We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view and nice lunch”
Review of Paviljoen Strand90

Paviljoen Strand90
Reserve with
Paviljoen Strand90 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 43 Restaurants in Domburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: A unique spot on Domburg beach. The entourage, the atmosphere, the gentle roar of the sea and a view over the best beach on the island of Walcheren makes Pavilion STRAND90 the trendiest hotspot in Zeeland
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

We have been there on a daytrip from Antwerp. The Restaurant is brilliantly located with one of the most bautiful views you can have in the Netherlands. The food was great the price ok, service was kind and helpful.

Thank Tamas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 March 2017

Thank you very much. Hope to see you again. Kind regards Team Strand90, Agnes Rhemrev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

The only place which is open at that time in the Dutch Beach. The food is good but the waiter didn't speak English, and the lady spoke to us in Dutch answering for an English question. Due to the panorama, I recommend this place.

Thank SzaboE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 March 2017

Thank you very much. See you next time! Kind regards Team Strand90, Agnes Rhemrev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We had a nice meal there, but every meal 30% too expensive. Therefore seaview. good service and nice atmosphere

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Schütt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 January 2017

Thanks for your review. Hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Team Strand90
Agnes Rhemrev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Decided to give this restaurant another try after a rather disappointing experience two years ago. Sad to say, again it was very disappointing. Poor service, mediocre food.
It is baffling me that this restaurant manages to hire people that clearly do not like the hospitality industry. They are uninterested, unprofessional and rude. Had we been there on a very busy, sunny evening, we could understand that they might have been tired. But we were outside on the terrace with just a few other customers that were braving the rain. (the terrace is covered btw). So how can you "forget" to tend to your customers if there are just a few. Staff was staring into space, rather than looking after the customers.

And then came the food. Fair enough it is a restaurant on the beach, so we did not expect fine dining. But for the prices they charge we do expect at least a decent plate of food. The vegetarian option is a green curry...... It was green all right, with a sliver of some indiscernible vegetable. Then came the famous Domburg burgers. They looked and tasted ok. But were presented with an enormous amount of (awful) fries chucked on the plate. How can you ruin fries?????? We know it needs a great chef to cook beautiful fish, and clearly they have not found the one. Our bouillabaisse and the 'scholfilet' were of extremely poor quality.

Stick to the view & drinks on a sunny day, and you might not be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Best Food combined with fanrastic Location. Only Restaurant on the Beach that serves very good quality food. Friendly and relaxed staff.

Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 August 2016

Thank you very much.
Till next time!

kind regards,
Team Strand90
Agnes Rhemrev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paviljoen Strand90 also viewed

Domburg, Zeeland Province
 
Domburg, Zeeland Province
Domburg, Zeeland Province
 
Domburg, Zeeland Province
Domburg, Zeeland Province
 

Been to Paviljoen Strand90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing