We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one word ....... fantastic!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Checkin Sirius
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Santa Susanna
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This was my 2nd time at this hotel and it is still as good. The hotel was absolutely spotless, smells clean everywhere. The rooms are great, plenty of room, amazing power shower. The pool is small but always managed to get a sun bed, it was very relaxing. The food wasn't amazing but perfectly acceptable for hotel standards, always plenty of choice. The service around the hotel is exceptionally good, all the staff are very friendly. I would say this is one of the nicest places I have stayed in Spain, that is the hotel and the resort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tracey a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirius2011, Director at Hotel Checkin Sirius, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013
Google Translation

Estimada huesped:

Nos alegra saber que es la segunda vez que se aloja con nosostros. Le agradecemos mucho su valoración publicada en Tripadvisor, en relación a su estancia en nuestro hotel. Queremos darle las gracias por el tiempo dedicado a la realización de su opinión, pues será de gran utilidad para que otros miembros de la comunidad opten por visitarnos.
Esperamos contar nuevamente con su presencia muy pronto.
Reciba un cordial saludo de parte de todo el equipo del Hotel Sirius.

Carlos Chicharro
DIrector Hotel Sirius.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

We had a lovely stay in September 2013. The room was immaculately clean and the staff very friendly. The pool is small but as it doesn't open until 9:00 am there was no opportunity for people to bag the chairs before hand. The restaurant could probably do with a makeover as it was noisy and the decor a bit dated. The food though was excellent, lots of variety at every meal and plenty of it. The only issue was, we did not get the morning call we requested on the morning we left, luckily we woke anyway. I would recommend this hotel and hope to use it again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vienna0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirius2011, Director at Hotel Checkin Sirius, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013
Google Translation

Estimado cliente:

Nos complace el que nos escogiera para disfrutar de sus vacaciones en Santa Susanna y le agradecemos el tiempo que ha dedicado a realizar y publicar su valoración en Tripadvisor. Tendremos muy en cuenta sus comentarios, para mejorar nuestro servicio de cara al futuro. Esperamos contar nuevamente con su presencia en nuestro hotel, para que pueda comprobar la constante mejora en nuestros servicios gracias al feedback de clientes como usted.

Saludos Cordiales.

Carlos Chicharro
DIrector Hotel Sirius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed a week, wished it were longer. The facilities were scrupulously clean. The buffet selection was excellent though at peak times (ie. start of dinner service) the grill found it difficult to keep up with demand. Service was excellent, the front desk were knowledgeable, informative and helpful. Our checkout was early in the morning (6.20 am), we were provided a generous breakfast to take out on the bus. The pool area was the best, I frequently had the pool to myself and was able to swim for hours undisturbed. Great vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms can be noisy due to nightly entertainment at neighboring hotels, but it stops between 10 and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirius2011, Director at Hotel Checkin Sirius, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013
Google Translation

Estimada cliente,

Es para nosotros un placer leer sus comentarios. Sin duda, comentarios como el suyo nos alientan a continuar trabajando dia a dia para que la experiencia de nuestros clientes sea mas grata y placentera. Estaremos encantados de vovler a darle la bienvenida en nuestro Hotel.
De parte de todo el equipo del Hotel Sirius reciba un cordial saludo.

Atentamente.

Carlos Chicharro
Director Hotel Sirius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We just got back from 8 days in S. Susanna. The hotel was much more than we expect. Breakfast+evening meal was excelnt.Nice ana ckean room, lovely staff so was the reception. Wormly recomend this hotel

Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rinarikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirius2011, Director at Hotel Checkin Sirius, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013
Google Translation

Apreciado cliente,
Agradecemos sus comentarios. Que usted haya tenido una buena experiencia con nosotros es nuestra mayor satisfacción y el motivo por el que trabajamos cada día.
Esperamos volver a recibirle pronto en nuestro hotel.
Reciba un cordial saludo.

Carlos Chicharro
Director Hotel Sirius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

just got back from santa susanna ... we were moved hotels 2 days before we arrived so was a little apprehensive .
however i must say what a fantastic hotel !!
amazingly clean and modern both inside and out .
fantastic pool with a lovely sea view .
rooms were lovely ... however the air conditioning was difficult to master , clean towels everyday.
food was great .... made a meal each night /morning , however other guests appeared to know no limits :-/
staff were excellent and very friendly .
this hotel is in the perfect location .... its a short walk to other hotels/bars (5mins) but further enough away so tht the noise is never an issue .
overall we had a great holiday despite being a little deflated by reviews about santa susanna i can say tht as a 30 year old couple we had a brilliant time and will def return

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirius2011, Director at Hotel Checkin Sirius, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013
Google Translation

Estimado cliente:

En primer lugar, le agradecemos el tiempo que ha dedicado a realizar y publicar su valoración en Tripadvisor.Que usted haya tenido una buena experiencia con nosotros es nuestra mayor satisfacción y el motivo por el que trabajamos cada día. Esperamos contar nuevamente con su presencia en nuestro hotel,

Reciba un cordial saludo.

Carlos Chicharro
Director Hotel Sirius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I'll be brief....
1. small hotel with great staff
2. great rooms - spacious and well air conditioned. Slept well.
3. small pool with sun beds that were reserved for most of the day without people going anywhere near lying on them
4. entertainment tailored for the majority of guests which meant there was little for english visitors. My son (aged 13) was frustrated with this
5. Food on the whole was not good. For five days I kept saying it was the worst I'd had in any European hotel then all of a sudden the best food I had ever had in a holiday hotel was on show, and very soon in my stomach (mussels, prawns, duck in a raspberry and plum sauce, spicy meatballs....I could go on); but alas it quickly turned to rubbish the next night. Breakfast was never better than average.

The resort is good with plenty bars and places to eat. Great market on Tuesdays and excellent at night times.

The beach is minutes away - but it's a little rough on the feet.

Barcelona (just over an hour on the train) is amazing. We will definitely be going back there. The water park (Water World, about 20 minutes away) was also a great day out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirius2011, Director at Hotel Checkin Sirius, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013
Google Translation

Apreciado cliente,.
Gracias por dedicar su tiempo a comentar su experiencia en nuestro hotel y lamentamos mucho no haber cubierto las expectativas que se había generado sobre nuestro producto,
tendremos muy en cuenta sus comentarios, para mejorar nuestro servicio de cara al futuro.

Atentamente.

Carlos Chicharro
Director Hotel Sirius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We really appreciated our staying in this hotel.
1. Room
The appartment was big and well furnished. LCD TV with major satellite channels. Nice bathroom with washing supplements and hairdryer. Everything looks rather new. Air conditioning works far tooo good (we were freezing sometimes). We had a balcony with the side sea view, which was good for the evenings with wine and fruits. However, the next hotel is 20 m apart, so you have to close the curtains :) We had free wine and fruits on our arrival, which was an amasing surprise.
2. Food
We had half board and it was awesome, far above our expectations. I was surprised with the variety of fish and sea food. They served jamon, brie, champaigh, smoked salmon, crabs, shells, mussels. There were big variety of meat and vegetables too. We had almost all fruits. Desserts were delicious too.
3. Location
The hotel is close to the sea, 3-4 min walking. There are Lidl and Carrefour stores 5 min walking from the hotel. You can find almost everything you need there. Prices are goood.
4. Facilities
The gym is very old, some machines are broken. However we like sauna (turkish and finnish). They also have jacuzzi.
5. Entertainment
Animation is oriented for parents with children, so for us it was borring. But it didn´t damage our rest. There are discos and bars around.

Room Tip: We were at 4th floor, it was great. Quite and close to the swimming pool and bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rad987867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirius2011, Director at Hotel Checkin Sirius, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013
Google Translation

Estimada cliente:

Nos complace el que nos escogiera para disfrutar de sus vacaciones en Santa Susanna y le agradecemos el tiempo que ha dedicado a realizar y publicar su valoración en Tripadvisor. Tendremos en cuenta sus comentarios, para mejorar nuestro servicio de cara al futuro. Esperamos contar nuevamente con su presencia en nuestro hotel,

Atentamente.

Carlos Chicharro
Director Hotel Sirius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Susanna hotels
0.1 mi away
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
#4 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
#3 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,552 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tahiti Playa Hotel
Tahiti Playa Hotel
#8 of 21 in Santa Susanna
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
#2 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alhambra
Hotel Alhambra
#13 of 21 in Santa Susanna
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indalo Park
Hotel Indalo Park
#1 of 21 in Santa Susanna
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Checkin Sirius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Checkin Sirius

Address: Avda. del Mar N 18, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Susanna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Susanna
#3 Spa Hotel in Santa Susanna
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Susanna
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santa Susanna
Price Range: £38 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Checkin Sirius 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in the tourist centre of Santa Susana, just 150 m from the nearest beach and 100 m from the closest shops and bars. The neighbouring towns are Pineda del Mar and Malgrat del Mar. Links to the public transport network also lie within walking distance. This modern hotel was newly opened in the year 2000 and comprises 161 rooms with a total of 5 floors. The hotel offers access to various facilities including a foyer with a 24-hour reception desk and a lift. There is also an inviting lobby bar with a lovely sea view with free wifi access and an air-conditioned dining room. Conference rooms as well as laundry and room services are available. The modern & inviting rooms come with an en suite bathroom, direct dial telephone, satellite TV and a minibar wifi access (extra charges may apply), individually regulated air conditioning / central heating, a hire safe as well as a terrace also come as standard. There is a freshwater swimming pool and a relaxing spa equipped with sauna, jacuzzi, a steam room available for your confort. Hotel is also equipped with a gym for more active guests as well as other activities such as motor boating, windsurfing, sailing and catamaran sailing (additional fees apply). The nearest golf course is 12 km away.Guests may select their breakfast as well as lunch and evening meal from a buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Superbreak UK, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Checkin Sirius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirius Hotel Santa Susana
Hotel Sirius
Sirius Santa Susana
Hotel Checkin Sirius Spain/Santa Susanna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing