We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good, good value apartment.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tahiti Playa Suites
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Santa Susanna
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Really good, good value apartment.”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Just returned from a 10 night stay at the Thalassa Apartments. There was 4 of us and the apartment was spacious enough. It had a large balcony, kettle, toaster, microwave and free air conditioning. The apartments are situated next to their sister hotel the Tahiti Playa, so you have full use of the excellent facilities, the hotel is right on the beach and has a very spacious swimming pool. The staff are all cheerful and helpful and the manager walks around each day in his suit making sure that the clients are catered for. This again was not an expensive holiday with Ferris coaches. They have many activities going on throughout the day at the hotel and the children are really looked after. The Ship inn next door is cheap for a lunchtime wine/beer and they also offer free wifi to their clients, which is a nice bonus.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    66
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
77
42
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Even though I have enjoyed my second visit to these apartments, I really can't see me going back again. Last time I was placed in an apartment overlooking the sea, this time it was overlooking the rubbish bins. On the plus side this year we had a kettle, toaster and free air con. Also you have to wear bands everywhere you go, even though I can understand this because it stops anyone coming into the grounds etc. The bands become very annoying. Pool next door that you can use is still lovely and the staff are friendly. This year we mainly used the Ship bar that was underneath the apartments. I hope everyone has a good holiday.

Room Tip: Higher floors at front are best and if you arrive late you may get one without having to pay a suppl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneHKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oude Wetering, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Thallassa is situated direct at the beach and has apparments overlooking the sea.
The appartement was spacious and clean with clean towels after 3 nights and clean sheets after 7 nights. There is a inhouse supermarket for cold drinks and bread which is very convenient.
Behind the appartements is a railway and are a lot of restaurants and bars.
At 24:00 hr they stop making noise except for some dronk visistors now and then.
Our appartement was besides the loadingbay of the hotel/appartements and that meant a lot of noise till 01:00 and from 06;00 hr. so we didn't sleep well.
We loved our stay and the beach but wished we had a good night sleep which was not possible because of all the noise.

Room Tip: Take a room as high as possible and with view at the sea, because that are the most quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

booked here last minute with our regular coach holiday company. seeming as we paid so little for the holiday in peak season and that it was a 2 star rating we were not expecting much at all- only booked it as we knew where it was located....but we were surprised once we had checked in - it was lovely. had to pay a refundable deposit of 80euro for any breakages but we did get it back at the end of the holiday. the room was light and airy with very good sized room. huge living area and bedrooms and the balcony was brilliant- a large wrap around L shape balcony directly facing the beach - infact within a one minute walk we were on the beach ! the aprtments are part of the hotel thalassa so the grounds of the hotel are directly on the beach. kitchen had everything we could have asked for, and a shop opposite. only thing that stopped us returning was the fact that there was no air con. we now book into hotels on the coast that do have the air con in the rooms as I find the heat unbearable in the summer months.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jennifer r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We have Just returned from a week staying in the Thalassa apartments. My partner and i arrived around 11pm so the reception desk was closed, however we checked in next door at the Tahiti playa, the apartments sister hotel, without any fuss, by friendly, helpful staff.
We had room 204, the apartments are built in a "V" so all of them have a sea view, ours was one of the nearest to the beach...... just fabulous! We were really surprised at the standard of the apartment as they are only rated as 2 star, well equipped, spotlessly clean and a fantastic location.
The music from the hotel across the road started quite early but we enjoyed listening to it on our balcony so it wasn't a problem for us, it was usually all quiet by 12pm
There's a great little bar under the apartments called el ship, where we had some lovely meals at reasonable prices, their paella being one of the best I've tasted. They had live music on twice a week and a happy hour late afternoon, well worth a visit.
Kings tavern across the road serve a good English breakfast at only 3euros75c, we had a couple of nice cocktails there too.
The drunken duck, just round the corner from kings, gives a warm welcome and a good pint if you're looking for the british type pub.
Malgrat de Mar is walking distance from the accommodation, pineda de mar and calella can be reached by train in less than ten minutes, Calella is great for shops and nightlife but the last train home is around 12am and a taxi can be up to 20 euros.
The beaches are lovely, the only downside is the amount of touts on there selling everything from a massage to pieces of coconut, they drive you mad after a while as you can't relax for saying "no thank you" over and over again.
We had booked this holiday as a cheap bonus break as the flights from Manchester were £50 each and apartment was £110 each, transfers £18 each return on a shuttle bus, we certainly weren't expecting what we got for the money. I would definitely go again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swinton
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I am only going to review these appartments and not Santa Susanna itself.These appts.are great value for money, I bed appt, overlooking the sea, right on the beach with a direct link to the Tahiti, 4 star hotel next door using all their facilities , no questions asked. In fact the first week we were there 1jun 2013, hardly anyone was in the hotel we were all in the appts/ Ok they are 2 star so you get what you pay for. We like self catering, but don,t eat in the appt, only toast, cereal drinks etc. but other people were using the cooking facilities. 2 hobs and microwave.There is electric kettle, flat screen tv, ok not many english programmes but fiddling about with the remote , changing language you can get 6or 7 news programmes. The east side appt , odd numbers get the sun up to about 3pm, after that the west side even numbers get the sun until dusk, We were in 408 so that suited us, out during the day and then warm from 3pm until we went for our evening meal, stroll drink.-- There is noise from the ahlambra hotel across the street which has live music every night until 12midnight. so if you have young children I it may be a problem, but any hotel within the vicinity of the alhambra will have the same problem. The music is for the grown ups, 60,s,70,s music plus dance music, so not the throbbing of disco music.So all in all you get what you pay for there were 3 of us adults and we paid £411 for 2 weeks, so in round figures £140 each, I think that is brilliant for use of 4 star facilities, on the beach, large pool, grass area as well, bar, pool bar . Would recommend to anyone but dont expect the savoy.

Room Tip: above 3rd floor---depending on what you want re-sun choose odd numbers for east, morning sun--even n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffswinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

just returned from a 2 week holiday at thalassa apartments with my husband and children..this is our second visit to these apartments and we loved it there is a £100 deposit for your room which is returnable at the end of your stay there.We was in room 309 and had the fantastic view over the sea from our balcony simply stunning view.
the staff are very friendly and polite and the entertainment team are just great with the kids and do all different activities with them even had a mini disco at night for an hour for the kids which they loved only down side to the place was the entertainment for the adults after mini disco was not for us as we are a young family and playing old time music and doing the fox trot and the tango wasnt our thing and seemed to cater more towards the older guests but apart from that we really enjoyed it.
my daughter celebrated her 5th birthday over there and the hotel made her feel really special and so did all the local shops giving her sweets and lollies and that day we took her and the other children to marineland to celebrate which was fantastic well worth the money and cos they knew it was my daughters birthday towards the end of the dolphin show they brought out a little boat and sat my daughter in and went round with the dolphins and was able to stroke them as a treat for her...the people in costa brava are such lovely and polite people and i will definately be taking my family back for a third time

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Susanna hotels
0.1 mi away
Tahiti Playa Hotel
Tahiti Playa Hotel
#9 of 21 in Santa Susanna
843 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
#3 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
#4 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
#2 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indalo Park
Hotel Indalo Park
#1 of 21 in Santa Susanna
379 reviews
0.0 mi away
H.TOP Royal Sun
H.TOP Royal Sun
#15 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Playa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Playa Suites

Property: Tahiti Playa Suites
Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain (Formerly Thalassa Apartments)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Susanna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Santa Susanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tahiti Playa Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tahiti Playa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thalassa Apartments Santa Susana
Tahiti Playa Suites Spain/Santa Susanna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing