We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montemar Maritim
Nearby Hotels
Aqua Hotel Montagut Suites(Santa Susanna)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Alhambra(Santa Susanna)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa(Santa Susanna)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Checkin Sirius(Santa Susanna)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Don Angel(Santa Susanna)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Riviera(Santa Susanna)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

H.TOP Royal Sun(Santa Susanna)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Tahiti Playa Hotel(Santa Susanna)(Great Value!)
US$148
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Mercury(Santa Susanna)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
151
144
44
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
144
44
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor pooltrain stationemptying binsgreat animation teamhalf boardfree wifinight porterpleasant holidayboth breakfast and dinnermini breaksea viewrooms are basic but cleanlovely hotelcosta bravasun loungerspastabed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We stayed at the Montemar Maritim for the F1 Grand Prix - I would recommend this hotel as a good base. It seems a lot of people use it for this as there were a lot of GP fans there.

The hotel is very clean and the rooms are very spacious. We had a lovely view from the balcony.

The food is very good (both breakfast and evening mel) - there was plenty of choice. The pizza is fantastic!!

All the staff were very pleasant.

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank Katie-Jane391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived in the early hours of Sunday morning to be greeted by a very friendly night porter who explained everything we needed to know for the next morning. We weren't 100% happy with the room as the balcony was facing the neighbouring hotel and only got sun for about 2 hours of our first day due to the shelter of the hotel opposite. In the April climate this lead to it getting quite cold outwith those 2 hours. As a result we decided to ask to change room and Carmen on reception could not have been more friendly and efficient in how she dealt with our request. The hotel was very busy but she managed to get us a top floor room on the other side of the hotel from the Monday and had everything ready for us to move on our return from a day visiting Tossa de Mar. The new room was fantastic and we now got the sun for most of the day making the remainder of our stay much more pleasant!
The staff in the restaurant were also fantastic. Always serving with a smile and with speed. The buffet style meals were lovely and there was always a good selection at both breakfast and dinner. The restaurant & Carmen were also very accomodating when we missed dinner one night because we were at the football in Barcelona, allowing us lunch the next day instead. All in all we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would certainly recommend it!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank FraserMearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We booked this last minute as we had some holidays to take from work. We flew from Liverpool to Barcelona. After a nightmare coach ride to hotel which took over 3 hours and 3 missed stops to hotel we arrived early in the morning 1:35am. We were checked in and told which floor we were on and meal times. We we on the fifth floor over looking another hotel, THe room was basic standard, the bathroom was small with bath and over head shower which ran very very slow. You had to shut the bathroom door to get to the toilet and not much gap between. We couldn’t leave balcony door open at night as all you could hear was the duct vents from the other hotel, and also when they were emptying bins. Room was clean, just lacked more drawer space. The dining room was clean and airy . Breakfast was buffet style so quite a bit of choice. Evening meal was ok but lukewarm. Pool area was small considering how many guests there are. Entertainment was lacking so just sat out side. We tried to organise a trip to Barcelona but we got told there was no trains running so went to the beach instead.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shazzie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

My friend and me have just returned from a four-day, mini-break to Santa Susanna, and we had the best time! We stayed half board at the Montemar Maritim Hotel, a lovely hotel. Upon arrival we was greated with friendly staff and was given lots of information about the hotel, meal times, wifi information etc. The hotel is about an hour away from Girona Aiport (maybe quicker with private transfers) so not long at all. Our room was very clean and spacious, a large walk-in shower and private balcony overlooking next doors hotel pool and the sea in the distance.

All the food on the hotel’s buffet was great, with a large variety to choose from and it changed every day, which was good. With such a good choice at breakfast you hardly need to eat at lunchtime as you eat so much in the morning! Bonus as you then don’t need to venture out and spend money on lunch. In addition to this all the staff at Montemar are very helpful and provide such good service, you never have to wait long to be served a drink or be waited upon. Also the cocktails served at the hotel bar are fantastic and drinks are reasonably priced. Literally the only downside to the hotel is the pool area… it’s a little too small for the size of the hotel unfortunately. If you don’t mind having children jump over your head whilst relaxing in the pool then you’re okay, but we found it a little annoying how people were bombing in the pool constantly, if the pool had been a little bigger you could escape the problem. Also the usual issue with sun-loungers, if you don’t go down to the pool straight after breakfast you’re not likely to get a sun lounger all day, which I understand is partly because of the busy season but you can’t deny it’s frustrating when people throw their towels on a lounger then go out for the day and leave them reserved. However that is an issue at most holiday locations, I can’t fault the hotel for the price we paid for the holiday!

One last thing, the hotel is in the perfect location… Close to shops, bars, restaurants, beach and train station. One of the rainy days whilst we were there we decided to venture out to Barcelona for the day via the train from Santa Susanna. Credit to Juan who works on the reception for providing us with all the help we needed and he went to the extent of printing us train times going and returning which was very helpful! You can purchase the train tickets from the information center (a one minute walk away from the hotel and across the road from the train platform). We bought the return train ticket + hop on, hop off tour bus ticket combined which was only 29 euros per adult. The train to Barcelona is approx. 1hr 10minutes, definitely worth a trip. The beach in Santa Susanna is also lovely and we preferred a day at the beach to a day at the pool as it is peaceful and lots of fun… No getting splashed and you have the whole ocean to swim in.

All in all we had a fantastic stay at Montemar Maritim and would definitely recommend the hotel and area to people of all ages, thank you for a great time!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bethany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Great animation team, excellent restaurant well managed. Nice and clean and good base for a lovely area. Thanks to all the lovely staff. We loved the beaches north of Blanes plus Barcelona (esp the footie game and Santa Maria cathedral, besalu and girona and matero (basilica should be seen) and could to combine with day at beach

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank BobbyDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews