We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Van der Valk Hotel Goes
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
De Paardekreek(Kortgene)
View Hotel
Hotel Wemeldinge(Wemeldinge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
90
180
41
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
180
41
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifirecommend this hotelbusiness triphotel is locatedsteakbig roomnice barlots of choiceflat screen tvplace to staythe hotel staffbalconymotorwayqualitybathroomsouthreceptionist
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I was lucky enough to spend two nights here in June while on business in Kapelle. The hotel was extremly well presented and the room spotlessly clean. The bathroom was amazing, absolutely huge, I had a generous walk in shower as well as a large bath with spa jets. It was very sad not to have more time to spend relaxing at the hotel as it was a very nice place indeed. The breakfast offered almost every food you could want, plenty of choice for everyone. We ate at the restaurant on three occassions and the food was very enjoyable. All of the staff were extremly courteous and very understanding while dealing with our requests made in English. Overall I'd highly recommend the hotel and would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelling_laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Not our first time at Van der Valk, but our first time in Goes. The hotel was much better than expected: renovated room with big walk in shower, quiet rooms, large parking space, excellent breakfast buffet (!) and incredible buffet evening. If you get the opportunity to enjoy their weekend buffet in the evening, please do so. It is worth much more than what you pay: oysters, great appetizer buffet, shrimp, lamb, dessert, ice cream, all as much as you like. We go back soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the garden or fields.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IngeJabbeke_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This ws our first stay in the chain, and we were made very welcome. The receptionist was friendly and made us welcome, explained the details very clearly.
Our room was enormous and the fittings were as new, the balcony looked over the fields and even though the motorway was visible there was no noise.
Tea and / or coffee machine was in the room, usual TV etc,
Breakfast was more than plentiful, the restaurant offered a wide range or you could have buffet. Again the staff was more than helpful

Room Tip: Ask for an odd numbered room the even numbers I think over look the car park
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexingohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

I've been staying for a night. It's a comfortable business hotel with large rooms, large tv... Large main courses at the restaurant. Everything scaled up, not necessary the best, but surely good price/quality ratio.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicoB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We've been to this hotel for an extended weekend. Booked with Bongo.
Friendly staff - spacious rooms with all needed facilities and a balcony. We where late for the evening meal and got a voucher to eat in the lounge bar of the small menu. Had a perfect steak.
Breakfast, continental buffet wiht loads of choice.

5min from highway but we didn't have any problem of noice.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azerty987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews