We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Landgoed Hotel De Wilmersberg
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in De Lutte
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Recently we stayed at the Wilmersberg with our family (group of 11). The hotel is located in a beautiful area which is excellent for walking.
We were given a warm and personal welcome by the very friendly staff and manager. The hotel has a very pleasant and cozy atmosphere, especially the lounge with a large fire place where you can relax and have a drink.
The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and well-equipped (good beds and Nespresso machine). We travelled with a toddler and the hotel provided a good baby bed in our room and even a nice gift set for especially for him! The hotel provides baby monitoring services by keeping the telephone line open at the reception desk. This works perfect, you can have dinner while your child is sleeping, staff will notify you when they hear any noise from your room.
A small wine tasting event was organized by the hotel in the bar and explanation was given about the wines and the accompanied tasty bites.
The dinner in the restaurant was excellent: both the service and food. We had a 4 course meal and the kitchen kept consideration with all specific wishes (vegetarian, alternative desserts etc).

This place is very recommendable for a family or romantic weekend. Staff makes you feel most welcome, hotel is very comfortable in a nice environment and the service level is high.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogier v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    57
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
137
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ZAFFELARE
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Booked this hotel with a Bongo voucher and must say...it was just great! It was a pretty long drive for us (3 hours) and it's really located away from all noise and traffic, but it was worth while. The place looks really nice, upon arrival we just could sit in the comfortable sofa's and somebody came to us to check in. We got a small bite, which we could not define but tasted really nice. We were brought to our room, which was amazing! It looked really nice, with a floor to ceiling window that could be opened. A tv, minibar with fridge, little safe free of charge. Bathroom was really nice, separate toilet, shower and big tub... We immediatly went to the wellness and we had it all to ourselfs!!!! We took all the time to enjoy the pool, steamroom, sauna, showers, scrub, jaccuzzi...
We went elsewhere for dinner, cause we read the price in the hotels restaurant were pritty high for what you get, so...
We slept great without any noice in the really comfortable beds.
Breakfast was really really really nice! We met only 2 other couples, so it was pretty private and discovered 1 of them slept next doors to us and so we realised the rooms are really good isolated, cause we had not heard anything.
We enjoyed the nature around the hotel which is really nice for a long or short walk.
Only minor: when we came back from the welness, we had to find out ourselves there was no hot water. Calling the reception they offered a shower in another room which we accepted, but they could have told us up front...

Room Tip: All rooms are okay but the more expensive rooms all have the large windows and views so..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We highly recommend our stay at estate "Hotel De Wilmersberg" in Twente; one of the rural provinces in the east of The Netherlands. It was simply wonderful. The 4 star hotel is located by nature's beautiful surroundings, has a very comfortable, relaxing and welcoming ambiance. The hotel's fine cuisine serves a very tasty and creative menu, all made from farmer's ingredients. We enjoyed our delicious food in- and outdoors. from one of the most beautiful terraces in The Netherlands. The Lounge and hotel bar are stylish and cozy. The service is really friendly. Peaceful Holland at it's natural best or "Buitengewoon thuiskomen in Twente".

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We went with the two of us for a romantic weekend. We ate outside, had great views and the best food. We used the sauna, the swimming pool. Didn't have time to rent bikes but would have been great!
Since we had to leave early they prepared breakfast half an hour early for us!
We want to go back and enjoy some more!

Room Tip: You can choose a room with a private outside. Both the side of the garden, and the side of the Forre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_oor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Very good hotel en rout to Germany. Excellent room, great restaurant. Summertime must be the best time to visit and linger on the terrace. Interesting "new wave" garden. Very friendly and "no fuss" reception. Surrounding great fro walks and bikerides. Rather more settled clientele, evidently families with kids welcome: good mix!

Room Tip: Take a room one up from standard: for size and location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanderva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

So happy to have had the opportunity to relax at this lovely hotel after three days of hard core touring in Amsterdam. Don't get me wrong; I loved Amsterdam! But staying at Hotel de Wilmersberg has been has given the chance to sit back, relax, bike, walk, dine and reflect at a beautiful setting. The staff is attentive and very willing to please.

Room Tip: Loved the first floor room with a small courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalesProUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oostzaan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

If you drive to the hotel you see immediately that the hotel is in a stunning setting and is beautifully maintained. We had a lovely, quiet room overlooking the forest. In the morning we were woken by the birds. When we arrived we were warmly welcomed and shown to our room. When we went for a walk we got a bottle of water from the house to take. In the evening we dined in the restaurant. I do not think the price/quality/quantity ratio for the diner is really fair... But it tasted fine and the service was excellent. The breakfast was certainly adequate but not extensive. And the service is not so good during breakfast (compared to the eveningstaff)... Also, we were sorry to see. Corridor lamps had a lot of cobwebs Our soap dispenser in the bathroom was empty on arrival (and stayed that way...) The shower leaked so the floor was very wet afterwards. They tried fixing it with a simple piece of wood but this does not help very much. Stains on carpet here and there ... But still ... all in all, our long weekend was excellent. Partly in particular by the beautiful surroundings where you 'come to rest! There is a possibility to rent a bike/electric bike/scooter. You get cycling and walkingroutes for free. There is a Nespresso coffeemaker in the room with complementary coffee and also it is possible to make tea. There is a (small) swimmingpool. There is a small Spa area (I recommend the Thai Massage) and again, the hotel stands right in the beautifull nature of The Lutte. And most of the staffmembers are trying to do everything possible to make your stay as comfortable as possible. If possible I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iandcOostzaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near De Lutte
8.4 mi away
Landgoed de Holtweijde
Landgoed de Holtweijde
#1 of 1 in Lattrop
326 reviews
1.8 mi away
Landhuishotel & Restaurant De Bloemenbeek
2.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Het Ros van Twente
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Parkhotel De Wiemsel
Parkhotel De Wiemsel
#1 of 8 in Ootmarsum
94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel 't Kruisselt
Hotel 't Kruisselt
#4 of 5 in De Lutte
35 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Grote Zwaan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landgoed Hotel De Wilmersberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landgoed Hotel De Wilmersberg

Property: Landgoed Hotel De Wilmersberg
Address: Rhododendronlaan 7 | De Lutte, 7587 NL De Lutte, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > De Lutte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in De Lutte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Landgoed Hotel De Wilmersberg 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a contemporary setting and fantastic environment you can enjoy an extensive dinner, an overnight stay in a comfortable room, relaxation in the wellness center or playing golf, or enjoy nature by foot or bike. Welcome to Landgoed de Wilmersberg.Spending the night on the estate is an experience in itself. Each of the rooms offer a magnificent view overlooking the natural surroundings and is decorated in modern country style.In the "wining and dining" inspired restaurant you get the chance to stimulate your culinary senses. Besides delicious food, there are always more than 25 different wines by the glass.Relaxation in the sauna, a firm massage, an intensive Clarins beauty treatment or just relax. Those who discovered the wellness center of Landgoed de Wilmersberg, will gladly return.For meetings and events we offer you all the space. Our rooms are equipped with all necessary audio visual equipment and a friendly team awaits you. We offer very complete meeting packages or create a tailor-made program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Landgoed Hotel De Wilmersberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landgoed Hotel De Wilmersberg De Lutte, Overijssel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing