We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Felix Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Class Valls(Valls)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Selva(La Selva del Camp)
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mas Passamaner(La Selva del Camp)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Ocell Francoli Hotel Rural(L'Espluga de Francoli)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal del Senglar(L'Espluga de Francoli)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Monestir(L'Espluga de Francoli)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ca La Pauleta(L'Espluga de Francoli)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
226
113
17
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
113
17
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannice swimming poolexcellent servicefelixbedsroadtarragonabarcelonarestaurantbooktowncarwificafeteriaumbrellascourtchill
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

What a find! Having just spent the last six nights at the Felix near Valls, I must say we were very well taken care of and the room was very comfortable. We had room 219 and I can highly recommend it. The room was very recently decorated and the bed was every bit as good as our comfy bed at home. We do not speak much Spanish but communication was not a major problem we had several requests for service and all of them were cheerfully and efficiently carried out. We hope to be back next year and will definitely stay at the Felix again. I will comment on the restaurant separately but I can say it was equally as good as the hotel. Thanks to all of the staff at both for your gratefully received service.

Room Tip: Do not ask for the separate apartments, you will be disappointed.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

ok, so its not new and it doesnt look new, but it has great things about it: double windows so you don't hear the road infront, fantastic beds with a remote control to elevate both head and feet, nice fields arround it, helpful staff... bad thing is you cant walk to places from here unless you go countryside hiking. the other think i didn't like is that when you flush the toilet the whole deposit is used even if unnecessary, they should move on to newer more ecological flushing systems, for the planet
everyone seems to like the restaurant next door, i didn't.
the breakfast i didn't try.

Room Tip: there's rooms facing the fields & pool, and other facing the road, i guess trying to get the ones on the back of the hotel is a good bet, but the others are also good.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

Room was clean and had all necessary stuff. Wifi signal in the room was too weak to use.
The staff offered me to move to a room closer to the lobby to get a better signal.
Nice restaurant near the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amramkfir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I've been many times at the Felix Hotel. They have an outstanding service, very comfortable beds and an amazing cafeteria. Also if the weather is good, they have a really nice swimming pool!

Their restaurant and the surroundings are amazing. Ideal to have banquets or to celebrate the popular local party of "La Calçotada".

The location is more than convenient, just a few minutes from Tarragona and at only 50 minutes away from Barcelona.

I totally recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly renewed rooms!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Magi1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2008

Apparently this hotel is well known throughout Spain but not so much outside. As such it's best to visit this before it becomes too touristy.

There are too parts to this place, a restaurant and a hotel. They are located on the same grounds and co-owned but are physically separate. What makes this place unique is the food served in the restaurant, they have a unique plate, like spring onions which are kind of charcoalled outside in a old looking machine and then brought in served with sauce. It's a messy experience and you are even provided with bibs and gloves!

It's important to remember you are here for the experience which it is indeed and lot's of fun.

The rooms are above average for a 3-star, the beds were amazing, fully electric. The room was clean and quite modern, the bathroom was OK and quite big with 2 sinks. The only let down for the room was the walls are thin and noise can often be heard through the bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DJ FearRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews