We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly”
Review of Class Valls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Class Valls
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Valls
Certificate of Excellence
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“friendly”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Employees very kind reception. Clean and spacious room. Beds very comfortable .Breakfast tasty and good. Located right at the entrance to the city. Private parking. Stop on the way from Madrid to Barcelona.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vadim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelClassValls, Guest Relations Manager at Class Valls, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Vadim,

It’s a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay in the Class Valls Hotel and also its services and nice breakfast.

We look forward to welcome you soon again.

Kindly,

Hotel Class Valls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    188
    32
    9
    2
See reviews for
59
220
5
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Legnica, Poland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I was there 2 times, once in 2011 and once in 2012. It is very nice hotel, rooms are big enough and always clean. Service is always willing to help. The breakfast was always very good and delicious.
One thing that I liked was that you can use a bike from the hotel to go the city. If you are going to be in this area, this hotel is a good option in my opinion.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelClassValls, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Class Valls, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Sir,

From Class Valls Hotel we would like to thank you for the kind score and comment you gave us on Trip Advisor. It is nice to know that you have been at our Hotel several times and we hope we will welcome you soon again.

Remaining at your entire disposal,

Hotel Class Valls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Used this hotel as an overnight stop, Difficult to find fault with anything,
GPS to the car park, friiendly and helpful receptionist. Fully equipped bedroom, large lcd tv, mini bar, free safe, good free wifi and a confortable bed. The restaurant included the chef's name, so we expected a good meal, a difficult menu to choose from as all the dishes sounded great, we were very satisfied with our choices and saw other very appetising meals served, wine and water included. After a good night's sleep we sampled the breakfast, not a enormous choice, but sufficient choice to have a very good breakfast. Checkout, again helpful and friendly.

Will definitely stay here again as for us it ticked all the boxes and is exceptional value, could easily be mistaken for a 4* hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuroTravler69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelClassValls, Revenue Manager at Class Valls, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Dear client,

From Class Valls Hotel we would like to thank you for your kind comment on Trip Advisor. It is nice to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and also the meals of El Tast de l’Àngel restaurant.

We remain at your entire disposal waiting for welcome you soon again.

Kindly,

Hotel Class Valls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Spent 2 nights at the Class Hotel, found the rooms comfortable and staff friendly. Bar and restaurant offering good deals 3 course dinner with wine and water 15 euros. Great value for money and no complaints. Free WiFI available but signal a bit iffy!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelClassValls, Revenue Manager at Class Valls, responded to this review, 22 December 2012
Dear client,

First of all we would like to thank you your kind comment on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and the hotel and restaurant services.

About the internet connection, on 2013 there will be an extension of the coverage the hotel network wifi, by the moment, if it is necessary we can give you a cable to get a faster connection and we also have an internet point close reception with a computer and also a printer for your free use.

Remaining at your entire disposal and hoping to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,
Hotel Class Valls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portugal
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Staying for 9 days, this Husa Class Valls it's a surprise, cause it's really a excellent 3* star hotel. The rooms are very confortable, lcd with cable, phone and a confortable bed. The bathroom is quite good. It's a modern hotel, good maintained, well decorated, with a free parking (at least 30 cars), a swimming pool (not quite big but enough), and a little gym, with a sauna and jacuzzi (reservation needed). The restaurant is also very nice, the food excellent and the price also quite good. The stuff is friendly and helpful all very young and smile all the time (thanks Marta for your sympathy). The breakfast no have great variation but it's very good and tasty for a 3* hotel.
Location a bite far from Tarragona and Salou (about 20 min by car) but the roads are very good. Around you can find excelent monasteries (Poblet, Santes Creus and Vallbona de las Monjas) and Tarragona with the roman circus and all the "casco viejo". And do not forget that Barcelona is only 1 hour away.
Resuming, a great stay, recommended for business and travelling (for a few days).
Thanks to all the stuff for they kindly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monalisa1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This hotel was very good. Even thogh they have parking free of charge, when we arrived the parking was full, but we found o place right in front of the hotel.
It was very clean, very good mantained and very confortable. The staff was really helpful. Unfortunatelly, even though the internet was free of charge, in our room we had very bad/no signal. Our room was facing the motorway, which worried us a bit, but the room was very quiet.
The breakfast was very good, we had cooked food and pastries. The only thing that disturbed us in this hotel, were a couple of rood drunken guys that started yelling in the hallway around 2 am.
For the rest, we really enjoyed this hotel. Too bad our stay was short and it was cold outside, because I really would have liked to take a swim in the pool :) and plus Valls is a really nice town.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kriss P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We spent 2 nights in the Class Hotel with breakfast included and had a good time there. The room was spacious, clean and with all the facilities you might need. Breakfast was really good compared to other spanish breakfast buffets (musli, fruits, soy milk, juices...). The staff friendly and even water in the room was included.
As most people come by car, the location a bit out of the city, is not really a problem.
For the prices they offer we can definately recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadjaBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valls
0.3 mi away
Felix Hotel
Felix Hotel
#1 of 2 in Valls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
18.3 mi away
Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resort Spa & Park
Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resor...
#1 of 2 in Montbrio del Camp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
14.5 mi away
Mercure Atenea Aventura
Mercure Atenea Aventura
#1 of 2 in Vila Seca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
12.5 mi away
Brea's Hotel
Brea's Hotel
#1 of 6 in Reus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
#1 of 20 in Tarragona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Class Valls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Class Valls

Property: Class Valls
Address: Paseo President Tarradellas, esquina C/ Eladi Homs, s/n, 43800, Valls, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Alt Camp > Valls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Valls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Class Valls 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of new creation and defined by design and modernity, Hotel Class Valls is characterized by elegance and stylized lines. The vineyards of DO Tarragona and DO Conca de Barberà, the PortAventura Park, PortAventura Golf and the monasteries of la Ruta del Cister are part of our favoured environment, near the beaches of Costa Daurada and surrounded by fields and mountains, but at the same time perfectly connected with the main road links in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Class Valls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing