We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Should be a 3 Star at best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Checkin Sirius
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Santa Susanna
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Should be a 3 Star at best”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed here for a week, late August to early September. We chose this hotel after reading good reviews. The hotel was very clean as most people have already highlighted, however the standard rooms are very basic and I think they deserve more of a three star rating max. How this hotel got a 4 star superior I don't know. Breakfast was very average but still better than the dinner selection. For the first 3 days or so the dinner selection was acceptable and not too bad, but the selection gradually got worse over time. This hotel is definitely not targeted for the English speaker, as most of the staff have trouble understanding English especially in the restaurant area. We asked for a kettle from the reception, for our room and were told they had no kettles( what a great 4 star !). We have stayed in 3 star American hotels with Coffee maker, ironing facilities etc. Just for people reading this, I would like to highlight that if you have small children or want to spend time on the beach, the sea is very volatile here and I would not recommend this resort as a swimming destination ( I love to swim but not here its just too dangerous), I have never heard so many people screaming on a beach in all my life!

Room Tip: Try not to get a room overlooking the service entrance of the next door hotel like we did. If your o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa_Kent82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirius2011, Director at Hotel Checkin Sirius, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Google Translation
Apreciado cliente.
Gracias por dedicar su tiempo a comentar su experiencia en nuestro hotel y lamentamos enormemente ver que su experiencia entre nosotros no ha estado a la altura de sus expectativas. Sin embargo, opiniones y comentarios como los suyos nos dan la oportunidad de seguir mejorando y lograr nuestro objetivo principal: la satisfacción de nuestros clientes.

Atentamente.

Carlos Chicharro
Director Hotel Sirius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    126
    53
    26
    10
See reviews for
122
122
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Very clean hotel. The staff are very friendly and informative. Good range of food for breakfast and dinner. Good free entertainment for guests at the pool area and each evening at the bar. Well situated for the beach and all the other hotels in the area. Very near the train to Barcelona. Only takes just over an hour. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter. However we all enjoyed going to sleep with the sound of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zanipoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirius2011, Director at Hotel Checkin Sirius, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Google Translation
Estimado huesped:

En primer lugar, darles las gracias por haber elegido nuestro Hotel para disfrutar de sus vacaciones. Le agradecemos el tiempo empleado para dar su valoración publicada en Tripadvisor. Esperamos volver a verles de nuevo en nuestro establecimiento.
De parte todo el equipo del Hotel Sirius, reciban un cordial saludo.

Atentamente.

Carlos Chicharro
Director Hotel Sirius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This was my 2nd time at this hotel and it is still as good. The hotel was absolutely spotless, smells clean everywhere. The rooms are great, plenty of room, amazing power shower. The pool is small but always managed to get a sun bed, it was very relaxing. The food wasn't amazing but perfectly acceptable for hotel standards, always plenty of choice. The service around the hotel is exceptionally good, all the staff are very friendly. I would say this is one of the nicest places I have stayed in Spain, that is the hotel and the resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracey a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirius2011, Director at Hotel Checkin Sirius, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Google Translation
Estimada huesped:

Nos alegra saber que es la segunda vez que se aloja con nosostros. Le agradecemos mucho su valoración publicada en Tripadvisor, en relación a su estancia en nuestro hotel. Queremos darle las gracias por el tiempo dedicado a la realización de su opinión, pues será de gran utilidad para que otros miembros de la comunidad opten por visitarnos.
Esperamos contar nuevamente con su presencia muy pronto.
Reciba un cordial saludo de parte de todo el equipo del Hotel Sirius.

Carlos Chicharro
DIrector Hotel Sirius.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We had a lovely stay in September 2013. The room was immaculately clean and the staff very friendly. The pool is small but as it doesn't open until 9:00 am there was no opportunity for people to bag the chairs before hand. The restaurant could probably do with a makeover as it was noisy and the decor a bit dated. The food though was excellent, lots of variety at every meal and plenty of it. The only issue was, we did not get the morning call we requested on the morning we left, luckily we woke anyway. I would recommend this hotel and hope to use it again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vienna0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirius2011, Director at Hotel Checkin Sirius, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Google Translation
Estimado cliente:

Nos complace el que nos escogiera para disfrutar de sus vacaciones en Santa Susanna y le agradecemos el tiempo que ha dedicado a realizar y publicar su valoración en Tripadvisor. Tendremos muy en cuenta sus comentarios, para mejorar nuestro servicio de cara al futuro. Esperamos contar nuevamente con su presencia en nuestro hotel, para que pueda comprobar la constante mejora en nuestros servicios gracias al feedback de clientes como usted.

Saludos Cordiales.

Carlos Chicharro
DIrector Hotel Sirius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niles, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed a week, wished it were longer. The facilities were scrupulously clean. The buffet selection was excellent though at peak times (ie. start of dinner service) the grill found it difficult to keep up with demand. Service was excellent, the front desk were knowledgeable, informative and helpful. Our checkout was early in the morning (6.20 am), we were provided a generous breakfast to take out on the bus. The pool area was the best, I frequently had the pool to myself and was able to swim for hours undisturbed. Great vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms can be noisy due to nightly entertainment at neighboring hotels, but it stops between 10 and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirius2011, Director at Hotel Checkin Sirius, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Google Translation
Estimada cliente,

Es para nosotros un placer leer sus comentarios. Sin duda, comentarios como el suyo nos alientan a continuar trabajando dia a dia para que la experiencia de nuestros clientes sea mas grata y placentera. Estaremos encantados de vovler a darle la bienvenida en nuestro Hotel.
De parte de todo el equipo del Hotel Sirius reciba un cordial saludo.

Atentamente.

Carlos Chicharro
Director Hotel Sirius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We just got back from 8 days in S. Susanna. The hotel was much more than we expect. Breakfast+evening meal was excelnt.Nice ana ckean room, lovely staff so was the reception. Wormly recomend this hotel

Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rinarikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirius2011, Director at Hotel Checkin Sirius, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Google Translation
Apreciado cliente,
Agradecemos sus comentarios. Que usted haya tenido una buena experiencia con nosotros es nuestra mayor satisfacción y el motivo por el que trabajamos cada día.
Esperamos volver a recibirle pronto en nuestro hotel.
Reciba un cordial saludo.

Carlos Chicharro
Director Hotel Sirius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

just got back from santa susanna ... we were moved hotels 2 days before we arrived so was a little apprehensive .
however i must say what a fantastic hotel !!
amazingly clean and modern both inside and out .
fantastic pool with a lovely sea view .
rooms were lovely ... however the air conditioning was difficult to master , clean towels everyday.
food was great .... made a meal each night /morning , however other guests appeared to know no limits :-/
staff were excellent and very friendly .
this hotel is in the perfect location .... its a short walk to other hotels/bars (5mins) but further enough away so tht the noise is never an issue .
overall we had a great holiday despite being a little deflated by reviews about santa susanna i can say tht as a 30 year old couple we had a brilliant time and will def return

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirius2011, Director at Hotel Checkin Sirius, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Google Translation
Estimado cliente:

En primer lugar, le agradecemos el tiempo que ha dedicado a realizar y publicar su valoración en Tripadvisor.Que usted haya tenido una buena experiencia con nosotros es nuestra mayor satisfacción y el motivo por el que trabajamos cada día. Esperamos contar nuevamente con su presencia en nuestro hotel,

Reciba un cordial saludo.

Carlos Chicharro
Director Hotel Sirius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Susanna hotels
0.4 mi away
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
#2 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
#4 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
0.1 mi away
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
#1 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tahiti Playa Hotel
Tahiti Playa Hotel
#10 of 21 in Santa Susanna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Florida Park
Hotel Florida Park
#5 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indalo Park
Hotel Indalo Park
#3 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Checkin Sirius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Checkin Sirius

Property: Hotel Checkin Sirius
Address: Avda. del Mar N 18, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Susanna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Susanna
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santa Susanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Checkin Sirius 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in the tourist centre of Santa Susana, just 150 m from the nearest beach and 100 m from the closest shops and bars. The neighbouring towns are Pineda del Mar and Malgrat del Mar. Links to the public transport network also lie within walking distance. This modern hotel was newly opened in the year 2000 and comprises 161 rooms with a total of 5 floors. The hotel offers access to various facilities including a foyer with a 24-hour reception desk and a lift. There is also an inviting lobby bar with a lovely sea view with free wifi access and an air-conditioned dining room. Conference rooms as well as laundry and room services are available. The modern & inviting rooms come with an en suite bathroom, direct dial telephone, satellite TV and a minibar wifi access (extra charges may apply), individually regulated air conditioning / central heating, a hire safe as well as a terrace also come as standard. There is a freshwater swimming pool and a relaxing spa equipped with sauna, jacuzzi, a steam room available for your confort. Hotel is also equipped with a gym for more active guests as well as other activities such as motor boating, windsurfing, sailing and catamaran sailing (additional fees apply). The nearest golf course is 12 km away.Guests may select their breakfast as well as lunch and evening meal from a buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Checkin Sirius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirius Hotel Santa Susana
Hotel Sirius
Sirius Santa Susana
Hotel Checkin Sirius Spain/Santa Susanna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing