

The staff are great in the restaurant. Food seemed good for the first couple of days, but then it gets repetative, chips, veg, salad, meats included roasted rabbit, pigs trotters! Pizza, pasta, etc it seemed to be more spanish food then English. While staying at the hotel, we only found 1 english couple, everyone else was spanish, dutch or from itlay. 

The entertainment at night was rubbish, ballroom dancing for the elderly, they had a kids mini disco which lasted for 22 mins! 

No entertainment for the kids. 

Swimming pools are great size, but was disappointed to find out that you need to buy a swimming cap to use for the indoor pool which was 2.50€ from reception. 

Pint of beer was 2.85€ a soft drink was 1.85€ which is not bad. 

Great bar service. 

Hotel was clean and rooms was clean, had cleaners in the room everyday, made the beds. Got towels and bedding changed once while we was there, which i didnt mind as i dont change my bed sheets at home every day.

I think for us its out of the way from our original hotel destination in Malgrat De Mar, you can walk to Malgrat but it takes a good half hour walk. The train station is right outside the hotel so it was handy to use that and get off at malgrat station and slowly walk back. Train fair for 5 people was 8.95€ for 10 trips. I think it was a hopper ticket. 

All in all the hotel is great apart from the entertainment and food. I would not visit again because its too quite for us and the distance to walk. But ideal hotel if your wanting the quite holiday by the pools.a

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Staylor1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriciVerd, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Caprici Verd, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our establishment on TripAdvisor.

We will take into account your comments regarding the restaurant. We are sad to know that the entertainment was not up to your expectations.
Indeed you are right in stating that in April the whole Santa Susanna resort is generally quiet and peaceful. We don't think this is a bad thing, it's just that some of our guests expect a bit more of "action", shall we say. In the summer period the nightlife of the resort and the general atmosphere is improved.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review helps us to learn in what areas we can improve and to maintain our standards in those that we do correctly in order to keep a high level of customer satisfaction.
We thank you again and we wish that you can visit us again sometime soon, maybe in another time of the year.

Best wishes,

The Management – Hotel Caprici Verd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Advantages:
- good location: 3 minutes to train station (50 minutes to Barcelona)
- free wifi
- clean and spacious rooms
- nice view from the room

Disadvantages:
- food was not so good - I think they should use more seasoning
- little bit loudy

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agata I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriciVerd, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Caprici Verd, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our establishment on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review helps us to learn in what areas we can improve and to maintain our standards in those that we do correctly in order to keep a high level of customer satisfaction. Your comments regarding the restaurant will indeed be taken into account.

We thank you again and we wish that you can visit us again sometime soon.

Best wishes,

The Management – Hotel Caprici Verd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Just come back from a lovely 3 day break here.
Loved it.
Efficient check-in.
Clean, light and modern décor throughout.
Swanky lifts.
The room, although what some people would call "dated", was cosy and contained 2 king-size beds. I wonder if their homes are out of magazine spreads in "Hello" magazine then?
Modern bathroom with walk-in shower. Loads of room. Soap and shower gel supplied.
The bath towel was a little small and thin but no problem.
Plenty of lighting in the room for reading etc...
Small television with a few UK channels. I tend to use my tablet if I want news etc...Good WiFi signal in the room.
Good size balcony with 3 chairs and a table. I had a room on the 4th floor which had a view of the mountains on one side and the sea to the other.
Small fridge. There is a small supermarket at Galleria Pins, a few minutes walk along the front, where you can purchase pretty much anything. Wine is a good price! There is also another smaller minimarket at the front of the Aqua Onabrava.
Although the railway line was close, it honestly never bothered me and I am super sensitive to noise!! I even had my balcony door open at night and it was unintrusive. You can hear the frogs at night from the fields at the back of the hotel. Very nice.
Now, the food. It WAS out of this world.
As the hotel was, I'd say, 95% Spanish occupancy, with some French and little old me, the food was of an excellent standard and I MEAN excellent. Extensive breakfast with hot and cold options (cold meat, cheese, salad etc...), cereals, pancakes, fresh fruit, yoghurt and pastries.
Lunch and dinner - brilliant. No burgers, chips and cheap rubbish here!!! Alot of regional cuisine, which was lovely.Soup at both lunch and dinner. Fresh salads. Bread and rolls. Mini pizza squares. Pasta option. Paella's and both lunch and dinner, again. Stews and grilled meats. Fish, pork chops, beef slices. I even had Pig's cheeks, they were gorgeous.
Wine is reasonably priced. 1/2 bottle of good red wine was E4.50, for instance.
If you don't find something to eat at this hotel, then I really don't know what it is you would want?
The Spa pool and Jacuzzi's were very good and once again, all spotlessly clean.
I could go on and on but I shall leave it there.
I would recommend to my friends and would come back when visiting Catalunya.
Thank you Carmen, Inma, Pucci (Reception), Ricardo and Vicente (Restaurant) for making me so welcome.
Hope to see you again in the future.

Room Tip: 4th Floor, not facing the pool for sea & country view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank notforturning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriciVerd, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Caprici Verd, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our establishment on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review helps us to learn in what areas we can improve and to maintain our standards in those that we do correctly in order to keep a high level of customer satisfaction. In this case, the only thing we are left to do is to congratulate the members of the staff you mentioned, which we are very pleased to do.

Thank you very much for your extensive review and we do wish you can visit us again in a near future.

Best Regards,

The Management - Hotel Caprici Verd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here with 2 of my children during September 2013. The meals were very good. The stuff very nice. Well equipped. The room was a little bit old. The TV in the room horrible (12 inches screen or so like a computer from early 90's

Room Tip: Try the premium rooms!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gidrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapriciVerd, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Caprici Verd, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our establishment on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review helps us to learn in what areas we can improve and to maintain our standards in those that we do correctly in order to keep a high level of customer satisfaction.
Your comments regarding the rooms and the TVs are taken into account. I am glad to inform that finally this year the Hotel is gradually upgrading the TVs into more modern ones.

We thank you again and we wish that you can visit us again sometime soon.

Best wishes,

The Management – Hotel Caprici Verd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews