We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel to stay”
Review of Hotel Zonneduin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Zonneduin
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Domburg
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I stayed 3 nights at the Zonneduin hotel at Domburg and enjoyed the penthouse. The room was very nice cleaned and they even put some fresh flowers to welcome. Only the mattrass of the bed wasn't that nice. When I complained about it at the reception, they told me it was difficult to satisfy everyone. The real advantage of the hotel is to have seaside view and to have a large terrace where you can sit on. This hotel is one of the closiest to the seaside so each to take a walk or jogging at the seaside. To have a lunch or diner at the evening I have not tried, but you can have a nice breakfast upstairs with seaside view. To recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for good matrass
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marco_007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2009

Stayed overnight in this small family hotel, located right behind the dike that separates Dombrug from its very nice beach, rooms are rather small and basic overlooking the parking lot or the dike (no sea view). There is an outside terrace, breakfast is served on the renovated topfloor with nice views, atmosphere is friendly and makes you feel at ease. Domburg has lots of hotels, but for its location Zonneduin is a good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jglaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer nach Süden haben ganztägig Sonne
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Holger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ab der ersten Etage Strandblick für die Hotelzimmer zur Meereseite, sonst Richtung Dünen oder Dombur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tkf2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank paprika73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bénédicte w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer zu den Dünen sind etwas ruhiger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Domburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Badhotel Domburg
Badhotel Domburg
#1 of 13 in Domburg
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strandhotel Duinheuvel
Strandhotel Duinheuvel
#2 of 13 in Domburg
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Wilhelmina
Hotel Wilhelmina
#3 of 13 in Domburg
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pannenkoekhuis Vierwegen
Pannenkoekhuis Vierwegen
#13 of 13 in Domburg
22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kijkduin
Hotel Kijkduin
#11 of 13 in Domburg
45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Noordzee
Hotel Noordzee
#4 of 13 in Domburg
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zonneduin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zonneduin

Address: Nehalenniaweg 1, 4357 AW Domburg, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Zeeland Province > Domburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Domburg
Price Range: £98 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zonneduin 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of all the hotels in Domburg Hotel Zonneduin is the closest to the sea. Built in the dunes so only a few meters from the beach. Characteristic for Hotel Zonneduin is the personal attention in a natural atmosphere to make you feel right at home. Our breakfast buffet is on the 2e floor so you enjoy a relaxed start of the day with a magnificent view over sea, beach and dunes. 08:30 Until 10:30 hours. In our lounge and cocktailbar, with terras to the south, we serve drinks and small snacks from 09:00 until 23:00 hours. Here we also have free WIFI-internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Zonneduin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing